Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Generative AI

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Generative AI by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
4,279 ratings

About the Course

This is an introductory level microlearning course aimed at explaining what Generative AI is, how it is used, and how it differs from traditional machine learning methods. It also covers Google Tools to help you develop your own Gen AI apps....

Top reviews

PR

Sep 21, 2023

An amazing and very straight forward course. Even a complete beginner can easily follow along. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an introductory course to generative A.I.

NK

Jun 25, 2023

This is a beginner friendly course here I leant the concepts in depth. I have just heard about these words and kept wondering for a proper clarity in my concept and this course has made it!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 907 Reviews for Introduction to Generative AI

By Nicholas R

Aug 26, 2023

I thought I was signing up and paying for a complete course. This is a money grab from Coursea to take what seems like open information from Google and charge for it. This is a 20 minute presentation that is falsely advertised as a "course" complete with a completely useless certificate.

By sachin M

Sep 20, 2023

I rally enjoyed and well learn from this Genrative AI course Dr. Gevendolyn stripliting Explained every topic very deep way and with good examples . Thankyou Coursera team for this course.

By An C

Jun 20, 2023

This course is so short. There is an exact version that Google offers for free. This paid version had more content, but it is the same as the free version. Disappointed that Coursera would do this.

By Zlatica S H

Jul 2, 2023

This is NOT a beginner course. After listening to the 20-minute lecture and reading some of the material, I was more confused than before I started. I hope to find something more fundamental on Coursera or elsewhere.

By Rania

Dec 30, 2023

Imma be honest this is the first course I took and I am happy it is. Cannot believe this is free. The quality is amazing and I really liked the pdf file you gave. Thank you

By Avinash K

Aug 18, 2023

This is very good basic course which give you an overview of what Gen AI is and what are the possibilities you can use with this.

By kaushik p

Jul 12, 2023

This is really useful for beginner who wants to understand about generative AI and what it does basically. One must go for it.

By Amith K Y K

Aug 19, 2023

This was a basic course and was pretty very very easy. No practical implementation was included by using Google cloud. I hope the upcoming week may bring those as well.

By Yvette R F

Aug 4, 2023

This was an excellent introductory microlearning course to Generative AI, explaining how it is used, and how it differs from traditional machine learning methods.

By Romsha K

Jun 23, 2023

It was exceptional. I learned a lot and the video was clear, precise and too-the -point. In such a short period of time I gained tonnes of knowledge.

By BS I M A

Aug 30, 2023

The instructor was very good in explaining everything but the course was too basic and i think she should've told how these can be helpful and how we can use them to build apps or software i guess this information for the beginners should make a curiosity in their mind that oh these are the places where i can find these models and using it this way will help me build it and the idea would come to the reality but still i enjoyed the course very much the way she provided the basic information to each models. Thank You mam,

Thank You Team Google Thank You Coursera for such platform and courses.

By Demitries B

Oct 17, 2023

I recently completed the "Introduction to Generative AI" course, and I must say it was an exceptional learning experience. This course exceeded my expectations in several ways and left me thoroughly impressed. First and foremost, the course content was comprehensive and exceptionally well-structured. It provided a clear and logical progression from the fundamentals of generative AI to more advanced topics. The instructors did a fantastic job of breaking down complex concepts into easily digestible lessons, making it accessible for learners of all levels. The hands-on approach to learning was a highlight for me. Throughout the course, I had the opportunity to work on practical projects and exercises, allowing me to apply the theoretical knowledge in a real-world context. This not only enhanced my understanding but also boosted my confidence in my ability to work with generative AI. The support and engagement from the instructors and the online community were remarkable. Whenever I had questions or needed clarification, the instructors were quick to respond and provide valuable insights. This made me feel like I was part of a supportive learning community, which is essential for online courses. Furthermore, the course materials were up-to-date, reflecting the latest advancements in generative AI. This showed that the instructors were committed to delivering relevant and cutting-edge content. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend the "Introduction to Generative AI" course to anyone interested in this exciting field. It's a well-crafted course that offers a solid foundation and the practical skills needed to start working with generative AI. Whether you're a beginner or looking to deepen your knowledge, this course will undoubtedly exceed your expectations. Thank you to the instructors and the course creators for providing such a valuable learning experience!

By Vikas S

Oct 29, 2023

"The 'Introduction to Generative AI' course was an incredibly enriching experience. The content was well-structured, providing a comprehensive understanding of generative AI concepts. The instructors presented complex topics in a digestible manner, making it accessible even for those new to the field. The hands-on exercises and practical examples were particularly insightful, allowing for a deeper grasp of how generative AI works in real-world scenarios. Overall, a fantastic introductory course for anyone keen on exploring the fascinating realm of AI generation."

By Mukesh K

Aug 2, 2023

Best Introductory course from google about Generative AI. This course was very helpful and i gained a lot of knowledge about Artificial Intelligence, Machine learning, Deep learning. Under stood how generative AI works based on Training Code and Labeled and unlabeled data.

This course gave me a clear understanding of Language models, Transformers, Prompting , Hallucinations and Foundation models.

By Amruta S

Jun 27, 2023

a very good course who wants to learn about the generative AI on beginners level only one module is there so its not the time taking but surely a bit complicated to understand . after watching 2 or 3 times everything will be so clear must recommended

By Darren R H

Aug 7, 2023

Great animation, and the explanations are easy to follow at the right level of detail.

It's by Google, so expect to be pointed towards Google products/tools; however, it's a short course that will open your mind to what AI is and what it isn't.

By Benjamin R

Jul 7, 2023

covers the subject in a clear and thorough manner and is a good amount of new knowledge that can be learned in a short viewing.

By Norbert H

Jul 15, 2023

This was a short but sweet course, got me really excited about learning more on the subject of Generative AI.

By Sunil A

Sep 3, 2023

This training helps to learn about generative AI, how generative AI works, different generative AI model types, and about generative AI applications.

Apart from this, it helps to learn about supervised, unsupervised, and semi-supervised learning methods ,deep learning ,Artificial neural networks , generative and discriminative models ,use of Large language models, foundation model , prompt, transformers ,cause of Hallucinations and many more details.

Different model types like Text-to-text, Text-to-image, Text-to-video, Text-to-3D, Text-to-task and etc...

Also, this training informs about PaLM API with Maker suite for development process to develop own digital assistants, custom search engines, knowledge bases, training applications like generative AI applications.

Thanks for this training.

By Herdiyan A P

Jul 17, 2023

As a participant in the course "Introduction to Generative AI," I have shown a strong interest and desire to understand and learn the basic concepts of generative AI. I am actively involved in learning and have good engagement with the material taught.

I also demonstrated the ability to understand complex concepts and relate them to practical examples in the context of generative AI. I also asked relevant questions and demonstrated a willingness to seek deeper understanding.

I will continue to practice and apply the knowledge I have gained to develop my skills in generative AI. I am confident that with perseverance and dedication I will succeed in understanding and implementing generative AI well in the future. always learn and grow!

By Tayyab p

Aug 13, 2023

Overall I really like this course because all lectures, assignments, and tests are straight forward. A couple things I dislike about the class are that there should be more opportunities for extra credit and it would be awesome if the final was an objective essay about what we have learned in this class or what we like about the class. I believe that I have more knowledge about ocean, weather, and marine lives and hopefully, I can use them in real life.

 

By Sagar D

Sep 1, 2023

It was very great experience for beginners to understand the Gen AI. Introduction to Generative AI course give me very detail explanation about the Gen AI. Where I was able to describe and distinguish between AI and Machine learning models easily. The available notes and articles are easy to read and understand about the future of it. Thanks for giving me such good experience and knowledge about the same.

By Gaurav S

Aug 29, 2023

I recently completed the "Introduction to Generative AI" course on Coursera, and I must say it was an incredibly enlightening experience. The course content was well-structured and easy to follow, even for someone like me who's relatively new to the subject. Overall, I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in diving into the fascinating world of AI and its creative applications.

By Gurjinder S R

Sep 3, 2023

Introduced the very basics of AI, ML, supervised, unsupervised, semi-supervised, and deep neural networks, along with a discussion of the various forms of Generative AI. Also introduced some tools available on Google Cloud to work on AI projects. This is a very quick and basic course which will help you understand the foundational principles at the very conceptual level.

By Maneka K

Dec 30, 2023

generative AI represents a fascinating and powerful area of artificial intelligence, with applications ranging from creative endeavors to practical problem-solving. However, responsible deployment and ongoing research are crucial to addressing challenges and ensuring ethical use.