Chevron Left
Back to Launching into Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Launching into Machine Learning by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
4,276 ratings

About the Course

The course begins with a discussion about data: how to improve data quality and perform exploratory data analysis. We describe Vertex AI AutoML and how to build, train, and deploy an ML model without writing a single line of code. You will understand the benefits of Big Query ML. We then discuss how to optimize a machine learning (ML) model and how generalization and sampling can help assess the quality of ML models for custom training....

Top reviews

OD

May 30, 2020

Amazing course. For a beginner like me, it was a shot in the arm. Excellent presentation very lively and engaging. Hope to see the instructor soon in a another course. Thanks so much. I learned a lot.

PT

Dec 1, 2018

This is an awesome module. It will open up so much inside story of ML process which is core of the topic with such a simplicity. It greatly increases my interest into this topic and this course :)

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 485 Reviews for Launching into Machine Learning

By Fabrizio F

Jul 29, 2018

The course is very well explained, but I was already aware of most subjects.

By Kevin C

Jul 15, 2018

There is a little more content here than in the 1st course.

By Prateek D

Aug 11, 2018

Please add more content, don't make it just intro types

By Manuele I

Apr 29, 2020

Talked too much...more practical example step by step

By Shawn W

Sep 19, 2019

A bit difficult when introducing the ML history

By vishnu p T

May 23, 2020

quiet difficult to undertand

By Saurav K

Jul 21, 2019

It's not much helpful

By Vinit K

Jan 22, 2019

Very Basic again

By KimNamho

Apr 12, 2019

thank you

By Edward H

Mar 3, 2020

The course content is fine. My big beef is with the last lab. Does not, will not run on loading the data. I experienced so much trouble that I looked into some guidance with the answer video. A character by character exact copy of the solution will not run to load the data. Total waste of time.

Yes, I realize that I was "cheating" by using the solution as my input to the lab. But after having tried (and failing miserably) to get the answer on my own, and not even being able to get past the very first hurdle, I had to try to get something working. I soon found that it wasn't just my lack of experience, since the provided solution did not work either.

By Brennon B

May 28, 2018

Google has clearly put a great deal of effort into constructing and polishing this course. However, the certificate is really nothing more than a participation trophy. I understand that putting the course materials (videos, demos, etc.) are time-consuming. An exceptional course, though, needs to actually test that the learner has, indeed, learned. When all of the labs/assignments require nothing more than clicking through them, they fall far short in this respect.

By Soroosh R

Feb 15, 2019

The instructors were talking most of the time in a monotonous way without showing proper slides or elaborating the materials. Overall it was a very poor introduction of the ML. The two labs were good, however it was surprising to me that they did not commented out the notebook codes!

By Ragy A

Mar 19, 2019

Maths and ML stuff are explained very poorly... very rushed and people speaking are clearly reading from a script which makes it difficult to understand and follow on =

By Ronnie R

May 22, 2018

instructor more plain and hard to hear so many math concepts just with words not visual enough, seems like instrctor is not breaking it down like the first course.

By Anton R

Mar 11, 2022

At least make sure that all quiz questions have been mentioned in the course materials.

stochastic gradient descent is ONLY in the quizzes...

By Srikar K

May 1, 2018

The LABs in this course did not work for me. I was not able to open DataLab in my Lab sessions. This is quite frustrating to me.

By Anatoly D

Jun 5, 2022

Labs are slow and very shallow. Quiz questions are often either unclear - or the provided answers are simply wrong.

By Sean S

Jan 27, 2019

The labs really just lay everything out for you, and don't challenge you to learn anything for yourself.

By Kevin D B

Sep 16, 2019

It's covering a lot but brushing over things too quickly and using a ton of jargon.

By Sebastian R

Oct 19, 2019

Weak: Long on telling you how great google is, short on technical skills.

By Johny C

Jun 29, 2020

These are plain lectures. Ng's are way better.

By Thomas V

Nov 15, 2018

No real implementation

By Francesco C

Jul 12, 2018

labs not really useful

By Lee

Nov 9, 2018

Barely learn anything

By Yaron K

Jul 14, 2018

It's unclear for who this course is meant. It mixes basics like train-validate-test with lectures that use machine learning terms that only have meaning to someone who has already knows ML terminology. If you're looking for a good introduction to ML - check out Andrew Ng's course.