Chevron Left
Back to Medical Terminology I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Medical Terminology I by Rice University

4.9
stars
410 ratings

About the Course

This course will discuss the importance of learning medical language as well as introduce basic word parts and concepts applied in medical terminology. We will also learn about common organization and terms seen in medical records before moving into system-specific terms for the integumentary system (skin), musculoskeletal system (muscles and bones), and urinary (kidneys)....

Top reviews

SJ

Sep 27, 2022

Love every piece of this course, from the instructor to the course content. Nothing but phenomenal... I love the way Dr. Laura teaches, so far she is one of my favorites...

Thank You so Much!

SS

Nov 16, 2022

Great course, professor kept it interesting and made it fun with plenty of different learning styles provided; from helpful handouts to matching games, practice with spelling, pictures and more.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 114 Reviews for Medical Terminology I

By Breanna N

Mar 14, 2024

The course was simply laid out, straightforward, and easy to follow along. The instructor kept it interesting and informative

By Jessie G

Mar 25, 2024

Great topics covered throughout course. Interactive and ease of instruction is top notch. A must take for anyone.

By Lisa D

Oct 2, 2022

It was great!! Dr. Kabiri is fun and entertaining....I look forward to the next course Medical Terminology II

By KELLY M

Jul 24, 2023

Great overview to get started in Medical Terminology. The presentation was light and fun as well.

By SUSAN B

Nov 21, 2023

Perfect way to learn. Great instructor and just the facts. (Well maybe a little humor thrown in)

By Adrian E S

Apr 22, 2023

It's almost a little too easy. Almost, thanks to the teacher and her didactic skills. Thank you!

By Katika S

Mar 27, 2023

The Instructor Made this course fun and easy to retain the information provided. Excellent Class

By Usha M

Aug 3, 2022

Dr. Kabiri made it look so fun and easy. That's how lerning should be. Thanks a ton!!!

By Hilda S

Jul 12, 2023

Excellent course with great interaction and practice sessions. Highly recommend it.

By KIMBERLY R

Feb 1, 2023

This was an awesome course to take! I had so much fun! Cannot wait to learn more.

By Yasin H

Dec 8, 2022

One of the best professors I've ever had. Never get tired of her lecutres.

By Amandeep S

Dec 30, 2023

Loved this course! very informative and the professor made it very fun!

By Rachel R

Sep 4, 2022

I loved the course, the instructor made it entertaining and funny.

By Edward R

Dec 22, 2022

Fun, memorable way to learn useful and common medical terminology

By Hasnain N

Jul 12, 2023

Great course! Love the environment

thanks to Rice University.

By Michelle B

Dec 6, 2022

Excellent course, one that I would take over and over again.

By Jamila T

May 30, 2023

Fun and interactive class will be taking all three courses!

By osas o

Feb 5, 2024

Fantastic course - mean it! On to course two and beyond!

By Jonathan P

Jul 5, 2023

THANK YOU VERY MUCH TO THE TEACHERS OF RICE UNIVERSITY.

By Ashley R S

Aug 6, 2022

loved the teacher so much! I hope she teaches course 2

By Layan

Aug 26, 2023

it is a great course

I will continue with others part

By Manahil R

Aug 10, 2023

easy and great course

learned so much from this course

By Susanna V

May 30, 2023

Great course for those interested in medical field!

By Keila F

Mar 9, 2023

Best course, best Professor. Congratulations!

By Camila O A

Mar 13, 2023

EXCELLENT LEARNING MATERIAL AND PROFESSOR.