Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by deeplearning.ai

4.8
32,007 ratings
3,360 reviews

About the Course

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

WG

Mar 19, 2019

Though it might not seem imminently useful, the course notes I've referred back to the most come from this class. This course is could be summarized as a machine learning master giving useful advice.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 3,320 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By deepak k s

Jan 12, 2019

This course helped me understand the niches and important things which needs to be noticed while working on a machine learning project.

Thank you

By Yuting Z

Jan 14, 2019

very nice!

By Hassan E

Jan 14, 2019

Very nice content :)

By Lokesh B

Jan 14, 2019

Great Learning Experience

By Vishnu v V M

Dec 31, 2018

A very nice course which provides overview of carrying out machine learning projects. It provides a lot of insight into the non-coding aspects of Machine learning.

By Tian Q

Jan 01, 2019

This course provides some useful guidlines for implementing a machine learning system. The practice questions really helped me understand some key concepts.

By Sonal K

Dec 31, 2018

This is a really awesome course which gives you a very good insight of how to work on ML and DL projects.

By Martin K

Jan 15, 2019

This course completely wrapping up the topics from course 1 and course 2 of the deep learning specialization while presenting up-to-date (and fun(!)) "real" word evidence cases. From all the courses in the specialization, I found this one particularly compelling in terms of easy-to-grasp and the best overview of ML projects. The assignments were outstanding, making you really the feel like you truly understand ML challenges, use cases and solutions to problems.

Totally recommend this course!

By Surya P S

Jan 16, 2019

Best course to understand the business application/Implementation in different products in workforce.

By Anushka A

Jan 16, 2019

Highly recommended. One of the rare courses which train you for real challenges you face in handling any Data Science project.

By Mubashar N A

Jan 15, 2019

very informative course on how to organize your project and use the datasets in a more efficient way and avoid strategies which waste time at start

By David P

Jan 16, 2019

Very useful!

By Clerc-Gherardi

Jan 16, 2019

Really nice lecture. A better understanding how to handle a ML project !

By Nguyen T N T

Jan 03, 2019

Andrew Ng is awesome!

By Shankar P

Jan 04, 2019

This course is excellent for its content. A few of the quiz questions are difficult to parse, which I have also seen in the other courses I have done on deep learning by Prof Ng et al.

By HARENDRA S

Jan 04, 2019

Good Course.

By RAJAT M

Jan 04, 2019

a very practical course about dealing with the day to day eperience in ml related projects

By WALEED E

Jan 17, 2019

This course is really what any PhD would need to conduct his research in more time saving and efficient manner. It would be great if coding was accompanied (even if only running and watching results) to touch all aspects of analysis and suggested improvements could be visualized.

By zhijun l

Jan 18, 2019

A very good guide that has never been taught elsewhere before.

By Kirk B

Jan 17, 2019

Andrew Ng is hands down the best teacher in this space. Excellent lectures and a well run course.

By TanBui

Feb 15, 2019

Very good tips on how to fix/improve the training model.

By Carina L

Feb 15, 2019

I think this especially useful when getting into a real deep learning team.

By Gregory R G J

Feb 17, 2019

Thumbs Up!

By Guillermo F

Feb 15, 2019

Excellent course, thank you!

By DEEPAK R C

Feb 15, 2019

Learning the practical tips for implementing the DL algorithms and several ways for improving their efficiency through the best professor. Awesome!