Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by deeplearning.ai

4.8
32,106 ratings
3,374 reviews

About the Course

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

DC

Mar 08, 2018

Going beyond the technical details, this part of the course goes into the high level view on how to direct your efforts in a ML project. Really enjoyable and useful. Thanks for making this available!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 3,348 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Nico F

Feb 03, 2019

Finally understood LSTM

By Lim K Z

Jan 22, 2019

I like the "flight simulator". Excellent scenario-based training. I also like one of Ruslan's advice - code the backprop of CNN from scratch to really understand deep learning. Keep it up :)

By Jayashree T

Jan 21, 2019

Extremely helpful and well explained course. Thanks so much.

By KimYunSu

Jan 22, 2019

This lecture was really helping to get clear insight of structing machine learning progects!

By Lakshmi N S

Jan 22, 2019

Thank you for clarifying on how to start working on a problem statement, how to approach and how to see the requirement itself.

By rajesh t

Jan 22, 2019

Best explanation found till now.

By saket g

Jan 21, 2019

Very well organized course work. I think the best available till now.

By Sarfaraz K

Jan 21, 2019

Great lesson

By Zoheb A

Feb 05, 2019

The two quizzes of this course were unique. Never came upon such a quiz in any other online course. Along with the videos and supplementary pdfs, this course was quite unique and important in every aspect. I will use the approach I learnt here on my next ML projects. Thanks to Andrew Ng and the team.

By 朱柏霖

Feb 04, 2019

nice

By Akash G

Feb 05, 2019

thanks

By Raymond T Q T

Feb 04, 2019

a clear and helpful explanation on how to choose a strategy and make a neuron networks model working well, and also propose useful approaches to improve the error in the NN model.

By Nagaraj R

Jan 23, 2019

Fantastic course. Concepts can be applied right away.

By liuyaqiu

Jan 23, 2019

Good course for machine learning experience.

By Cesar L A C

Jan 22, 2019

Very meaningful course. Thanks a lot!!

By Fernando G

Jan 23, 2019

Excellent course. Super useful info and tips. Thousand thanks!!

By GANHADHAR

Dec 29, 2018

Nice Course- Great Learning . Thanks a lot !

By Ricardo N d R B

Dec 30, 2018

Excellent course!

By Tian Q

Jan 01, 2019

This course provides some useful guidlines for implementing a machine learning system. The practice questions really helped me understand some key concepts.

By Woojae K

Dec 30, 2018

One of the most useful machine learning advices on practical matters.

By Alexander O

Dec 29, 2018

Terrific content, well-structured and explained clearly.

By Sonal K

Dec 31, 2018

This is a really awesome course which gives you a very good insight of how to work on ML and DL projects.

By Vishnu v V M

Dec 31, 2018

A very nice course which provides overview of carrying out machine learning projects. It provides a lot of insight into the non-coding aspects of Machine learning.

By Sai K

Dec 14, 2018

this course very important other than previous courses because we need to understand the data and split the data set across the train, dev and test and making strategies for training the dataset using model. Thanks for this course.

By Santiago I C

Dec 16, 2018

Un curso que no se encuentra en ningún sitio. Necesario para estructurar proyectos (en todos sitios te enseñan a hacer modelos pero en pocos te enseñan a estructurarlo bien y a saber cómo y en qué mejorar)