Chevron Left
Back to Measuring and Maximizing Impact of COVID-19 Contact Tracing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Measuring and Maximizing Impact of COVID-19 Contact Tracing by Johns Hopkins University

4.5
stars
1,237 ratings

About the Course

This course aims to provide managers and developers of contact tracing programs guidance on the most important indicators of performance of a contact tracing program, and a tool that can be used to project the likely impact of improvements in specific indicators. Students who complete the course will be proficient in using the Contact Tracing Evaluation and Strategic Support Application (ConTESSA) to estimate the impact of their contact tracing program on transmission and strategizing about how to increase their program’s impact. A secondary audience for the course will be decision makers interested in knowing more about the characteristics of effective contact tracing programs, and strategies to improve. The course is designed for individuals who are already leading contact tracing programs who have significant experience with epidemiology and public health. We strongly recommend completing this course on a laptop or a desktop rather than a phone as you’ll need to complete worksheets and open the course and the application simultaneously....

Top reviews

SM

Sep 2, 2020

This course is an advanced level course on COVID-19. I love this course so much. From this course we know about the use of programmed apps for contact tracing. It is very helpful for job aspirants.

DK

Aug 9, 2020

Excellent albeit difficult ( at least for me). The instructors and material provided is just great. Everybody who wants to support their community should do the course and get the qualification.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 365 Reviews for Measuring and Maximizing Impact of COVID-19 Contact Tracing

By Joshua R E

Dec 2, 2020

Good

By Jay-ar G

Dec 2, 2020

Good

By cinta c

Apr 6, 2022

T

By Deleted A

Apr 2, 2022

.

By Abdulrahem A A H

Sep 14, 2021

.

By Aysha A A

Feb 24, 2021

.

By Sara S A

Feb 23, 2021

.

By Jeanette N

Mar 6, 2021

After getting used to the formats and delivery of the course, I found it very interesting. I would suggest to others, please read the instructions VERY carefully. It is tricky in the wording which is pretty typical if one has developed the application and is very comfortable. Do read the instructions VERY carefully when doing the questions, as they could be confusing if you don't. Other than that, I think it would be a very useful tool, especially when you can change certain criteria in the advanced options. Useful for different countries and populations.

By Patricia M S

Nov 15, 2020

Boy! Did this give my logic and math skills a workout. The information needed was there, I just had to figure out how best to use it. Clear, step by step instructions and well-paced lectures made this course both valuable and accessible.

By Komang G A P S

Oct 5, 2021

The course was really good. Although the test for Module 2 and 3 are far away from easy and just not suit the course and example provided. Hope this will be next consideration to give the test closer to example and course provided.

By Saurabh J

May 14, 2021

Great course for contact tracing, but would like to see if you guys complete/ or try answering a question, as similar to one given in quiz, that will help aspirants to learn and adapt quickly. Rest this course was very informative.

By Patricia W

Apr 25, 2021

I feel the course was indeed interesting ,and offered much information not necessarily presented in way for those who need to run with it easily.

By Marco R

Dec 12, 2021

Excellent explanations and tools, although there may be some discrepancy between what you see and what you will find due to updates

By aaron h

Jan 20, 2021

good course.

the dashboard is easy to use. some changes are subtle in the question and require more training prior to use.

By Jennifer B

Nov 16, 2020

Really got stuck on quiz 3, question 2 and 3. Seems like this was a problem with many other students.

By Matthew W

Dec 15, 2020

Not very helpful in identifying what you did wrong with external modules.

By Afifah N

Aug 18, 2021

I admin this course so difficult because must fill some document

By Ryan R

Jan 20, 2022

This course was highly informational and difficult.

By Jilly S

Feb 28, 2021

I found the ConTESSA program difficult to use

By Maria L C

Dec 29, 2020

This was a littler harder than the first one.

By Lorraine A B

Jan 6, 2021

Good material but need to drop out.

By DelBec N

Mar 17, 2022

This was a tough one. OMG

By Emily P

Nov 26, 2020

The videos are a bit long

By Pattara S

Apr 22, 2021

pretty difficult for me