Chevron Left
Back to Work Smarter with Microsoft PowerPoint

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Work Smarter with Microsoft PowerPoint by Microsoft

4.7
stars
623 ratings

About the Course

This course is intended for learners with some experience using Microsoft Windows, who are seeking to build presentation skills with Microsoft PowerPoint. To be successful in this course you should have an understanding of the basics of using a Windows-based computer. Experience with printing and using a web browser are an asset, but not required. Knowing how to use Microsoft Office products is essential in any professional setting. Whether you want to expand your expertise to apply for a new role, start your own business, or simply develop a new personal skill this course is for you. This course is intended to help you get up to speed on many of the different features found in PowerPoint and to become familiar with its more advanced selection of features. You will learn how to create, save, and present a basic presentation; apply the basics of formatting; and add multimedia to a presentation. If you are familiar with PowerPoint’s basic features you can take your skills to the next level. If you are a beginner you will get the opportunity to develop your presentation skills using PowerPoint. By the end of this course, you should be comfortable with customizing the PowerPoint user interface, customizing design templates, implementing media and custom animations in a presentation, using collaboration tools, customizing slide shows in a number of different ways, as well as securing and distributing a presentation. This course will help you prepare for Exam MO-300: Microsoft PowerPoint (PowerPoint and PowerPoint 2019). You will be able to demonstrate the ability to create and manage presentations, insert and format shapes and slides, create slide content, apply transitions and animations, and manage multiple presentations. You will be able to apply the principal features of PowerPoint and complete tasks independently....

Top reviews

AN

Jan 15, 2024

Enhance efficiency in presentations; leverage concise visuals. Streamline content, emphasize key points. Optimize slide layout for clarity. Elevate impact with a polished, focused approach.

IR

Aug 12, 2023

I'm so happy for this course. Instructors are wonderful, content is brilliant and graded assignments are sophisticated and well-organized. Thank you so much for such a great endeavor!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 166 Reviews for Work Smarter with Microsoft PowerPoint

By Nila A

Jul 22, 2023

The classes were easy to understand. Through this course, I was able to know more about the features of PowerPoint. Thank You.

By Arpita d

Jul 15, 2023

This training made me more confident in using the tools in power point and it will enhance my presentation better.

By Simuzar G

Jun 8, 2023

Very good and comprehensive course. I have learned a lot even though I have been using PowerPoint for a while.

By Niaz A

Aug 31, 2023

it was really helpful , I learned many important features of PowerPoint very smoothly and effectively.

By Tuhin k K

Jun 28, 2023

THOUGH IT IS A POPULAR COURSE MOSTLY WE KNOW THE BASICS BUT TO KNOW MORE ABOUT POWER POINT THIS HELPS.

By Anees

Feb 18, 2023

Excellent Instructor, I have enjoyed learning PowerPoint. Learnt a lot of things. Thanks Coursera!

By Fakhur d

Feb 27, 2023

This best course ever highly recommended to those who want to learn it from basic to advance

By Institute O I S

Jan 30, 2023

I have learned many things from Powerpoint. That was an extraordinary opportunity for me

By Lisa H

Apr 29, 2024

The course was so educating but the peer review part should be monitored more by admin.

By HRITIK J

Nov 8, 2022

thank you so much coursera and microsoft for giving me the opportunity for this course

By Mariam R

Jun 8, 2023

Perfect For Me! Learnt many excellent features for Powerpoint! 5 stars easily!

By SUPRIYA G

May 17, 2024

Awesome!very helpful ,practical.Intrested to create more presentation.

By Faiza b

Mar 27, 2024

It's really helpfull for students ,office presentation and business

By Muhammad J

Dec 6, 2023

My all time best course i learn each and every thing in this course

By Majed A

May 14, 2023

An informative, easy-to-learn course with professional instructors.

By Isabella C

Apr 3, 2023

I loved the first presenter and I learnt so much from this course

By Amy K

Aug 21, 2023

excellent, I AM SATISFIED WITH THIS SUCCESSFULLY TAUGHT COURSE

By Mohamed A

Feb 19, 2023

It is very important if you want the fundamentals for MS using

By Shakeel A

Aug 13, 2023

Good course for comprehensive take on Microsoft PowerPoint.

By shahab A

Sep 25, 2023

best defined course, with next level editing and all these

By kanna r

Oct 21, 2022

amazing course with perfect teaching and quite insightful

By Saskia S

Apr 20, 2023

I learnt so many new skills and it was so easy to follow

By Kashif T

Mar 2, 2024

I have learnt a lot in this course. Easy to understand.

By Piumika M

Jan 25, 2023

Thank You very much.

It was very useful and informative.

By Arzoo F

Apr 24, 2023

its very informative course for increasing knowledge