Chevron Left
Back to Work Smarter with Microsoft PowerPoint

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Work Smarter with Microsoft PowerPoint by Microsoft

4.7
stars
622 ratings

About the Course

This course is intended for learners with some experience using Microsoft Windows, who are seeking to build presentation skills with Microsoft PowerPoint. To be successful in this course you should have an understanding of the basics of using a Windows-based computer. Experience with printing and using a web browser are an asset, but not required. Knowing how to use Microsoft Office products is essential in any professional setting. Whether you want to expand your expertise to apply for a new role, start your own business, or simply develop a new personal skill this course is for you. This course is intended to help you get up to speed on many of the different features found in PowerPoint and to become familiar with its more advanced selection of features. You will learn how to create, save, and present a basic presentation; apply the basics of formatting; and add multimedia to a presentation. If you are familiar with PowerPoint’s basic features you can take your skills to the next level. If you are a beginner you will get the opportunity to develop your presentation skills using PowerPoint. By the end of this course, you should be comfortable with customizing the PowerPoint user interface, customizing design templates, implementing media and custom animations in a presentation, using collaboration tools, customizing slide shows in a number of different ways, as well as securing and distributing a presentation. This course will help you prepare for Exam MO-300: Microsoft PowerPoint (PowerPoint and PowerPoint 2019). You will be able to demonstrate the ability to create and manage presentations, insert and format shapes and slides, create slide content, apply transitions and animations, and manage multiple presentations. You will be able to apply the principal features of PowerPoint and complete tasks independently....

Top reviews

AN

Jan 15, 2024

Enhance efficiency in presentations; leverage concise visuals. Streamline content, emphasize key points. Optimize slide layout for clarity. Elevate impact with a polished, focused approach.

IR

Aug 12, 2023

I'm so happy for this course. Instructors are wonderful, content is brilliant and graded assignments are sophisticated and well-organized. Thank you so much for such a great endeavor!

Filter by:

151 - 166 of 166 Reviews for Work Smarter with Microsoft PowerPoint

By Ayesha B

Oct 23, 2023

Its good to learn..

By Anchit A

Aug 9, 2023

knowledgable course

By Nicodemus R

Oct 29, 2022

Great learning !

By MUHAMMAD H

Mar 14, 2023

great course

By Yaseen I

May 11, 2024

Awesome

By Amit K

Oct 14, 2022

good

By Ahmed H

Feb 5, 2024

Good

By Gaurav S

Sep 6, 2023

good

By عبدالله م م ف

Aug 9, 2022

good

By 3174 G D

Dec 26, 2022

osm

By Barbara P K

Aug 12, 2023

I learned a lot from this course. I especially appreciated the narrated lessons with demonstrations of the skills. For the most part, I enjoyed the practice assignments. I appreciated the format: skill progression was simple and logical, I was able to progress at my own rate, and I got regular feedback from quizzes.

I don't know that I would continue taking classes through Coursera, however. I was dismayed by the many errors within the course. There were spelling errors. Often, the image accompanying the step-by-step directions did not match the actual directions. A few of the lessons did not have the proper materials linked for download in the instructions. They were, perhaps, in an accompanying set of instructions/documents offered at the beginning of the course? Still, why not embed all the links necessary to complete the lesson within the lesson? There were so many errors, I stopped reporting them after a time. The fact that they still exist, even though so many people have taken this course, leads me to believe that corrections are never made. I hope that isn't the case, but for a paid subscription, I find the level of error inexcusable.

My second biggest critique would be regarding the lack of help available when I had questions about the lesson. Posting questions on the forum with my fellow students was not helpful. It would have been nice to have an actual person to ask, or even an available help pane that addressed specific content.

By Maali K R

Sep 12, 2022

Very informative however the videos are too wordy, making it difficult to digest. Sometimes it's too hard to get through a video

By Joan L

Dec 3, 2022

Sure it would be best to use the paid version of the app. Unable to complete most of the exercises in the week 4 portion.

By Junaid A

Mar 17, 2023

it was very good experience and learn alot

By Luis M C C

Oct 22, 2023

I must be completely honest, although the content presented in the course is quite complete and extensive, at the same time, it is not presented in an efficient way so that the students feel excited and motivated to keep doing practices on their own. It feels like you are reading a user manual that is only audiovisual, which is not stimulating. The practice tests are still not loaded so one is still not familiar with the final questionnaire until having taken it, and I must also add that the online version as well as previous versions does not always have all the tools, which is notified in advance, but It would be good to mention it during the videos so that those who do not have the current version do not become more frustrated by not being able to complete the practice in its entirety. Wanting to cover a lot of content but leaving aside good technique is the main reason why many courses fail. As a recommendation, I would like to suggest the application of different teaching approaches that connect the student with the content through a teacher who really teaches and does not just reproduce a script verbally.

By Gianni S

Feb 3, 2024

Absolutely unnecessary employment measure