Chevron Left
Back to Leading People and Teams Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Leading People and Teams Capstone by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
473 ratings

About the Course

Interviews in organizations constitute a cornerstone of talent selection and promotion practices. One of the key goals of the interview process is to understand how you would approach a variety of leadership challenges at work, given your knowledge, expertise, and prior work experience. Within the context of this interview, your primary objective for the capstone assignment is to use content from the specialization to demonstrate your knowledge of key leadership skills. The benefits of incorporating the specialization content into your interview responses extend well beyond the Leading People and Teams Specialization. Thinking about your past work experiences using the concepts, tools, and frameworks you learned in the specialization will enable you to reflect more deeply on your past actions and their outcomes. Furthermore, we selected questions for the mock interview from actual job interviews. In other words, in your future interviews, it is likely you will be asked similar questions. Thus, by working through the capstone, you will be investing in your own interview preparation and increasing the likelihood of performing well in your future interviews....

Top reviews

MS

Nov 19, 2020

I rarely rate courses, but this one was really great. The instructors present the information in an easy to understand way and peer graded assignments help you solidify what you have learned.

AA

Jul 20, 2017

I have really enjoy this spealizaton. There has been rewarding journey in equipping my self with the tremendous knowledge from great coaches such as Dr.Scott DeRue and Dr.Maxim Sytch

Filter by:

76 - 87 of 87 Reviews for Leading People and Teams Capstone

By USHASRI P

May 18, 2016

As mentioned in the discussion form, it is really difficult to accept the fact "I have a challenge to accept and I need to solve."

Leadership is not a cake walk and needs vision to become a leader and lead people.

This course has helped me a lot to become a visionary leader. Thanks to every single member of this team. Great job.

By Iván C S R

Jun 25, 2018

Thanks for providing an amazing project to apply the leadership knowledge acquired on the course. Looking forward to hear the feedback of the faculty.

By Linda C

Oct 22, 2017

A good learning experience, but it would have been made even better with feedback after completion of the capstone assessment.

By Jose J G

Feb 6, 2017

great course, all the knowledge can be aplied to work environment and change the vision for teams and people management.

By Martin N M

May 23, 2019

I really enjoyed option #3 (interviewed a leader within my organization). Overall the course was very informative.

By Łukasz F

May 29, 2016

It was great experience, however I would like to have little bit more then a one case study to work/ choose from.

By Jessica

Aug 19, 2017

Great course - good information. TBH I was a little bored at times but most of the lectures were engaging.

By Ankitkumar S

Jun 13, 2019

It was great experience. Really admire entire faculties and team to design such a beautiful course.

By Boon-Kin L

Apr 15, 2022

Excellent course and all people managers should attend.

By Alejandro O O

Sep 28, 2020

It was a great way to close the course

By Athota S S

Jul 21, 2021

Excellent

By Acharya S

Jan 30, 2023

Course intent is good and so are the thought provoking questions. However, I have come across several comments from the students for peer review of the capstone project. I think such a great course is not getting all five stars because of the peer dependent completion. One does not know how much time it would take for someone to review. Thanks Sanjay