Chevron Left
Back to Launching into Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Launching into Machine Learning by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
4,147 ratings
470 reviews

About the Course

The course begins with a discussion about data: how to improve data quality and perform exploratory data analysis. We describe Vertex AI AutoML and how to build, train, and deploy an ML model without writing a single line of code. You will understand the benefits of Big Query ML. We then discuss how to optimize a machine learning (ML) model and how generalization and sampling can help assess the quality of ML models for custom training....

Top reviews

OD

May 30, 2020

Amazing course. For a beginner like me, it was a shot in the arm. Excellent presentation very lively and engaging. Hope to see the instructor soon in a another course. Thanks so much. I learned a lot.

PT

Dec 1, 2018

This is an awesome module. It will open up so much inside story of ML process which is core of the topic with such a simplicity. It greatly increases my interest into this topic and this course :)

Filter by:

451 - 472 of 472 Reviews for Launching into Machine Learning

By Soroosh R

Feb 15, 2019

The instructors were talking most of the time in a monotonous way without showing proper slides or elaborating the materials. Overall it was a very poor introduction of the ML. The two labs were good, however it was surprising to me that they did not commented out the notebook codes!

By Ragy I

Mar 19, 2019

Maths and ML stuff are explained very poorly... very rushed and people speaking are clearly reading from a script which makes it difficult to understand and follow on =

By Ronnie R

May 22, 2018

instructor more plain and hard to hear so many math concepts just with words not visual enough, seems like instrctor is not breaking it down like the first course.

By Anton R

Mar 11, 2022

At least make sure that all quiz questions have been mentioned in the course materials.

stochastic gradient descent is ONLY in the quizzes...

By Srikar K

May 1, 2018

The LABs in this course did not work for me. I was not able to open DataLab in my Lab sessions. This is quite frustrating to me.

By Sean S

Jan 27, 2019

The labs really just lay everything out for you, and don't challenge you to learn anything for yourself.

By Kevin D B

Sep 16, 2019

It's covering a lot but brushing over things too quickly and using a ton of jargon.

By Sebastian R

Oct 19, 2019

Weak: Long on telling you how great google is, short on technical skills.

By Johny C

Jun 29, 2020

These are plain lectures. Ng's are way better.

By Thomas V

Nov 15, 2018

No real implementation

By Francesco C

Jul 12, 2018

labs not really useful

By Ligeng X

Nov 9, 2018

Barely learn anything

By Yaron K

Jul 14, 2018

It's unclear for who this course is meant. It mixes basics like train-validate-test with lectures that use machine learning terms that only have meaning to someone who has already knows ML terminology. If you're looking for a good introduction to ML - check out Andrew Ng's course.

By David S

Aug 16, 2019

"Short History of ML" was good, if kind of light. The rest of this course is flaming garbage. Zero topic organization. Material is poorly explained. Labs are poorly detailed and in some cases don't work out of the box. Seriously, skip this course and take Andrew Ng's instead.

By Mike W

Jun 22, 2019

The notebook based demos are unfortunately pretty useless as labs. All of these courses would be much improved with real labs that require the student to build the system.

By Arman A

Apr 11, 2019

Pros: Tensorflow is an excellent framework for deep learning

Cons :

1- The way this material is designed is 10 X SHIT

2- Either teach properly or don't teach at all.

By Praveen K M

Feb 17, 2019

I'm not able to access the video lectures even though I purchased and completed this course 6 months back

By Diretnan D

Nov 5, 2018

Too much scary information provided at once combined with the mindbending sql queries and data parsing

By Ehsan F

Nov 13, 2018

This is the most superficial course I have ever taken. I just waisted my time.

By Chi S S

Sep 1, 2018

Did not learn much! Poorly instructed courses.

By Karim E

Aug 8, 2018

not well structured and lack handouts

By sasidhar m

Jul 16, 2018

No hands on learning.