Chevron Left
Back to Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress by Yale University

4.8
stars
1,694 ratings
433 reviews

About the Course

Developed by the Yale Center for Emotional Intelligence, Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress will provide participants with the knowledge, skills, and strategies to understand and manage their emotions and those of their students. The 10-hour online course is designed for school staff, including teachers, paraprofessionals, counselors, principals, and non-teaching staff in preK-12 schools....

Top reviews

DW

Mar 17, 2022

The course was outstanding. Many of the techniiques outlined in the course I have been using for years. I was refreshing and I will continue to use these practices in my school leadership capacity.

MB

Mar 10, 2021

The tools, language and resources shared in this course were very helpful in improving my well being and learning how to become a person that can help colleagues and most importantly our students.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 454 Reviews for Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress

By amber y

Dec 15, 2021

G​reat course for emotion management

By Beatriz A G

Oct 23, 2021

helpful but too much theorical

By Prince A

Jun 15, 2022

Good tool for everyoneLottool

By Francisca A B M

Sep 24, 2021

Muy complete e informativo.

By cindy v

Jun 15, 2022

​enjoy these classes

By AGNES M M

Mar 23, 2021

Great course Yale!!!

By Sofia c

Dec 13, 2021

​very useful tools

By Ashen N

Apr 13, 2022

Perfect course

By RAVI.S

Dec 3, 2021

best course

By Francisca D

Apr 11, 2022

Excellent

By Gökay O

Jul 26, 2021

Very good

By gal b

Apr 19, 2022

great

By John H

Jun 28, 2021

good

By Josina

May 30, 2022

N/A

By KING D

Jan 5, 2022

4.8

By venkata s k v P

May 22, 2022

t

By Douglas P

Jan 1, 2021

I learned some, but mostly because the topics had well-designed thinking prompts, and not much because of the instruction given. Although many of the videos were well-designed, if the instructors re-did them with a cleaner script, they could make the delivery even better. They have a great deal of knowledge about an important aspect of challenges for students and educators. The last two weeks of the course don't connect well with the first six.

By ondrea m

Jan 26, 2021

after i completed entire course somehow 1-6 got erased and i had take all over again very disappointing bit great presentation, info and resources

By Trisha T

Apr 29, 2021

Content was good but course was kind of dull.

By RENEE P

Nov 23, 2021

T​he course was difficult navigate.

By Francisco C

May 16, 2022

useful but boring

By Esau G S

Apr 2, 2022

i like it

By Amanda C

Aug 10, 2021

This course was big on theory with very little practical help for teachers. The way the course was designed, with many super short videos and quizzes and reflections that didn't really challenge the student made the course less engaging. I've taken courses on here where there is a peer reviewed assignment, and I think that would have really helped make this course more valuable.

By Marwa A E K

Jun 26, 2021

Not as expected honestly, I expected to learn more, I found that most of the things and strategies mentioned are common sense.

By Eric N

Jan 7, 2022

​Professor is warm at the beginning bit grows distant at end. Also lack of science at the end and too much theory.