Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by deeplearning.ai

4.8
31,261 ratings
3,285 reviews

About the Course

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

DC

Mar 08, 2018

Going beyond the technical details, this part of the course goes into the high level view on how to direct your efforts in a ML project. Really enjoyable and useful. Thanks for making this available!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 3,246 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By shijiatongxue

Dec 12, 2018

Very nice and I have learned a lot from this course.Thank you Andrew Ng!

By Oleksiy S

Dec 12, 2018

Valuable insight to ML system design

By Bhaskar D

Dec 13, 2018

Excellent course. Loved the case study format - good break from the other style of the rest of the courses.

By Pengyuan ( L

Dec 26, 2018

helpful a lot to my ML career.

By Deepa K

Dec 26, 2018

great course as usual

By Aleksa G

Dec 26, 2018

More amazing work from Andrew Ng, well done!

By Barbara T

Dec 25, 2018

This class was well worth the time if you've already invested some effort in learning different principles of machine learning. It causes you to reflect back on different implementations, and understand better how to set up a potential problem and determine how to improve it. The many examples helped solidify items in lectures from prior courses in my mind.

By Ondrej T

Dec 25, 2018

I really liked the programming assignments in the two previous courses (although, it was usually not enough challenging for me). In this course, I found "case study" assignments very useful and exciting. So far, I am very satisfied with the DeepLearning Specialization; I will definitely continue to the 4th and 5th course. Many thanks for it!

By Tian Q

Jan 01, 2019

This course provides some useful guidlines for implementing a machine learning system. The practice questions really helped me understand some key concepts.

By Vishnu v V M

Dec 31, 2018

A very nice course which provides overview of carrying out machine learning projects. It provides a lot of insight into the non-coding aspects of Machine learning.

By Sonal K

Dec 31, 2018

This is a really awesome course which gives you a very good insight of how to work on ML and DL projects.

By 周健航

Jan 27, 2019

Very useful for deep learning engineering

By xuezhibo

Jan 28, 2019

very good!

By Onur A

Jan 27, 2019

This course gives the strategies that can be applied to various learning problems. The quiz scenarios are also very instructive

By Vishnusai Y

Jan 28, 2019

Excellent Course with excellent insights !

By ryomasusan

Jan 28, 2019

this is really helpful!

By Elad A

Jan 27, 2019

A wonderful course to learn strategies about how set up and develop the deep-learning network depends on the algorithm's errors.

By Shankar P

Jan 04, 2019

This course is excellent for its content. A few of the quiz questions are difficult to parse, which I have also seen in the other courses I have done on deep learning by Prof Ng et al.

By RAJAT M

Jan 04, 2019

a very practical course about dealing with the day to day eperience in ml related projects

By HARENDRA S

Jan 04, 2019

Good Course.

By Nguyen T N T

Jan 03, 2019

Andrew Ng is awesome!

By David E A R

Jan 29, 2019

This course gives very useful advice about how to address machine learning projects and how to improve the effort

By 罗家伟

Jan 29, 2019

在网易学过一遍,已经第二遍学了,实在讲的太好了,深入浅出!!!

By ankit k p

Jan 29, 2019

course deals with many real life problems one gets while working on machine learning project.

By Mukund A

Jan 30, 2019

Very helpful. Gives important insights into building and designing a machine learning project.