Chevron Left
Back to OKR Certification: Leadership and Goal Setting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for OKR Certification: Leadership and Goal Setting by Measure What Matters

4.9
stars
438 ratings

About the Course

“Ideas are easy. Execution is everything.” -John Doerr In this one-of-a-kind OKR Certification, John Doerr builds on his New York Times best-selling book, Measure What Matters. The chairman of the venture capital firm Kleiner Perkins, Doerr reveals how the goal-setting system of Objectives and Key Results (OKRs) can lead to exponential growth. This simple yet often misunderstood framework can help any organization thrive through meaningful, ambitious goal setting. After taking the course, you will be able to use the OKR system to: - clearly define and communicate your most important priorities; - align everyone's goals, from entry level to the CEO; - guarantee a commitment to excellence throughout the organization; - definitively track and measure progress for transparent accountability; - stretch for ambitious, amazing achievements; - implement a robust OKR practice within an organization. You’ll learn from real-world examples on how to turn strategies into action plans. You’ll unlock the power of the business community’s goal-setting system of choice. You’ll learn to write effective OKRs, and how to roll out the system within an organization. Ever since they were introduced at Intel by iconic CEO Andy Grove in the 1970s, OKRs have engineered the success of some of the world’s most innovative businesses. John Doerr learned the method from Grove during his time at Intel and famously taught it to founders Larry Page and Sergey Brin at Google, one of his standout investments. Doerr has continued to refine the system as he passes it on to the founders of his investment portfolio companies at Kleiner Perkins, where he serves as chairman. For the first time, he has gathered his wealth of experience and knowledge into a single educational program. This course is presented by John Doerr and Kleiner Perkins technical advisor Ryan Panchadsaram, former Deputy Chief Technology Officer of the United States....

Top reviews

AA

Oct 24, 2022

Who adopted OKR at Google? John Doer. Who did he learn from Andy Grove. Who makes this course? Measure What Matters. Who founded Measure What Matters? John Doer. So... what else do you want to know?

OM

Mar 8, 2023

One of the best and most useful and applicable courses that I have followed in a long time. I could apply the learnings directly into my context, thus improving how we use OKR in my organization.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 141 Reviews for OKR Certification: Leadership and Goal Setting

By Jessie

Jun 17, 2023

the OKR Leadership and Goal Setting course exceeded my expectations in every way. It equipped me with the knowledge, skills, and tools necessary to lead my team toward greater success. I highly recommend investing in this course. It will undoubtedly have a profound impact on your professional growth and organizational performance.

By Daron S

Mar 14, 2023

A thorough and thoughtful view into the OKR framework and the simple, yet profound elements that make it so effective. Ryan has a delivery that is engaging and easy to follow. I found the short lectures followed by targeted reading and case studies to be easy to follow while giving me time to reflect on and apply the learning.

By Carlos M P

Jan 17, 2024

The course is way beyond my expectations. But it's not an easy task. The objectives for each of the modules are extensive and sometimes complex. Nevertheless, it is encouragingly challenging - you can do it, move on. I recommend it to anyone who is seeking to improve their understanding of goal setting and metrics.

By Daniel M F

Apr 8, 2023

I have been working with OKR for 3 years and by completing this course I have managed to understand certain problems that we have encountered throughout the cycles and how to solve them. Really nice experience with this course, enjoying with the huge knowledge I have adquired about OKRs tool and it's implementation.

By Andy R

Oct 14, 2023

One of the best courses I have ever taken in Coursera. The information from both the videos and the readings are informative and very well-articulated. The resources are fully equipped for further study. I can actually roll-out some OKRs practices just from taking the course to the second weeks. Truly recommended!

By Meetu S

Aug 14, 2023

course is very well designed with combination of video and articles for reading. Examples makes it even more better to understand. If we can continue similar domain of example from start to end it would further enhance the experience. Students can chose their domain and examples flows as per that.

By Ryan T

Jan 29, 2023

a well structured and organized course from John, Ryan and the team at Measure What Matters. The content videos complemented by optional readings allowed me to learn at my pace, doubling down on context that i felt needed further explanation. Content is enlightening, empowering and fun!

By Paddy C

Nov 1, 2023

Informative, well-paced, and superb supporting materials. As well as learning about OKRs from the definitive voices on the matter, and learning about how to measure what matters, I learned a lot about how I could prepare future online training of my own. Very enjoyable course.

By Pierre F

Mar 16, 2023

Going through the course has helped tremendously in my group goal-setting for this quarter. I can't wait to use these learnings for future planning and get my company / or future companies to leverage OKRs for focus, alignment, commitment, tracking and streching!

By Nirajan K

Sep 3, 2023

I find this course very useful and the way the course has been designed is just great.

if I have to provide few feedbacks, it would be to provide more simple and useful case studies.. step by step how it helped organizations.

to sum up.. this is too good.

By Dorab P

Jan 2, 2023

Having read books and watched some videos about OKRs, I thought I knew what they were all about. But, taking this course helped me to learn a lot more about OKRs - in particular, a lot of practical details on how to introduce and run an OKR practice.

By Andrea S

Apr 7, 2024

Corso Straordinario! Lo consiglio a chiunque vuole gestire la propria azienda e vita privata con chiarezza, attenzione, focus e strategia. Sono rimasto davvero affascinato da questo contenuto. Uno dei migliori corsi che io abbia mai seguito.

By Adrian P

Feb 23, 2023

Thanks to this course now I feel confident that, by implementing OKRs at my organozation, every team member will know the destination and we will all row in the same direction, being able to reach places that before seemed impossible.

By Praveen U

Jan 3, 2023

Beautiful program with an optimal mix of videos and reading material. The quizzes help seal the learning. I plan to run through the course material again to go over the key concepts and make a ready reckoner of sorts for personal use.

By Ha T

Aug 27, 2023

Thanks for great course of introducing OKRs with many best practices and use cases. Although it always hard for change and no exception with applying OKRs in a company but as a co-founder of my company I think that OKRs worth it!

By Craig G

Jun 15, 2023

The course, much like the book, is a game changer for anyone looking to improve their project management skills and to stretch and grow in their personal and work lives. It's a fantastic course worth your time and study.

By Eric D

Feb 15, 2023

I grew fond of OKRs after reading "Measure What Matters." This course added so much depth and insight, and allowed me to integrate the concepts so much better. Thanks to the whole team that put this course together!

By Stacy F

Jun 25, 2023

Everyone must take this course. The information in this course will provide information and tools to propel you, your business, and your organization forward. The course is engaging and full of valuable insights.

By MUWANGA R J S

Dec 10, 2022

A simple but effective approach to blazing a path to team and organisational growth, and bringing everyone on for the ride. Focus, Alignment, Commitment, Tracking and Stretch. It doesn't get any simpler than this!

By Abhilash A

Oct 25, 2022

Who adopted OKR at Google? John Doer. Who did he learn from Andy Grove. Who makes this course? Measure What Matters. Who founded Measure What Matters? John Doer. So... what else do you want to know?

By Michel H

May 16, 2024

OKR training from the source. Very complete course on the OKR methodology. A must for anybody wanting to learn about OKRs and how to implement it in their organsation. Training done, now comes doing it

By Odile M

Mar 9, 2023

One of the best and most useful and applicable courses that I have followed in a long time. I could apply the learnings directly into my context, thus improving how we use OKR in my organization.

By Thomas D

Mar 12, 2023

Ein Kurs der wirklich jeden weiterbringt, egal ob Mitarbeiter, Team- oder Abteilungsleiter oder Geschäftsführer. Das Schlusswort von john Doerr bringt es auf den Punkt: "Turn ideas into action."

By Guillermo E M G

May 27, 2024

Excelente curso, la información es tan clara que en ocasiones se vuelve repetitiva pero es para dejar claros los conceptos que abarcan los OKR's, muchas gracias por este tipo de aprendizajes.

By Héctor L C B

Sep 17, 2023

Excelente curso, muy bien orientado y diagramado. Tiene buenos recursos para mejorar el proceso enseñanza aprendizaje. Altamente recomendado para aquellos que quieren hacer una diferencia.