Chevron Left
Back to Launching into Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Launching into Machine Learning by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
4,276 ratings

About the Course

The course begins with a discussion about data: how to improve data quality and perform exploratory data analysis. We describe Vertex AI AutoML and how to build, train, and deploy an ML model without writing a single line of code. You will understand the benefits of Big Query ML. We then discuss how to optimize a machine learning (ML) model and how generalization and sampling can help assess the quality of ML models for custom training....

Top reviews

OD

May 30, 2020

Amazing course. For a beginner like me, it was a shot in the arm. Excellent presentation very lively and engaging. Hope to see the instructor soon in a another course. Thanks so much. I learned a lot.

PT

Dec 1, 2018

This is an awesome module. It will open up so much inside story of ML process which is core of the topic with such a simplicity. It greatly increases my interest into this topic and this course :)

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 485 Reviews for Launching into Machine Learning

By Seokchan Y

Apr 26, 2019

This course is more focused on technical side of using Google Cloud system.

It would be better if students could do mini-projects so that we get used to handling GCS.

By Gautam S

Aug 19, 2018

Liked the way the datasplit using BigQuery is explained, but would appreciate if more references and links to explore BigQuery is provided at end of the video.

By Sarthak K

May 10, 2020

Found only loophole in the description of why rmse not used for classification but i guess that was my lack of statistical skills . Anyways Thank You Google.

By nuri k

Jun 25, 2020

Very informative and well-prepared course, the only downside is, other than quizzes, there is no user input involved. Highly recommended nonetheless.

By Mario R

Jan 13, 2019

Nice course, kind of introductory but necessary for someone who has no knowledge about Machine Learning basics and most relevant algorithms so far.

By Abhishek K

Aug 26, 2018

Very good course for beginners!

-1 star because I find labs to be less informational and practical and course to be more theoretical that practical!

By Dimitry I

Oct 30, 2019

Good course. Teaches some basics of machine learning. Thank you to Google for putting it together, and to Coursera for making it available.

By Ayman S

Jul 26, 2019

The instructor made several mistakes in reading the code like when he read the size of the file and interpreted as the number of records.

By Abdullah K

Jun 14, 2019

some ideas discussed need further elaboration, and there should be a set of slides provided or notes that summarizes the key concepts.

By zios s

Oct 3, 2019

High level of Machine learning algo and its implementation in cloud using Bigquery. simple but required in upcoming courses.

By Afreen F

Nov 22, 2018

Theory is all good and important. Lab could have been made more challenging and not just mere marketing of Google products.

By PLN R

Dec 9, 2018

It was quite an insightful and playful way to learn about how the world's biggest AI company deals with AI problems!

By Aditya h

Aug 10, 2018

Detailed overview of Data Preparation for ML, however it just gives a walk through of a single example on Big Query

By Taewoon S

Oct 22, 2019

overall very useful to get into ML world.

But in the lab, couldn't run the re coded set as instructed.

Thank you!

By Franco G

Dec 22, 2019

Overall is a good course. I'll suggest to improve the algorithms description, also go slow in code deployed.

By Sinan G

Aug 12, 2018

Nice reviews and explanations, could be improved a little by ensuring students to write code themselves.

By Suresh T

Jun 17, 2018

Some of the lecture has only talking, would be better if it got included more slides/reading materials.

By Peter H

Jul 21, 2018

Great to get some theoretical background on machine learning as well as some practical experience

By H

Jun 3, 2018

Along with the complete codes, should also have some hands-on exercises for students to work on.

By Diego A B M

Mar 19, 2021

Muy bien explicado, los quices relacionados con los temas vistos anteriormente y los Notebooks

By Cathryn S

Jun 23, 2020

Good lectures, but the labs are very directed which makes it hard to learn much from them.

By Jonathan A

Aug 8, 2018

Not very academically robust, but a nice quick intro to some of the real concepts of ML.

By Zhenyu W

Jan 2, 2019

A teacher's presentation skill needs to be improved. His speaking sometimes is blur.

By Edward B

Apr 20, 2020

Pretty good overall, missed the point of the labs a bit until I watched the review.

By 令安 趙

Oct 8, 2019

I hope for traditional Chinese ver. subtitle for those who are not good at English.