Chevron Left
Back to Medical Terminology I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Medical Terminology I by Rice University

4.9
stars
410 ratings

About the Course

This course will discuss the importance of learning medical language as well as introduce basic word parts and concepts applied in medical terminology. We will also learn about common organization and terms seen in medical records before moving into system-specific terms for the integumentary system (skin), musculoskeletal system (muscles and bones), and urinary (kidneys)....

Top reviews

SS

Nov 16, 2022

Great course, professor kept it interesting and made it fun with plenty of different learning styles provided; from helpful handouts to matching games, practice with spelling, pictures and more.

SJ

Sep 27, 2022

Love every piece of this course, from the instructor to the course content. Nothing but phenomenal... I love the way Dr. Laura teaches, so far she is one of my favorites...

Thank You so Much!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 118 Reviews for Medical Terminology I

By DaJanae W

May 4, 2022

Found the course as well as Professor Kabiri quite pleasant

By Incze R

Jul 6, 2022

Loved it. Dr Kabiri is the best Coursera teacher ever.

By RAZAN H M A R H M A

May 4, 2023

very nice and kind of easy for a beginner like me.

By Tan L

Sep 24, 2023

Great lecture for beginner in medical terminology

By Shurronda A

Jul 20, 2022

i loved it this course was very informative.

By Ashleigh M

Jul 18, 2022

Excellent. Instructor is awesome!!!

By Fernando R M

Jul 9, 2022

Great course, great instructor!!

By Natalie M

May 24, 2022

Excellent lecturer and course

By ngoc t

Jul 14, 2022

Useful knowledge for MCAT

By Vanessa H

May 13, 2022

Thanks!

By mehwish s h

Oct 22, 2023

that course was phenomenal but why you guys have made the certificate pathetic by just replacing the candidates name with coursera learner. Why???? We can utilize our certificates like that!

By Gomathi A

Jun 8, 2022

Good. Interesting

By Will Z

Sep 20, 2023

Some of the links didn't work and no one had gotten back to me on those requests. Nevertheless the content was informative and there was a good mix of videos, quizzes and reading to make it engaging. The course definitely prepares you for the real world. One last thing I wish to add is that when you get the certificate it doesn't say your name it just says "Course Learner" Overall very informative and would still recommend to anyone interested in learning medical terminolgy.

By Theresa F

Dec 26, 2022

Medical Terminology I was a great class! Dr. Kabiri was an excellent professor who kept your attention through out the lectures. I like her story time session when she shared a real-life example of something that was related to our studies that week. The 10 second brain break helped me a lot! I stopped the video very frequently and took good notes on the material and passed with a final grade of 100%. Dr. Kabiri and her teaching methods had a lot to do with this! Thank you :)

By Maria F

Mar 7, 2024

Laura S. Kabiri is a great teacher. She explains all the terms in so easy-going way and using so so simple words and appropriate examples that you have all chances to succeed in her course and learn all the terminology easily.

By sejouanis l

May 9, 2024

it was pretty good in my intention they used the understandable way to make student feel comfortable to learn and achieve the course the right way I really appreciate that ,anybody can come to get it here.

By Sammy S

Nov 17, 2022

Great course, professor kept it interesting and made it fun with plenty of different learning styles provided; from helpful handouts to matching games, practice with spelling, pictures and more.

By Steeve J

Sep 28, 2022

Love every piece of this course, from the instructor to the course content. Nothing but phenomenal... I love the way Dr. Laura teaches, so far she is one of my favorites...

Thank You so Much!

By Juan C G P

Dec 14, 2022

The first course in this well-paced and accessible specialization. Highly-recommended to start your journey of medical terminology discovery.

By Jenny T

Sep 12, 2022

Lectures were short and entertaining (difficult to do with an online class) and quizlet flashcards and activities were available fo review.

By Evaluation R

Jun 7, 2023

Fantastic interactive technology for testing knowledge. The instructor was WONDERFUL. Hysterically funny and a great instructor. Thank you!

By Nazzari H

Sep 27, 2022

The professor made the course easy to understand and follow up. It encourage me even move forward with the plan to become a medical coder.

By Laura D

Sep 30, 2022

i loved it, it was easy to follow and the professor kept it fun and interesting so i never got bored, definetly reccommend this course

By Ashley H

Apr 30, 2024

If you ADHD take this class! She is a really good teacher and i highly recommend this for brushing up or learning for the first time

By Caitlyn L

Jan 1, 2023

Very organized and well displayed medical terminology material. Easy to follow and enjoyed refreshing myself with the material.