Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by deeplearning.ai

4.8
32,106 ratings
3,374 reviews

About the Course

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

DC

Mar 08, 2018

Going beyond the technical details, this part of the course goes into the high level view on how to direct your efforts in a ML project. Really enjoyable and useful. Thanks for making this available!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 3,348 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Sai K

Dec 14, 2018

this course very important other than previous courses because we need to understand the data and split the data set across the train, dev and test and making strategies for training the dataset using model. Thanks for this course.

By Leigh L

Nov 27, 2018

There are tons of practical suggestions based on real world experiences.

By Marc M v W

Nov 28, 2018

This course teaches a good amount of practical skills which can help approach a problem in a way that can save a lot time. I wasn't expecting something that useful and complete. Great course.

By Alejandro R

Nov 28, 2018

Very useful aproach to think about my next project on the ML Industry. I can see saving me a lot of time during a project.

By Hari K

Nov 27, 2018

Andrew makes the topic interesting and easy to grasp. The assignments are very well written. Great course!

By Marcelo F

Nov 27, 2018

Andrew transfers key weights of his pretrained NN on ML Projects to you! Great Value!

By Yusri D H

Dec 17, 2018

enjoyable

By Santiago I C

Dec 16, 2018

Un curso que no se encuentra en ningún sitio. Necesario para estructurar proyectos (en todos sitios te enseñan a hacer modelos pero en pocos te enseñan a estructurarlo bien y a saber cómo y en qué mejorar)

By Pratibha R

Nov 30, 2018

Appropriate for knowing practical details of how to do project planning for a problem.

By Octavian S

Dec 02, 2018

Excellent.

By Felton Y

Nov 30, 2018

Giving me much intuition about the stratege and ideas in ML.I think that will be very useful for me in the future.

By Renjie T

Nov 30, 2018

Great Course! Thanks!

By Anish R P R

Dec 01, 2018

Excellent material

By Jonathan L

Dec 18, 2018

This course gives you a good understanding of how to approach deep learning projects and machine learning problems in general. After this course you should feel more comfortable understanding how to structure your projects and better optimize your time use.

By SUHAIL H

Dec 19, 2018

Amazing!!

By Shantanu B

Dec 19, 2018

Great course as an adjunct to the main deep-learning course. Loved completing it.

By André G P

Dec 18, 2018

Excellent course, differentiated with lots of relevant information. Many years of experience translated into a set of best practice guide.

By Utkarsh G

Dec 19, 2018

In this course, you will get the knowledge that no one teaches you, that is how to make models in the most efficient way.

By SHIVAM K

Dec 02, 2018

Great course

By Mohamad K

Dec 02, 2018

Its most great and important course ever, please try to listen very carefully to Prof Andrew, he tell you about each and everything you need to become master in ML. Many thanx for Prof Andrew and COURSERA

By Rithesh S

Dec 03, 2018

Good insights for practical machine learning projects

By Anuj A

Dec 19, 2018

Excellent course for error analysis

By ADARSH S

Dec 04, 2018

Efficient and effective :)

By hrsu

Dec 04, 2018

learning so much

By 金东洙

Dec 04, 2018

没有编程练习。