Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
60,485 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

SC

Oct 10, 2022

Very informative. Did not realize there was more in order to get the certificate. Need to be more transparent with the actual course agenda and allow for a less controlled way to get thru the courses.

LL

Jan 18, 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filter by:

3401 - 3425 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Sergio G F

Aug 21, 2022

Just the very basics explained very clearly for anyone looking forward to find a job in Project Management.

By Aderemi D

Aug 18, 2022

I can say this course js the real deal. Subject was broken down and made easy to learn. I totally recommend

By Diego S

Aug 2, 2022

You learn a lot about your past experiences, how you could of been better and what you can do in the future.

By Shaina R

Jun 27, 2022

Thorough information, genuinely enjoyed learning about the foundations with the Project Management industry.

By Spoken E b R V

Jun 7, 2022

Amazing experience. I thank the trainers and Google for allowing me to complete this module just in 4 days.

By Nada T

May 15, 2022

the course was clear, well organized The instrcuinal designer and the team behined this course are artists

By Anoa N

May 3, 2022

This course is informative. The interactive activities, video presentations and resources are very helpful.

By Artemis D

Apr 21, 2022

I love it so far. I would love to work at Google someday. My dream company since I moved to the US in 2014.

By Cammy Y

Apr 3, 2022

I think this course is clear and simply to explain and build-up the fundation idea of being project manager!

By Isa F V

Mar 14, 2022

As a complete newbie, the course definitely set better foundations to learn the new skillset required as PM!

By Enuma A

Mar 7, 2022

It was a wonderful introduction to project management and the courses made career growth seem less daunting.

By Rohit B

Feb 13, 2022

Great course. I will recommend to everyone who wish to be a PM please cosider taking this course. Thank you!

By Deepak D

Jan 19, 2022

The course was crisp and clear in presenting the importance of projects, organization and project management

By Seanghort B

Jan 17, 2022

That's a very good course that help me to understand clearly about the foundation of the Project Management.

By 高雅

Jan 9, 2022

What I used to do was related to project management, and this makes me get interested in project management.

By Венера М

Dec 11, 2021

I love how Google put the information in the way that I am more then satisfied.Thank you for the knowledges.

By Hermely S

Nov 20, 2021

I love that the course module are experience-based and is easy to relate too. Thank you for the opportunity.

By Orlu-Amachree B P

Nov 19, 2021

wonderful course with a vreat tutor that made the foundations of project management very easy to understand

By Theresa S

Nov 12, 2021

Thank you just this part 1 of the certificate course has made a good change for my search and understanding.

By Margaret G

Sep 28, 2021

Great course. I learned a lot about Project Management. All the lessons were clear and easy to understand.

By Fatima A

Sep 27, 2021

It is great course and I found some new interactive ways as well which I didn't experience in other courses.

By Jeannen S

Aug 26, 2021

The formating of the course was perfect. I followed along very easily and I was engaged the entire process.

By Sean C

Aug 26, 2021

In depth information presented in a way to induce learning, a great decision on my part to take this course!

By Amanj Q R R

Aug 4, 2021

I have lerned seccess the Foundation oof project Manager. I learned and benefited a lot. actuly it was grat.

By Anjali T

Jul 27, 2021

The course is really very informative & content is also very interesting. Excited for the upcoming courses.