Chevron Left
Back to OKR Certification: Leadership and Goal Setting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for OKR Certification: Leadership and Goal Setting by Measure What Matters

4.9
stars
430 ratings

About the Course

“Ideas are easy. Execution is everything.” -John Doerr In this one-of-a-kind OKR Certification, John Doerr builds on his New York Times best-selling book, Measure What Matters. The chairman of the venture capital firm Kleiner Perkins, Doerr reveals how the goal-setting system of Objectives and Key Results (OKRs) can lead to exponential growth. This simple yet often misunderstood framework can help any organization thrive through meaningful, ambitious goal setting. After taking the course, you will be able to use the OKR system to: - clearly define and communicate your most important priorities; - align everyone's goals, from entry level to the CEO; - guarantee a commitment to excellence throughout the organization; - definitively track and measure progress for transparent accountability; - stretch for ambitious, amazing achievements; - implement a robust OKR practice within an organization. You’ll learn from real-world examples on how to turn strategies into action plans. You’ll unlock the power of the business community’s goal-setting system of choice. You’ll learn to write effective OKRs, and how to roll out the system within an organization. Ever since they were introduced at Intel by iconic CEO Andy Grove in the 1970s, OKRs have engineered the success of some of the world’s most innovative businesses. John Doerr learned the method from Grove during his time at Intel and famously taught it to founders Larry Page and Sergey Brin at Google, one of his standout investments. Doerr has continued to refine the system as he passes it on to the founders of his investment portfolio companies at Kleiner Perkins, where he serves as chairman. For the first time, he has gathered his wealth of experience and knowledge into a single educational program. This course is presented by John Doerr and Kleiner Perkins technical advisor Ryan Panchadsaram, former Deputy Chief Technology Officer of the United States....

Top reviews

AA

Oct 24, 2022

Who adopted OKR at Google? John Doer. Who did he learn from Andy Grove. Who makes this course? Measure What Matters. Who founded Measure What Matters? John Doer. So... what else do you want to know?

OM

Mar 8, 2023

One of the best and most useful and applicable courses that I have followed in a long time. I could apply the learnings directly into my context, thus improving how we use OKR in my organization.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 138 Reviews for OKR Certification: Leadership and Goal Setting

By Jaroslaw T

Feb 28, 2023

tldr; it could have been an email.

I'm a big proponent of driving change and leadership through OKRs, so the bar was high for this one. The content and ideas are really great, but '4-week' course is overkill for iterating on the same concepts over and over.

This makes the course boring and not worth the time later on.

MWM Thank you for bringing OKR to people through coursera, hoping the format can be improved drastically.

By David B

Oct 7, 2022

This was really good.

The presenter was energetic, clear, and positively contagious.

The materials were good, and the tests requried some thought. I think the answer choices weren't always clear, but that served to make me think (and you don't need 100% to pass, so a few wrong is good).

A slight negative was the repetition from video to reading. I'm not a huge fan of video, but in this course, the video was so good and clear, by the end I was skimming the reading because it didn't add enough.

Maybe the reading could be more use cases with specifics, instead of more learning material?

By Bankole J

Sep 30, 2022

Anyone who wants to achieve a massively transformative impact on their careers, life goals, and projects should consider taking this course. Planning is excellent, speculating helps us aspire, but in the end, it is the execution that moves the needle. OKRs are specifically designed to guarantee performance.

By Matt S

Oct 21, 2022

This course shares all of the details that aren't discussed in the book. I wish I would've gone through the class before starting OKRs, but I'm excited to implement what I learned for 2023!

By Francisco P

Sep 28, 2022

Un curso muy bien logrado. Los videos y lecturas se integran perfectamente entre si. Los temas abordados son relevantes y bien focalizados, no hay nada que sobre, ni que falte. Me siento empoderado de los conocimientos recibidos y bien preparado para aplicarlos. Las pruebas de conocimientos están muy bien preparadas y evalúan conocimientos clave.

¡Muchas gracias!

By Dr. M E J I

Oct 11, 2022

I have taken quite a few courses on Coursera and this is one of the best. While at first glance OKRs might seem either a little dry or "business only," the framework has much broader applications. This is probably worth it for almost any adult to take.

By Carly K

Nov 25, 2022

I really enjoyed the course! Having read the book, the course made the key terms, definitions, use and practicality of OKRs very accessible.

The video content was great. It broke the reading up and drove home key learnings for me.

By umairbinhabib

Dec 10, 2022

Amazing & Awesome

This course has shifted my paradigm and I am ready to apply whatever I have learned in this course. The course is well structured and the concepts are vividly explained.

Thanks WMM team and keep it UP!

By José A M R

Jun 26, 2023

TODO TODO TODO E-X-T-R-A-O-R-D-I-N-A-R-I-O, LOS INSTRUCTORES, PERFECTOS, LOS EJEMPLOS EXACTOS, LA METODOLOGÍA ¡EXTRAORDINARIA! MUUUUUUUUY RECOMENDABLE

By Rosemary M

Dec 13, 2022

I loved how the interaction has been created: using the journal to enable a learner to participate in every unit throughout the course.

By Patrick T N

Dec 23, 2022

Great course that gives the needed insights to successfully begin and expand OKRs within an organization.

By Ricardo V

Oct 21, 2022

Excelente material y distribución en el tiempo, muy útil para materializar los objetivos estratégicos.

By Stuart B

Oct 8, 2022

Nice mix of content, really appreciated the Resources included in the material.

By Brian H

Oct 12, 2022

Very good course, a lot of great detail for the entire OKR methodology!

By Sally B

Oct 1, 2022

Outstanding!

By APOLONIDES M S

Oct 7, 2022

Excellent

By Lothia O

Dec 15, 2023

This could have been a much shorter course. There's a lot of fluff and obvious answers. It seems like the instructor is speaking specifically to older executive men and that's very cringe. It's a course about OKRs not a sales pitch. It feels like the poor instructor has spent most of his*? life having to prove to stubborn people that OKRs are a good idea. There's a lot of "this is a meeting that could have been an email" in here. This course could still be great and half the length. I'd love it if the over the top sales pitch for OKRs were left out entirely. The measured tones and pauses combined with the overall "let's all work together as a family" feel of the videos made them feel rather inauthentic. To me, it's a pity because the teacher seems like they very much know what they're talking about and someone I'd like to hear from on a fundamental and more authentic level. Would be 5/5 if made shorter and the sales pitch to old executives were left out entirely.

By Ayhan Y

Sep 18, 2023

The content must be improved.

More visual, interactive video content and fewer articles will certainly turn this course a marvelous experience.

With the current state, unfortunately, it is painful to complete this.

By Marciana P

Jun 8, 2023

after all my hard work... my name is not even recorded on the certificate!!!

By José V d A H F

May 18, 2023

If I could define this OKR course in a word, that word would be: thorough! This course provided invaluable insights and practical strategies for leadership and goal settings with focus in reaching the organization full potential.

The instructors were knowledgeable, engaging, and passionate about the subject. They presented the content in a clear and concise manner, making it easy to understand and apply in real-world scenarios. The course materials were well-organized and supplemented with relevant examples, case studies, and interactive exercises.

Definitely Recommended!

By Gavin M

Mar 9, 2023

I really like the vernacular introduced in this course. Having a common language to use beyond just Objectives and Key Results is helpful during the cross functional execution of OKRs within an organization. I like the emphasis on the Conversation, Feedback and Recognition. It's very important to recognize went well so everyone is comfortable hearing what didn't go well when it is time for feedback. There needs to be a balance for the OKR framework to be seen positively across the organization.

By Hai P N

Feb 23, 2023

This is the best course about OKR methodology. I have read many books about OKR, but most need more depth. Some of them are just descriptions, and some of them are detailed questions in reality.

Suppose you need a course comprehensive about OKR methodology. This course is for you. I tried to solve MCQ questions and came back to theory to be a deeper understanding.

Thank you so much to the team that creates this course.

By Karsten S

Jan 21, 2023

First of all, congratulations to this amazing course. It helped me understand the true nature of OKRs and how it can help organisations, teams and individuals to achieve big things. It's well structure, a mix of reading and watching - and quizzes, that require often a second thought.

One critique point - it is a bit too long. Without rushing it through at double speed - you need proper time set aside.

By Yew T L

Mar 23, 2023

Excellent course. Profoundly changes the way I look at goal setting and measuring. The framework provided is superb. I already put into practice some the concept learned. The impact is immediate. This is one of the best course I ever taken. Thank you for bringing this excellent course to us - with such affordable price. Thank you.

By Jessie

Jun 17, 2023

the OKR Leadership and Goal Setting course exceeded my expectations in every way. It equipped me with the knowledge, skills, and tools necessary to lead my team toward greater success. I highly recommend investing in this course. It will undoubtedly have a profound impact on your professional growth and organizational performance.