Chevron Left
Back to Lesson | Business English Skills: How to Write Effective Openings and Closings to Emails

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Lesson | Business English Skills: How to Write Effective Openings and Closings to Emails by University of Washington

4.5
stars
102 ratings
23 reviews

About the Course

This lesson is part of a full course, Business English Networking. Take this lesson to get a short tutorial on the learning objectives covered. To dive deeper into this topic, take the full course. By the end of this lesson, you will be able to: - Write effective sentences to begin an email - Write friendly, closing sentences...

Top reviews

HJ

Jul 01, 2020

Very easy course for beginners. I recommend everyone to do it. Moreover, content is very limited so I would suggest increasing its content to get more insights of writing an email.

MS

Aug 31, 2020

The course was short and sweet. It covered the fundamentals on formal, neutral and informal tones in email writing.

Filter by:

1 - 23 of 23 Reviews for Lesson | Business English Skills: How to Write Effective Openings and Closings to Emails

By Ragini T

Dec 28, 2019

Good short course for effective opening and closing to email.

By Marianna L T

Apr 07, 2020

Was shorter than I expected, but core info have been dealt easily and with attention

By Humas J

Jul 01, 2020

Very easy course for beginners. I recommend everyone to do it. Moreover, content is very limited so I would suggest increasing its content to get more insights of writing an email.

By M A S S

Aug 31, 2020

The course was short and sweet. It covered the fundamentals on formal, neutral and informal tones in email writing.

By Saikat S

Jul 04, 2020

It's a nice course indeed for any professional person who really wants to write a professional mail.

By Raghu A

May 05, 2020

Good

By Brenda J

May 22, 2020

Hello This is Brenda Jimenez Lisojo. I am finished my first lesson week, and I waiting for the second lesson week. I hope we sent the lesson in the couple day. Thank you in advance. Brenda Jimenez

By Dreus A

Sep 06, 2020

Well structured and useful piece of information. Thank you!

By ANUJ K Y

Sep 07, 2020

That was really good and getting me to help a lot.

By Loh T F

Jul 08, 2020

It was a great short course

By Erica V

Aug 07, 2020

great for every field

By Alejandra B L

Sep 15, 2020

Easy and interesting

By Mahsati A

May 03, 2020

simple but important

By Alexander T Y

Apr 25, 2020

Excellent !!!

By Heidy V

Jul 28, 2020

Easy good

By Шувалова Е С

Apr 29, 2020

helpful

By Neena M

Oct 10, 2020

Nice shot to learn email closing & opening methods presentably.

By Rohini R

Jul 17, 2020

Simple ways to write effectively openings and closings emails.

By SERKAN K

Apr 18, 2020

The content is limited. It could be more comprehensive.

By Edgar M

Jul 21, 2020

It does not cover the very beginning (greeting) and end (goodbye) of the email!

It covers the first sentence after the greeting and the last sentence before the 'goodbye'. It's very short, straight to the point. Would have given a 5 if it had the greetings/goodbyes

By Rahil H

Oct 12, 2020

I am writing to thank you for this short but helpful course. A course like this will help with an quite fast result.

By Angela C

Jul 23, 2020

I was expecting more insightful information and diverse examples.

By Teresa C

Aug 15, 2020

Too basic