Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by deeplearning.ai

4.8
31,261 ratings
3,285 reviews

About the Course

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

DC

Mar 08, 2018

Going beyond the technical details, this part of the course goes into the high level view on how to direct your efforts in a ML project. Really enjoyable and useful. Thanks for making this available!

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 3,244 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Cesar L A C

Jan 22, 2019

Very meaningful course. Thanks a lot!!

By liuyaqiu

Jan 23, 2019

Good course for machine learning experience.

By Lim K Z

Jan 22, 2019

I like the "flight simulator". Excellent scenario-based training. I also like one of Ruslan's advice - code the backprop of CNN from scratch to really understand deep learning. Keep it up :)

By KimYunSu

Jan 22, 2019

This lecture was really helping to get clear insight of structing machine learning progects!

By Nagaraj R

Jan 23, 2019

Fantastic course. Concepts can be applied right away.

By Jay K

Jan 23, 2019

Thank You!

By Gaurav A

Feb 09, 2019

This is one of the most profound courses I have taken so far!

By Senthil

Feb 09, 2019

Excellent Course Material. I am running a few Projects and this aligned my thinking process really well.

Thank you

By June L

Feb 10, 2019

Extremely helpful!

By Manawaduge D

Feb 09, 2019

Excellent complement to the courses 1 & 2. Very practical.

By 江逸群

Feb 10, 2019

I learn a lot to solve real problem which in project.

By Abhishek S

Feb 10, 2019

Very valuable the practical considerations in implementation of NN or ML systems. I haven't seen anything like these discussed anywhere.

By Yash S

Feb 09, 2019

very helpful in knowing what to do at what stage of your project

By Warren W

Feb 08, 2019

Thers are a lot of useful skill in this course.

By Claudio C

Feb 19, 2019

I think this is great at any level of expertise. It makes people aware of design methodologies which are not always intuitive.

By Amir K

Jan 25, 2019

Great Advice - very practical

By Son B

Jan 25, 2019

Thank you for Andrew.

By Zhiliang W

Jan 25, 2019

Something really useful!

By Caroline K

Jan 25, 2019

Very useful, practical advice for launching and optimizing an ML project.

By Haris M

Jan 25, 2019

Pure Gold!

By nadaradjane

Feb 06, 2019

Super!!! Excellent... Need your slides Mr. Ng!!!!

By Matthew T

Feb 19, 2019

Interesting and short course with a lot of advice about setting up projects

By Rafael A T

Feb 11, 2019

This is a great set of videos that Prof. Andrew Ng transmits his years of experience running deep learning projects through highly valuable insights! Thanks Prof. Ng!

By Rahul K

Feb 10, 2019

best course for gaining knowledge for dealing with project in machine learning.i found it very helpful

By W. M V H W

Feb 11, 2019

The content is great but if there were a few exercises where we had to use tensorflow and complete a neural network, it would have been better practice. But the content is great!