Chevron Left
Back to Leading People and Teams Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Leading People and Teams Capstone by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
473 ratings

About the Course

Interviews in organizations constitute a cornerstone of talent selection and promotion practices. One of the key goals of the interview process is to understand how you would approach a variety of leadership challenges at work, given your knowledge, expertise, and prior work experience. Within the context of this interview, your primary objective for the capstone assignment is to use content from the specialization to demonstrate your knowledge of key leadership skills. The benefits of incorporating the specialization content into your interview responses extend well beyond the Leading People and Teams Specialization. Thinking about your past work experiences using the concepts, tools, and frameworks you learned in the specialization will enable you to reflect more deeply on your past actions and their outcomes. Furthermore, we selected questions for the mock interview from actual job interviews. In other words, in your future interviews, it is likely you will be asked similar questions. Thus, by working through the capstone, you will be investing in your own interview preparation and increasing the likelihood of performing well in your future interviews....

Top reviews

MS

Nov 19, 2020

I rarely rate courses, but this one was really great. The instructors present the information in an easy to understand way and peer graded assignments help you solidify what you have learned.

AA

Jul 20, 2017

I have really enjoy this spealizaton. There has been rewarding journey in equipping my self with the tremendous knowledge from great coaches such as Dr.Scott DeRue and Dr.Maxim Sytch

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 87 Reviews for Leading People and Teams Capstone

By Cathy W

Aug 17, 2016

I loved the assignment but getting answers to questions was hard. I think overall the course was terrific and I would recommend it to my coworkers.

By Agustin C

Feb 4, 2017

Great way to close out this specialization, combining the different modules into one.

This has helped me a lot as a first time manager.

Thanks.

By Haresh S

Apr 30, 2024

I'm an university student. I would like to take this opportunity to thank the lecturer, University and Coursera. This course is amazing.

By Milan M

Apr 15, 2021

I enjoyed this course so much that I made a video about it. Have a look. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OtRDxZuBNjM

By William R

Jun 6, 2016

Very well thought out Capstone Project that requires one to apply the knowledge and skills learnt in class sessions.

By Jesse L

Nov 4, 2019

I loved the challenge of utilizing the skills learned in this program for a real-world scenario.

By Ling Z P

Aug 24, 2020

Nice course. I learnt a lot during the specialization courses and modules. Highly recommended.

By Aishwarya R

Aug 21, 2016

good rapport and great value. its a skillset that you can add. highly recommended. thank you.

By Manuel L

Nov 21, 2016

Good opportunity to review and test what you have learned over the specialization.

Thanks!.

By Hashiguchi H

Oct 22, 2020

It was a long way, but the teachers always motivated me to go through the course.

By Yasmin A

Sep 28, 2021

nice, it helps using the skills and knowledge learnt in the previous courses

By Mathew P M

Aug 24, 2016

Exciting eye opening journey into managing people,Loved the experience

By M. B

Oct 12, 2017

Marvelous choices for us students, a great finish of this course.

By Gihan I

Aug 12, 2017

Very professional course very well structured and presented!

By DA P

Jun 7, 2023

Thank you for this deepest view into human being knowledge

By Abdulrahman A A A

Jul 18, 2022

Leading People and Teams Capstone

University of Michigan

By Malika S

Dec 28, 2020

Very good course!

The lectures were very influential

By mustafa f

Aug 5, 2016

well worth it mate, well worth it - Mustafa & Edward

By VijayaKumar K

Feb 14, 2019

I felt happy for competing this course and it is

By M S M A

Mar 13, 2023

An important training course with great benefits

By Vivek S D

Jul 5, 2021

This was an awesome course! Highly recommended.

By Herson N M

Apr 17, 2017

Nice Course, A lot of learning and challenges!

By Sunny J

May 13, 2016

Honored to part of this course. THANK YOU !

By Max S V C S S

Feb 7, 2017

Great opportunity to learn new skills

By Alexandre M

Jan 22, 2018

Greate course, great teachers