Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Virtual Reality

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Virtual Reality by University of London

4.7
stars
1,757 ratings

About the Course

This course will introduce you to Virtual Reality (VR). The course will teach you everything from the basics of VR- the hardware and the history of VR- to different applications of VR, the psychology of Virtual Reality, and the challenges of the medium. The course is designed for people who are new to VR as a medium. You may have experienced some virtual reality before, and may have some hardware- but this course is suitable to individuals who have never experienced VR and those who do not have much hardware- we will explain Mobile VR as well as devices such as the Oculus Rift and HTC Vive. Introduction to Virtual Reality is the first course in the Virtual Reality Specialisation. A learner with no previous experience in Virtual Reality and/or game programming will be able to evaluate existing VR applications, and design, test, and implement their own VR experiences/games using Unity by the end of the specialisation....

Top reviews

SA

May 13, 2020

The course is highly recommended by me. Learned so many things at once. All the lecturers are too good in illustrating a complex issues and now my basic ideas about virtual reality is clear and wider.

NN

Jan 28, 2018

Very good overview of theory of VR and a great start to deepen the knowledge. The course encourages you to seek out additional information and prompts you to think of applications of the technology.

Filter by:

451 - 464 of 464 Reviews for Introduction to Virtual Reality

By Dava N

Nov 14, 2021

The course was overall informative. The only disagreeable thing about obtaining a final grade is the having to be "judged by your peers" aspect. There's no opportunity to meaningfully engage on any critiques unfounded or not by those peers at the same level as you, taking the same course. Considering the tme one has to invest to modify a project tin order o appease the people giving low marks for whatever reason I'm afraid I'd have to recommend just auditing this course.

By utkarsh b

Jun 2, 2020

very disappointing because of the peer review system. it took 2 days for just reviewing my one assignment. if other students are not reviewing the assignment then coursera should make an auto grade system for those whose assignment are not been reviewed.

By ATCHAYA

Sep 2, 2020

I like the course it is very informative and useful but the only thing is i cannot receive my certificate because i cannot do my peer graded assignments as it is locked.....So please unlock my peer graded assignments to complete this certification....

By AAYUSH K

Apr 13, 2020

The course was very good and the things which were taught were taught in the most simplest manner with a number of example.

Just an opinion the course lack videos of using VR like they were described but visualizing is really good.

By Snehal M T

May 1, 2020

This course taught me basics about VR.I learnt about displays in VR n different experiences i have seen through that videos.

By Jamie B

Dec 28, 2020

It was a really good introduction to VR but some of the content was outdated.

By Gabriel A H R

Sep 19, 2020

it's good but needs an actualization of the information

By Amit K

May 31, 2020

It covers all the theoretical aspects of VR

By ahmed s

Jun 10, 2021

.

By Mauricio F R

Oct 9, 2019

the questions in the quiz were very tricky. They use different language and definitions than the one use in the lecture

they slide should include diagrams and visuals. Having a talking head does not add much to understand the subject

By Bahar V

Oct 6, 2021

To fully understand the topics you need to know the basics, while the purpose of the course was training the fundamentals for VR. I do not recommend it for people with zero knowledge to take it.

By Selvi

Sep 27, 2020

In week 3 quiz, correct answers are not given for many question. Always it shows 46%.It will not allow to pass the quiz and could not complete the course.