Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by deeplearning.ai

4.8
33,005 ratings
3,478 reviews

About the Course

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

WG

Mar 19, 2019

Though it might not seem imminently useful, the course notes I've referred back to the most come from this class. This course is could be summarized as a machine learning master giving useful advice.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 3,434 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By zhengli

Mar 10, 2019

I really learned a lot from this course. Thank you very much!

By Peter P

Mar 10, 2019

Excellent practical advice on how to make quick decisions when faced with a dilemma during ML projects. The simulations really help bringing the course material to life.

By Utkarsh P

Mar 11, 2019

This course is extremely valuable for any Machine Learning student. It covers a lot of important concepts that need to be used even for simple ML tasks (not deep learning). This course provides a framework to iterate on your problems and I believe that will make the most difference in how fast you are able to achieve desired performance.

By Aishwarya R

Mar 11, 2019

Machine learning flight simulator are just great to learn from.

By Damianos M

Mar 11, 2019

Very interesting course!! It had many practical and important insights to deploy deep learning for real-life applications!

By Bogdan G

Mar 12, 2019

Very useful course on how to treat train/dev/test sets, with very interesting assignments.

By Ankit K

Mar 12, 2019

thanks for providing good insights on how to approach a machine learning application and where not to waste valuable efforts. I think Mr Ng has been very thoughtful to setup the structuring part as a dedicated course which highlights the importance of setting right goals and not to lose our direction during the development iterations.

By Almir I

Mar 13, 2019

It's a great but short (2 weeks only) course!

By Mallikarjun C

Mar 01, 2019

Excellent course

By Gabriel L

Mar 02, 2019

As expected, Andrew Ng has delivered an outstanding course where he shares his valuable veteran-like wisdom with us newbies. Thank you so much Prof. Ng!

By 杨伟

Mar 14, 2019

A Very Excellent Course!!!

By Daniel T

Mar 15, 2019

the content is solid, but there are some video editing issues. Periods of dead time, repeats, and in one case mismatch between audio and video timing

By Nilmadhab D

Mar 17, 2019

Andrew Ng is brilliant and very good instructor. He konws students' thought very well.

By Nithin K R D

Mar 15, 2019

All the strategies provided makes sense

By Nguyễn M T

Mar 14, 2019

this is best course for structuring machine learning project

By Sahil K S

Mar 17, 2019

This Course Exceptionally well for Students who eagerly wants to pursue in Machine Learning Field.

By Albert S

Mar 16, 2019

very useful and practical and is a good makeup for what is learned in textbooks

By Pradeep I

Mar 16, 2019

Really good lessons. Helps you how to approach solutions systematically.

By Debojyoti D

Mar 18, 2019

Prof.Nag and Team, had really gave immense effort to make things brain friendly. Really appreciate the effort to make this so easy going, but conceptually very high content. Recommend not to finish over night, but trick is to go slow and grasp the content.

By Regi M

Mar 20, 2019

The details covered by Prof.Ng is amazing. It was beyond expectation.

By Edilberto H

Mar 20, 2019

An excellent course you learn the principles of how to handle a machine learning project and which addresses to point to in case different types of problems happen

By Phan H L

Mar 20, 2019

Solid course

By Ganesh P

Mar 20, 2019

Helped me in my interview!

By Vatsal D

Mar 19, 2019

nice course

By Duong V T

Mar 26, 2019

It is very intuitive and will help to accelerate the development progress in real project