Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by deeplearning.ai

4.8
32,930 ratings
3,467 reviews

About the Course

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

WG

Mar 19, 2019

Though it might not seem imminently useful, the course notes I've referred back to the most come from this class. This course is could be summarized as a machine learning master giving useful advice.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 3,431 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By DEEPAK R C

Feb 15, 2019

Learning the practical tips for implementing the DL algorithms and several ways for improving their efficiency through the best professor. Awesome!

By Lakshmi N S

Jan 22, 2019

Thank you for clarifying on how to start working on a problem statement, how to approach and how to see the requirement itself.

By liuyaqiu

Jan 23, 2019

Good course for machine learning experience.

By Lim K Z

Jan 22, 2019

I like the "flight simulator". Excellent scenario-based training. I also like one of Ruslan's advice - code the backprop of CNN from scratch to really understand deep learning. Keep it up :)

By Jay K

Jan 23, 2019

Thank You!

By rajesh t

Jan 22, 2019

Best explanation found till now.

By Cesar L A C

Jan 22, 2019

Very meaningful course. Thanks a lot!!

By Fernando G

Jan 23, 2019

Excellent course. Super useful info and tips. Thousand thanks!!

By KimYunSu

Jan 22, 2019

This lecture was really helping to get clear insight of structing machine learning progects!

By Nagaraj R

Jan 23, 2019

Fantastic course. Concepts can be applied right away.

By Claudio C

Feb 19, 2019

I think this is great at any level of expertise. It makes people aware of design methodologies which are not always intuitive.

By imran s

Feb 17, 2019

Well explained !!!

By 任杰文

Feb 17, 2019

It's great for me

By nadaradjane

Feb 06, 2019

Super!!! Excellent... Need your slides Mr. Ng!!!!

By Caroline K

Jan 25, 2019

Very useful, practical advice for launching and optimizing an ML project.

By Son B

Jan 25, 2019

Thank you for Andrew.

By Amir K

Jan 25, 2019

Great Advice - very practical

By Haris M

Jan 25, 2019

Pure Gold!

By Zhiliang W

Jan 25, 2019

Something really useful!

By K. S

Feb 19, 2019

Explained the nuances of Deep Learning that is hard to get from other sources

By Caoliangjie

Feb 20, 2019

T

By Matthew T

Feb 19, 2019

Interesting and short course with a lot of advice about setting up projects

By Ajay S

Feb 21, 2019

A great course learn a lot thanks for the financial aid for the course.

By RAMA R R

Feb 21, 2019

Good Course

By AASHISH B

Feb 23, 2019

most important course