Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by deeplearning.ai

4.8
31,976 ratings
3,357 reviews

About the Course

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

DC

Mar 08, 2018

Going beyond the technical details, this part of the course goes into the high level view on how to direct your efforts in a ML project. Really enjoyable and useful. Thanks for making this available!

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 3,319 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Vishnu N S

Mar 10, 2019

great

By Tom S

Mar 10, 2019

Great class. They say experience is the best teach, but some one else's experience is sure a lot easier.

By Peter P

Mar 10, 2019

Excellent practical advice on how to make quick decisions when faced with a dilemma during ML projects. The simulations really help bringing the course material to life.

By Himabindu J

Mar 10, 2019

Amazing course, very useful theoretical concepts explained!

By Jeyabalaji S

Mar 11, 2019

This course contained useful tips on saving time on deep learning endeavours. The simulators really forced us to think through the situation and apply what we learnt. Way to go!

By Shirish P

Feb 14, 2019

Best

By Joe P

Feb 26, 2019

Very useful course

By Aishwarya R

Mar 11, 2019

Machine learning flight simulator are just great to learn from.

By Damianos M

Mar 11, 2019

Very interesting course!! It had many practical and important insights to deploy deep learning for real-life applications!

By Jianhong X

Jul 14, 2018

I find this one most helpful among all, really.

By Subham T

Jul 14, 2018

Amazing course on case studies

By Alexey K

Jul 15, 2018

Very interesting course, that provides a lot of insight for managing your own Machine Learning project.

By 郑晨斌

Jul 15, 2018

It's very useful for me!

By Benjamin S S

Jul 15, 2018

Compendium of invaluable information on practical issues which is unavailable elsewhere. Thank you for saving me from years of suffering to figure out this "wisdom!"

By Line C

Jul 10, 2018

I loved the idea with the case studies to flight simulators. This is a very useful way to practice working with machine learning problems in short time and in a classroom situation.

By Gabriel S

Jul 11, 2018

the question on synthetic fog, I would love to know if someone answered to this one right from the first time. It is a designed trap to see if we are just listening to the class and applying or if we really think and work hard on each question

By Bluove

Jul 11, 2018

非常好的课程,使得我能在最短的时间内得到关于机器学习最正确最多的认识。

By Andy L

Jul 11, 2018

Very practical advices that are typically not offered in academic textbooks. It's invaluable to have Andrew--a leading practitioner--sharing his experience like this.

By Vincent L

Jul 11, 2018

It's pretty theoretical but good to know

By Brian N

Jul 10, 2018

Great course!!

By ZE H

Jul 10, 2018

Very helpful stuff!

By Margareth P

Jul 10, 2018

Excellent Course

By Varun V P

Jul 10, 2018

Great course on do's and dont's for applied ml in industry.

By youssef z

Jul 12, 2018

Thank you for your efforts , really nice job :D

By Zlyyuan

Jul 13, 2018

thumb up !