Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by deeplearning.ai

4.8
31,156 ratings
3,274 reviews

About the Course

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

DC

Mar 08, 2018

Going beyond the technical details, this part of the course goes into the high level view on how to direct your efforts in a ML project. Really enjoyable and useful. Thanks for making this available!

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 3,237 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Deleted A

Feb 11, 2019

No one can teach better than this

By Fangyao S

Feb 11, 2019

Nothing but great!

By Dunitt M

Feb 10, 2019

Excelente curso, muy recomendado para quienes tienen una idea de Deep Learning pero con frecuencia se encuentran en situación que no saben cómo afrontar o cuál camino intentar primero. El conjunto de habilidades impartidas aquí no te harán un mejor programador, pero te ahorraran muchas horas de esfuerzo innecesario.

By Alberto M C

Feb 12, 2019

Good practical advice on how to structure and debug any DL projects

By Roberto C F

Feb 13, 2019

I think that the nicest things were the Flight Simulator tests. They really give an ideia of the decisions you may have to make when working on real world problems.

By Ankur T

Feb 12, 2019

awesome

By 林业雄

Feb 13, 2019

very good

By Sam D

Feb 13, 2019

Shorter course, but very useful nonetheless.

By Shirish P

Feb 14, 2019

Best

By Prashant S

Feb 14, 2019

Excellent course!! I had done a few AI projects in college, nothing professionally. This course is excellent. Really makes you understand how to deal with data sets in real world projects.

By Subhadeep D

Feb 14, 2019

Great course on how to tackle various issues while handling real data. I thank Coursera and Deeplearning.ai for providing such a course that everyone could make use of.

By Antonio C D

Feb 14, 2019

This course covers lots of practical advice and techniques resulting from real world project experience by the author. I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in deep learning projects, even if not in a technical position

By TanBui

Feb 15, 2019

Very good tips on how to fix/improve the training model.

By Guillermo F

Feb 15, 2019

Excellent course, thank you!

By Carina L

Feb 15, 2019

I think this especially useful when getting into a real deep learning team.

By DEEPAK R C

Feb 15, 2019

Learning the practical tips for implementing the DL algorithms and several ways for improving their efficiency through the best professor. Awesome!

By 任杰文

Feb 17, 2019

It's great for me

By Gregory R G J

Feb 17, 2019

Thumbs Up!

By imran s

Feb 17, 2019

Well explained !!!

By Qasid S

Feb 07, 2019

I haven't seen this type of guide on any Mooc

By K. S

Feb 19, 2019

Explained the nuances of Deep Learning that is hard to get from other sources

By Caoliangjie

Feb 20, 2019

T

By Bayartsogt Y

Feb 24, 2019

Completing this course was such fun and useful for me who is trying to build the good system in Mongolia which is not that good develop country.

By Tarun M

Feb 24, 2019

Really interesting and informative session. Will keep going with more lessons.

By James C

Feb 24, 2019

Great practical resource