Chevron Left
Back to Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress by Yale University

4.8
stars
1,689 ratings
432 reviews

About the Course

Developed by the Yale Center for Emotional Intelligence, Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress will provide participants with the knowledge, skills, and strategies to understand and manage their emotions and those of their students. The 10-hour online course is designed for school staff, including teachers, paraprofessionals, counselors, principals, and non-teaching staff in preK-12 schools....

Top reviews

DW

Mar 17, 2022

The course was outstanding. Many of the techniiques outlined in the course I have been using for years. I was refreshing and I will continue to use these practices in my school leadership capacity.

MB

Mar 10, 2021

The tools, language and resources shared in this course were very helpful in improving my well being and learning how to become a person that can help colleagues and most importantly our students.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 453 Reviews for Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress

By Henrique V

Oct 10, 2021

Thanks!

By Sonay S

Aug 26, 2021

perfect

By Nurizzati M

Aug 13, 2021

IS GOOD

By Patrick L

Apr 29, 2021

Awesome

By Nathalie S

Jan 16, 2021

Love it

By erica v

Apr 13, 2022

happpy

By Sophonie N

Apr 3, 2022

I have

By WarDar

Nov 29, 2021

Great!

By Nguyen M L

Sep 7, 2021

gooddd

By Mo. Z H

Apr 20, 2021

Thanks

By Shahid H

Apr 2, 2022

ggood

By Sania M

Sep 2, 2021

​good

By orhan c

May 11, 2021

SÜPER

By Nguyễn N

Nov 7, 2021

good

By ABUBAKAR B

Oct 5, 2021

ok

By Victoria M

Jun 20, 2022

By Silvina G

May 30, 2022

By Subhadeep k

Apr 28, 2022

8

By rose d

Sep 25, 2021

i

By Reynalda F D

Aug 30, 2021

By Sandra M D

Aug 15, 2021

9

By LUZ M Z L

Jun 23, 2021

El contenido que se maneja durante el curso es valioso, sustentado, optimista, útil y necesario para estos momentos en los que es muy cercano el momento de volver a los salones de clases y encontrarnos con estudiantes que estuvieron en casa durante más de un ciclo escolar sin convivir con chicos de su edad de secundaria.

He tenido la oportunidad de enriquecerme con herramientas y estrategias que prometen el manejo adecuado de emociones desde el proceso de su identificación hasta su regulación con estrategias útiles para el aprendizaje y el crecimiento personal, mismo que podrá adecuarse por los maestros en la escuela como por los mismos estudiantes en su entorno social y cultural.

By Julie E

Apr 21, 2022

Hi Coursera and Yale Online Classes! This class was so good and led me to the best goal of being someone committed to and dealing with assisting with emotional regulation in children, and check-ins for our own as teachers, aides, parents, and facilitators. Life avails and leaves open opportunities for "reactions", i.e. and what about when kids watch the news? It's gonna happen. Do we need regulation on the habits we take up; including ruminating over world news, and what we can't control, but perhaps don't leave out what we can control.

By Zhen P

Mar 2, 2022

The course provides detailed information about how to manage our own emtions and help to regulate students' emotions so that they can study better. Although all the course materials are easy to understand, the problem is how to take all the strategies into daily routines and make a difference. I guess to take actions is always more effective than to know the facts. Thank you for offering me the chance to take the course. I am grateful and I will try to make a difference in my own life and work.