Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by deeplearning.ai

4.8
32,106 ratings
3,374 reviews

About the Course

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

DC

Mar 08, 2018

Going beyond the technical details, this part of the course goes into the high level view on how to direct your efforts in a ML project. Really enjoyable and useful. Thanks for making this available!

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 3,332 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Radoslaw R

Apr 13, 2019

Structuring and benchmarking your overall understanding of ML / AI projects

By Kirti G

Apr 13, 2019

Very practical course

By AMRICHE A A E

Apr 14, 2019

Excellent course that covers some of the most critical aspects related to machine learning projects. The approach used in the quizzes is very effective. It introduces learners to some common problems under a variety of scenarios.

By xun y

Apr 14, 2019

So far the most useful course in this specialization. Not technical intensive, but a lot of useful tips in real world machine learning projects.

By Sameer K

Apr 09, 2019

One of the best courses of DL specialization. The knowledge shared is invaluable and it is tough to get such good insights elsewhere. Thanks to Prof Andrew Ng and Team.

By Mohammed K A K

Apr 09, 2019

Concept of Transfer learning, error analysis very clearly explained. Yearning to build my first model on a completely new problem.

By Saurabh S

Apr 08, 2019

Really helpful course. Lots of information on how should you drive your machine learning project.

By Santiago G

Apr 09, 2019

Great!

By Diptanshu S

Apr 09, 2019

Very practical - Useful concepts for transfer learning

By Raksha Y

Apr 10, 2019

no one create better material than this course

By Shashank C

Apr 11, 2019

The course was very useful for me, thank you Prof Andrew!

By Yulei Q

Apr 11, 2019

Good!

By Ufuk T

Apr 11, 2019

It is a useful course that I recommend. You can learn a lot about improving neural networks and troubleshooting.

By Sherif M

Apr 11, 2019

This course offers insights into organizing and structuring machine learning projects. It is different than the other courses of this specialization by not going to much into technical details. I found it still very rewarding since Andrew offers some very niche tricks that can help researchers in practical application of machine learning and deep learning algorithms.

Great job!

By Varun P

Apr 12, 2019

A very helpful course while working on Projects!

By Ravish R

Apr 01, 2019

Nice course for getting a feel of error.

By 郑笙桦

Apr 14, 2019

Means a lot.

By Sebastian J M

Apr 15, 2019

excelletn

By Saber E h

Apr 15, 2019

Cool

By Ved P G

Apr 15, 2019

Learned a lot about dealing with datasets where training data and test data might not have the same distribution. In a practical deep learning project, a lot of decisions are strategic and this course will definitely help in making better decisions.

By Jorge B

Apr 15, 2019

Great content on how to tune and adjust your neural networks for a proper deep learning solution

By Syed A R H

Apr 15, 2019

The instructor voice was quite low. I couldn't hear him properly many times.

By Ankit K

Mar 12, 2019

thanks for providing good insights on how to approach a machine learning application and where not to waste valuable efforts. I think Mr Ng has been very thoughtful to setup the structuring part as a dedicated course which highlights the importance of setting right goals and not to lose our direction during the development iterations.

By Bogdan G

Mar 12, 2019

Very useful course on how to treat train/dev/test sets, with very interesting assignments.

By Almir I

Mar 13, 2019

It's a great but short (2 weeks only) course!