Chevron Left
Back to Work Smarter with Microsoft PowerPoint

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Work Smarter with Microsoft PowerPoint by Microsoft

4.7
stars
600 ratings

About the Course

This course is intended for learners with some experience using Microsoft Windows, who are seeking to build presentation skills with Microsoft PowerPoint. To be successful in this course you should have an understanding of the basics of using a Windows-based computer. Experience with printing and using a web browser are an asset, but not required. Knowing how to use Microsoft Office products is essential in any professional setting. Whether you want to expand your expertise to apply for a new role, start your own business, or simply develop a new personal skill this course is for you. This course is intended to help you get up to speed on many of the different features found in PowerPoint and to become familiar with its more advanced selection of features. You will learn how to create, save, and present a basic presentation; apply the basics of formatting; and add multimedia to a presentation. If you are familiar with PowerPoint’s basic features you can take your skills to the next level. If you are a beginner you will get the opportunity to develop your presentation skills using PowerPoint. By the end of this course, you should be comfortable with customizing the PowerPoint user interface, customizing design templates, implementing media and custom animations in a presentation, using collaboration tools, customizing slide shows in a number of different ways, as well as securing and distributing a presentation. This course will help you prepare for Exam MO-300: Microsoft PowerPoint (PowerPoint and PowerPoint 2019). You will be able to demonstrate the ability to create and manage presentations, insert and format shapes and slides, create slide content, apply transitions and animations, and manage multiple presentations. You will be able to apply the principal features of PowerPoint and complete tasks independently....

Top reviews

AN

Jan 15, 2024

Enhance efficiency in presentations; leverage concise visuals. Streamline content, emphasize key points. Optimize slide layout for clarity. Elevate impact with a polished, focused approach.

IR

Aug 12, 2023

I'm so happy for this course. Instructors are wonderful, content is brilliant and graded assignments are sophisticated and well-organized. Thank you so much for such a great endeavor!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 162 Reviews for Work Smarter with Microsoft PowerPoint

By MICHAEL C

Mar 9, 2022

This is probably the worst course I have taken on Coursera. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. It was exceptionally boring and tedious. Too much of the content was geared toward knowing the name of a tab in the Ribbon even though Powerpoint only shows you the correct tabs for your context anyway. Too much emphasis was on how to add every effect to your presentation with no guidance for when you would want to use them or avoid them. This course wanted me to download a new file every few minutes even though I barely manipulated each one.

By amara t

Feb 18, 2023

It was a remarkable and informative course and i learn how to to use Power point smarty to generate great results

By Khan S U

Jul 11, 2022

Great module, helped me in my educational and professional life.

By Kevin K L

Jul 5, 2022

You do not received honor recognition badge on your certificate after completion. Many students posted on the discussion forum and reported it to the instructor. No response is given if they even aware of the issue. Please look into this and fix.

By Iroda K

Jul 31, 2023

The course is super excellent explained in detail. It is for those who does not know anything about the Microsoft 365. The course explain almost everything from A to Z.

Thank you!

By Fahad N

Jun 13, 2023

Despite the fact that I had been using MS Office for a long time, this course taught me new dynamics of productivity when using Microsoft 365. Thank you to the instructors.

By Victoria U

Feb 13, 2023

I thought I already knew how to use PowerPoint but this course showed me many more useful things I can use in the future. thanks

By Rabia w

Mar 10, 2023

It is very beneficial course .I learned a lot about MICROSOFT POWERPOINT .thanks to all teachers .

By FOTIOS T

Aug 29, 2022

It was very well constructed and it helped me a lot. Well done.

By Luis R B P

Oct 16, 2023

I wish this course were better, it shows good functions and tools that might be new for many of us, but at the same time the course feels more like a summary of functions and doesn't explain with detail all of them, also it would have been great if they had given advices about fonts or colors depending on the situation you need it, it is not the same a presentation to sell a product that one to present a thesis. I also have to mention that I presented problems while taking the course, the videos were not marked as watched once I finished them and I was unable to do any practice quiz. so I hope they improve the course.

By Shahzain W

May 21, 2023

Okay, I will try to rewrite the review in a shorter way and erase the line about preparing for exams. Here is a possible rewrite:

Review:

Microsoft 365 is a great tool for creating documents, spreadsheets, and presentations. If you want to learn how to use Word, Excel and PowerPoint effectively, you should take these courses offered by Coursera:

- Work Smarter with Microsoft Word: You will learn how to create professional-looking documents using Word's features. You will use formulas, functions, references, illustrations, and design templates to make your documents stand out.

- Work Smarter with Microsoft Excel: You will learn how to organize, analyze, present, and store data using Excel's features. You will use formulas, functions, tables, charts, and more to make your data meaningful. You will also use Analyze Data in Excel, a feature that helps you understand your data visually.

- Work Smarter with Microsoft PowerPoint: You will learn how to create and present basic and advanced presentations using PowerPoint's features. You will use formatting, multimedia, animations, collaboration tools, and more to make your presentations engaging. You will also use Designer in PowerPoint, a feature that helps you create beautiful slides with one click.

These courses are part of the Microsoft 365 Fundamentals Specialization offered by Coursera. This specialization teaches you the basics of Microsoft 365 quickly. The courses are online and include hands-on projects using Coursera Labs. You can enroll for free or apply for financial aid. You can also get a certificate when you finish.

These courses are easy, engaging, and informative. They will help you work smarter with Microsoft Word, Excel and PowerPoint.

By Samy E

Jun 26, 2022

I learned a lot in this course to make a presentation in a professional way. This is a summary of what I learned, and it means a lot.

I recommend this disc to anyone who is trying to learn to do a presentation, and to anyone who likes to make a PPT in a professional way. And this training course is completely free, and I think it is worth a lot to learn in any educational centre or otherwise. Thank you, Microsoft, and thank you for this wonderful and more than a wonderful training course.

By Gwen P

Feb 16, 2024

I am so happy that I took this course. I used PowerPoint over 10 years ago and so much has changed. I liked the format this course was in and the ease of following along and retaining what I have learned. My organization produces many webinars and this course is exactly what I needed to be able to create professional and appealing presentations.

By Hossain M Z

Mar 30, 2022

Honestly, Coursera is the best platform for learning new skills. However, I gained confidence after taking some specialization courses. In addition, I truly appreciate all the great instructors for amazing skill sharing. Hence, I am applying all the skills and knowledge in my practical day-to-day life which I have learned in Coursera.

By Bondarenko M

Nov 7, 2022

Very helpful course, thanks a lot to the course teachers, clear and precise material handling, very detailed presentation material, again would like to thank the course developers and teachers. Now I feel much confident with PPT knowledge and will apply the gained skills during development of presentations.

By Helen W

Nov 12, 2023

The combination of video demonstrations, exercises and quizzes is an excellent way to help us learn and retain the knowledge. This course is really well-structured and very comprehensive, covering all PPT basics I should know. I now feel more confident building presentations using PPT.

By M. W R

Nov 9, 2023

had a great time doing this course and everyone involved. I look forward to doing more courses with you guys in the future and have been recommending you to everyone I know. Thank you for all the assistance and feedback, it has been delightful and very gratifying.

By Fathma S A

Jun 6, 2023

Course Contents and Training was very professional including the Instructors. I strongly encourage for all employees to enroll in this training , some features are well illustrated than other trainings taken. Thank you Coursera.

By Aisha N

Jan 15, 2024

Enhance efficiency in presentations; leverage concise visuals. Streamline content, emphasize key points. Optimize slide layout for clarity. Elevate impact with a polished, focused approach.

By int. r

Aug 13, 2023

I'm so happy for this course. Instructors are wonderful, content is brilliant and graded assignments are sophisticated and well-organized. Thank you so much for such a great endeavor!

By Megan B

Aug 31, 2023

This is a really good overview course of Microsoft PowerPoint. The hands-on exercises help drive the lessons home, and I feel much more comfortable using the software.

By Themis P

Sep 6, 2022

It was a well structured course. It went through everything with an easy way to explore the features that can be used. A great reference for future use of Powerpoint.

By HUNZA T

Oct 1, 2023

This course is really interesting and helpful to me because i have learned a lot of skills and how to use power point, how to make best presentation as well.

By Javier F

Aug 17, 2023

Definitely a good way to get to know PowerPoint more. Even if you used it before, you will still learn tools you never knew existed.

By Aman U

Aug 3, 2023

I have leant much more thing new in this course. The Instructor presented all the course material professionally and diligently.