Chevron Left
Back to Lesson | Business English Skills: How to Write Effective Openings and Closings to Emails

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Lesson | Business English Skills: How to Write Effective Openings and Closings to Emails by University of Washington

4.5
stars
132 ratings
29 reviews

About the Course

This lesson is part of a full course, Business English Networking. Take this lesson to get a short tutorial on the learning objectives covered. To dive deeper into this topic, take the full course. By the end of this lesson, you will be able to: - Write effective sentences to begin an email - Write friendly, closing sentences...

Top reviews

PM
Dec 24, 2020

Very effective & respectful jargon\n\nKnowing what not to write is as important as knowing what is formal, courteous & dignified.\n\nIt's important to show Respect & yet to be Friendly

HJ
Jun 30, 2020

Very easy course for beginners. I recommend everyone to do it. Moreover, content is very limited so I would suggest increasing its content to get more insights of writing an email.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 29 Reviews for Lesson | Business English Skills: How to Write Effective Openings and Closings to Emails

By Ragini T

Dec 27, 2019

Good short course for effective opening and closing to email.

By Saikat S

Jul 4, 2020

It's a nice course indeed for any professional person who really wants to write a professional mail.

By Marianna L T

Apr 7, 2020

Was shorter than I expected, but core info have been dealt easily and with attention

By M A S S

Aug 31, 2020

The course was short and sweet. It covered the fundamentals on formal, neutral and informal tones in email writing.

By Humas J

Jul 1, 2020

Very easy course for beginners. I recommend everyone to do it. Moreover, content is very limited so I would suggest increasing its content to get more insights of writing an email.

By Raghu A

May 5, 2020

Good

By Brenda J

May 22, 2020

Hello This is Brenda Jimenez Lisojo. I am finished my first lesson week, and I waiting for the second lesson week. I hope we sent the lesson in the couple day. Thank you in advance. Brenda Jimenez

By Pradip M

Dec 25, 2020

Very effective & respectful jargon

Knowing what not to write is as important as knowing what is formal, courteous & dignified.

It's important to show Respect & yet to be Friendly

By Dreus A

Sep 6, 2020

Well structured and useful piece of information. Thank you!

By ANUJ K Y

Sep 7, 2020

That was really good and getting me to help a lot.

By Ilnaz B C

Feb 9, 2021

Very well organized and summarized.

By Loh T F

Jul 8, 2020

It was a great short course

By Erica V

Aug 7, 2020

great for every field

By Alejandra B L

Sep 15, 2020

Easy and interesting

By Mahsati A

May 2, 2020

simple but important

By Кириченко О С

Feb 21, 2021

Very good course!!!

By Alexander T Y

Apr 24, 2020

Excellent !!!

By Heidy V

Jul 27, 2020

Easy good

By Шувалова Е С

Apr 29, 2020

helpful

By Neena M

Oct 10, 2020

Nice shot to learn email closing & opening methods presentably.

By Rohini R

Jul 17, 2020

Simple ways to write effectively openings and closings emails.

By SERKAN K

Apr 18, 2020

The content is limited. It could be more comprehensive.

By Denis I

Dec 26, 2020

Very basic but good for ESLs.

By Edgar M

Jul 20, 2020

It does not cover the very beginning (greeting) and end (goodbye) of the email!

It covers the first sentence after the greeting and the last sentence before the 'goodbye'. It's very short, straight to the point. Would have given a 5 if it had the greetings/goodbyes

By Rahil H

Oct 12, 2020

I am writing to thank you for this short but helpful course. A course like this will help with an quite fast result.