Chevron Left
Back to Medical Terminology I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Medical Terminology I by Rice University

4.8
stars
167 ratings

About the Course

This course will discuss the importance of learning medical language as well as introduce basic word parts and concepts applied in medical terminology. We will also learn about common organization and terms seen in medical records before moving into system-specific terms for the integumentary system (skin), musculoskeletal system (muscles and bones), and urinary (kidneys)....

Top reviews

SS

Nov 16, 2022

Great course, professor kept it interesting and made it fun with plenty of different learning styles provided; from helpful handouts to matching games, practice with spelling, pictures and more.

SJ

Sep 27, 2022

Love every piece of this course, from the instructor to the course content. Nothing but phenomenal... I love the way Dr. Laura teaches, so far she is one of my favorites...

Thank You so Much!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 48 Reviews for Medical Terminology I

By Osei A

May 27, 2022

The transcript in the lectures was helpful. I suggest that a transcript be added to the short videos in Final Course assessments. I made a 100% though but i couldn't hear some words clearly from the short videos in the Final Course Assessment. Thanks Dr Laura!

By Jun Y

Mar 14, 2022

Very informative, useful, and helpful. The instructor is really humourous! Many thanks for the great efforts in making this wonderful course.

By patricia a c

Apr 3, 2022

Excellent course! I learned a lot. Instructor is so good at what she does! Gearing up for the 2nd part.

By Rebecca K

Feb 25, 2022

Everything was Well organized . I really the positive attitude of the professor

By René B

May 8, 2022

Great course! well done, nice resources provided that help you follow along the lecture and animated flash cards to help you study. It requires actually memorizing and studying.

By Shaghayegh S p

Jun 27, 2022

I learned a lot and I enjoyed it a lot. Thank you very much

By DaJanae W

May 4, 2022

Found the course as well as Professor Kabiri quite pleasant

By Incze R

Jul 6, 2022

Loved it. Dr Kabiri is the best Coursera teacher ever.

By Shurronda A

Jul 20, 2022

i loved it this course was very informative.

By Ashleigh M

Jul 18, 2022

Excellent. Instructor is awesome!!!

By Fernando R M

Jul 9, 2022

Great course, great instructor!!

By Natalie M

May 24, 2022

Excellent lecturer and course

By ngoc t

Jul 14, 2022

Useful knowledge for MCAT

By Vanessa H

May 13, 2022

Thanks!

By Gomathi A

Jun 8, 2022

Good. Interesting

By Theresa F

Dec 26, 2022

Medical Terminology I was a great class! Dr. Kabiri was an excellent professor who kept your attention through out the lectures. I like her story time session when she shared a real-life example of something that was related to our studies that week. The 10 second brain break helped me a lot! I stopped the video very frequently and took good notes on the material and passed with a final grade of 100%. Dr. Kabiri and her teaching methods had a lot to do with this! Thank you :)

By Sammy S

Nov 17, 2022

Great course, professor kept it interesting and made it fun with plenty of different learning styles provided; from helpful handouts to matching games, practice with spelling, pictures and more.

By Steeve J

Sep 28, 2022

Love every piece of this course, from the instructor to the course content. Nothing but phenomenal... I love the way Dr. Laura teaches, so far she is one of my favorites...

Thank You so Much!

By Amanda Y

Sep 7, 2022

Amazing, I learned so much more than I thought I would! This course is no joke and truly helps you understand not only medical terminology but anatomy as well. Would 100% reccomend!

By Juan C G P

Dec 14, 2022

The first course in this well-paced and accessible specialization. Highly-recommended to start your journey of medical terminology discovery.

By Jenny T

Sep 12, 2022

Lectures were short and entertaining (difficult to do with an online class) and quizlet flashcards and activities were available fo review.

By Nazzari H

Sep 27, 2022

The professor made the course easy to understand and follow up. It encourage me even move forward with the plan to become a medical coder.

By Laura D

Sep 30, 2022

i loved it, it was easy to follow and the professor kept it fun and interesting so i never got bored, definetly reccommend this course

By Caitlyn L

Jan 1, 2023

Very organized and well displayed medical terminology material. Easy to follow and enjoyed refreshing myself with the material.

By Lisa D

Oct 2, 2022

It was great!! Dr. Kabiri is fun and entertaining....I look forward to the next course Medical Terminology II