Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP by Google Cloud

4.0
stars
658 ratings
180 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you’ll learn about the fundamentals of trading, including the concept of trend, returns, stop-loss, and volatility. You will learn how to identify the profit source and structure of basic quantitative trading strategies. This course will help you gauge how well the model generalizes its learning, explain the differences between regression and forecasting, and identify the steps needed to create development and implementation backtesters. By the end of the course, you will be able to use Google Cloud Platform to build basic machine learning models in Jupyter Notebooks. To be successful in this course, you should have advanced competency in Python programming and familiarity with pertinent libraries for machine learning, such as Scikit-Learn, StatsModels, and Pandas. Experience with SQL is recommended. You should have a background in statistics (expected values and standard deviation, Gaussian distributions, higher moments, probability, linear regressions) and foundational knowledge of financial markets (equities, bonds, derivatives, market structure, hedging)....

Top reviews

MS
Jan 29, 2020

Excellent! But, I am missing some of the prerequisites since I just wanted to take a chance and try things out, but feel like proceeding further might lead to some stumbling blocks.

AJ
Nov 20, 2020

I thought this was excellent. Some familiarity with standard SQL is needed to get the most benefit from the materials, and the course is clearly aimed at GCP users.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 181 Reviews for Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP

By Deleted A

Jan 18, 2020

The course is mostly an advertisement for google cloud. What little there is about ML is a freshman 101 course — targeted at someone who has no idea, not practitioners as the syllabus suggests. But mostly, it’s about google cloud.

By SENTHIL V K

Jan 8, 2020

good introductory to ML and AI. however in the context of mostly trading, which is typically a regression problem. useful for some one who is new to ML and looking to learn or get exposed to possible use cases of ML and AI. Advanced users, probably know most of these techniques

By DeWitt G

May 13, 2020

Although I would have liked to see some examples of these models actually working in production, this course is a great introduction to the principles of using Google Cloud Tools to build machine learning models for trading.

By Киселев А А

May 28, 2020

Very interesting course, I totally agree that there are very few courses that cover time-series analysis. I haven't tried BigQuery before. Looking forward to next courses in this specialization.

By Antony J

Nov 21, 2020

I thought this was excellent. Some familiarity with standard SQL is needed to get the most benefit from the materials, and the course is clearly aimed at GCP users.

By Inna P

Jul 9, 2021

Great introductory course to give you the taste of what lies ahead. Not a stand alone, as does not provide sufficient knowledge to build DNN on financial data.

By 陈俪师

Mar 21, 2021

Google Lab is very interesting and useful for me to understand the course, it also strengthen my SQL skills, Recommended!

By betty y

Oct 19, 2020

1. Excellent experience in AI lab; 2. Straightforward introduction of the Models; 3. Exercise also has inspiration

By aiye0003 J

May 2, 2020

This is a very good course because it tuned my already forecasting knowledge to look more into machine learning

By Andrew

Jan 13, 2020

Good course that gives a lot of breadth as an introduction to machine learning in finance. Well put together

By Kareem S

May 10, 2021

Great course, thank you to the talented people at Google for making this available at relatively low cost.

By Gabriel V

Aug 6, 2020

This is an amazing way to use data science in finance. This course is quite clear and easy to finish.

By Ed E

May 11, 2021

Great instructors and content. Clear topics explanations and straightforward practice coding labs

By Ralph S

Mar 22, 2020

Great introduction course that gives you an idea of various concepts of machine learning

By Edgar C

Feb 1, 2021

Excelente el curso. Lo recomiendo solo debes tener conocimiento básico de Phyton.

By Evangelos P

Jul 5, 2020

Nice course, this complex subject is introduced step by step with many examples!

By Arunkumar M

Jan 13, 2020

Great introduction for people who want to get started in ML, GCP and Fin Tech

By Andrei P

Nov 29, 2020

Very well focused materials with respect to the purpose of the course.

By Aaditya k

Jun 17, 2021

Great course, great content, and great instructors.

Thank you coursera

By Ankitha G G

Jun 4, 2021

A really good introduction to how AI works in the world of trading.

By Kyungmin K

Sep 2, 2020

It's good start to learn about basic background on ML & GCP.

By Adithya K S

May 12, 2020

Wonderful...This was an amazing Intro to Trading and ML

By hamed a

Apr 1, 2021

Thank you so much

it was really great for me

Best wishes

By Roberto R

Jan 9, 2020

Great start material for ML and Cloud Computing

By MOUAFEK A

Jan 26, 2021

Amazing Course and content. Thank you =)