Chevron Left
Back to OKR Certification: Leadership and Goal Setting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for OKR Certification: Leadership and Goal Setting by Measure What Matters

4.9
stars
438 ratings

About the Course

“Ideas are easy. Execution is everything.” -John Doerr In this one-of-a-kind OKR Certification, John Doerr builds on his New York Times best-selling book, Measure What Matters. The chairman of the venture capital firm Kleiner Perkins, Doerr reveals how the goal-setting system of Objectives and Key Results (OKRs) can lead to exponential growth. This simple yet often misunderstood framework can help any organization thrive through meaningful, ambitious goal setting. After taking the course, you will be able to use the OKR system to: - clearly define and communicate your most important priorities; - align everyone's goals, from entry level to the CEO; - guarantee a commitment to excellence throughout the organization; - definitively track and measure progress for transparent accountability; - stretch for ambitious, amazing achievements; - implement a robust OKR practice within an organization. You’ll learn from real-world examples on how to turn strategies into action plans. You’ll unlock the power of the business community’s goal-setting system of choice. You’ll learn to write effective OKRs, and how to roll out the system within an organization. Ever since they were introduced at Intel by iconic CEO Andy Grove in the 1970s, OKRs have engineered the success of some of the world’s most innovative businesses. John Doerr learned the method from Grove during his time at Intel and famously taught it to founders Larry Page and Sergey Brin at Google, one of his standout investments. Doerr has continued to refine the system as he passes it on to the founders of his investment portfolio companies at Kleiner Perkins, where he serves as chairman. For the first time, he has gathered his wealth of experience and knowledge into a single educational program. This course is presented by John Doerr and Kleiner Perkins technical advisor Ryan Panchadsaram, former Deputy Chief Technology Officer of the United States....

Top reviews

AA

Oct 24, 2022

Who adopted OKR at Google? John Doer. Who did he learn from Andy Grove. Who makes this course? Measure What Matters. Who founded Measure What Matters? John Doer. So... what else do you want to know?

OM

Mar 8, 2023

One of the best and most useful and applicable courses that I have followed in a long time. I could apply the learnings directly into my context, thus improving how we use OKR in my organization.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 141 Reviews for OKR Certification: Leadership and Goal Setting

By Gary W

Nov 23, 2023

Well written, well presented, thoroughly enjoyable. Every leader of every organisation, public, private, profit, non profit should complete this course and put it in to practice!

By HUGO C

Dec 10, 2022

This course made actionable my reading of "Measure What Matters". The videos, readings, and course materials are action-oriented, clear, and succinct. Very recommended!

By Svetlana L

Feb 6, 2024

I really loved this course. It was a bit taught journey with a lot of info provided and brilliant practice cases, but it worst to study. Thank you for the course.

By Dheeraj R

May 30, 2023

It is great to have this course where we can learn from basics of goal settings till the strategic implementation of the processes to get there.

By Andrea B

Apr 16, 2023

Un corso eccezionale! Con esempi pratici che ti guida passo dopo passo ad apprendere gli step di applicazione degli OKR, in un'organizzazione.

By Gabriel R

Mar 29, 2024

Wonderful course; practical, inspiring, thought-provoking, and makes you reflect and believe all is possible! I am a fan and now a disciple!

By Prashant M

Jul 20, 2023

Superb Course!!! So well articulated, structured and conducted by John and Ryan. Without a doubt one of the best courses I have taken online.

By Tommy K

Oct 9, 2023

Very good class that is easy to understand and has the depth to ensure you learn about OKRs and are able to apply the knowledge quickly.

By Sundara N

Mar 12, 2023

Exceptionally well-designed and delivered course. This course covers the nuances of adopting and adapting OKRs in an organization.

By Marco R

Jan 14, 2024

The couse is very complete! You will see everything that is necessary to know, implement, check, and reclicle your metodoly!

By Brett B

Mar 1, 2024

Great program! information and learning is clear, sequential and thorough! This has added so much to my leadership mindset!

By IULIAN M

Sep 6, 2023

Verry well structured and with a lot of examples. I highly recommend this course for personal and professional development!

By Diego B

Jan 11, 2024

Very useful course to understand and incorporate the methodology in any organization. It was a pleasure to take it.

By Mimma L

Jan 12, 2023

so complete and clear!

I found the course really interesting and useful and I'm going to recommend it to everyone

By Charu K

Jun 4, 2023

Very good course with clear and practical approach to implementing OKR in your team / organization. Thank you!

By Dane N

Nov 21, 2023

Clear and detailed instructions to apply OKRs in any organizations, especially for SMEs. Thank you so much.

By David D

Mar 20, 2023

The training is complete and perfect for understanding and adopting OKRs for companies or for personal use.

By César M C A

Jul 11, 2023

Me pareció un curso muy completo y bien manejado. Muy recomendable a los interesados en este tema de OKRs

By Zanker M

Dec 5, 2022

This course helps me to get a deeper understanding of OKRs in addition to the book "OKR" from John Doerr.

By Artur G

Feb 8, 2023

Consistent knowledge of all the OKR aspects which is hard to find on the internet from multiple sources.

By Michael O

May 19, 2023

Amazing introduction into the topic of OKR. Provides a great baseline for diving deeper into the topic

By Deborah H

May 21, 2024

The course pace was doable. Mixture of video, reading and journaling really reinforced the learning.

By Matt F

Sep 21, 2023

Probably the most professionally prepared and delivered courses I have done to date. Excellent job.

By Chaz W

May 3, 2023

This was an enjoyable course with great insight. I can't wait to implement OKRs in my organization.

By Marcio G

Nov 22, 2022

Thank you. This is a great course, especially if you come back to it, to review all the materials.