Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
57,533 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

SO

Apr 11, 2022

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

SC

Oct 10, 2022

Very informative. Did not realize there was more in order to get the certificate. Need to be more transparent with the actual course agenda and allow for a less controlled way to get thru the courses.

Filter by:

3276 - 3300 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Jose D M H

Jul 29, 2021

Una muy buena base sobre Project Management para todos aquellos que queremos ampliar nuestras capacidades.

By Bruno G

May 3, 2021

The course was great. I learned a lot about new techniques and how to manage a team with practical skills.

By Antonza C K

Apr 15, 2021

This is really an amazing course. I learnt all I need to know about the Foundations of Project Management.

By Crystal C

Mar 24, 2021

Nice instructing style! A lot of high level concept as a starter to guide you through this specialization

By Vivek P

Jan 23, 2023

Hi .

Very high excel knowledge got from this project management . Thanks to all. Thanks for all lectures.

By Muhammad s

Nov 7, 2022

I didn't expect this level of updated knowledge. Very Impressively taught. Very engaging way of learning.

By Umar A

Nov 2, 2022

For me, you guys have done a great job, you already capture all what is suppose to be included.

thank you.

By Gilbert K V

Oct 30, 2022

Phenomenal course on project management for anyone wanting to start their journey in project management!

By kike i

Oct 25, 2022

It is a very detailed course for beginners, and I feel very confident about my new choice of career path

By Denys S

Sep 1, 2022

I liked it. The presentation is clear and to-the-point. All course materials are useful and interesting.

By Prateek J

Aug 21, 2022

Best Course Structure for Project Management. You will learn more about project manager responsibilities.

By Ahmed A

Jul 28, 2022

Perfect foundation for project management and necessary skills and responsibilities of a project manager.

By Samuel P L

Jul 23, 2022

The course content makes justice to the course title.

Learnt a lot of new things,.....eager to learn more.

By Erin B

Jun 23, 2022

VERY well done! Interactive, well-paced, and top notch content delivery. The educator in me is impressed!

By Indra A W

Jun 17, 2022

This course is super helpful for me who just entered the world of Project Management in the organization!

By Dominique S B

May 21, 2022

This course was very well thought out, resonably paced, and concise. Really enjoyed it and learned a lot.

By Carlos E

Apr 17, 2022

You really are going to learn a lot here even if you have a lot of experience like I had before starting.

By Anugerah G H P

Apr 16, 2022

too cool, i would like to collaborate as soon as possible i start journey as project manager, thank youu

By Adeleke J

Apr 11, 2022

The course presented a comprehensive foundation to project management in a way that is fun and educating.

By Chisanga M

Mar 13, 2022

This is a very good course for beginners . It explains the concepts with so much clarity and practicality

By Utkarsh S

Feb 23, 2022

I will recommend this course if you want to learn the basic of project management with in-depth knowledge

By Sandra V

Feb 20, 2022

Clear overview of PM with succinct explanations of key concepts. I look forward to the remaining courses.

By Olivia M

Jan 18, 2022

Just completed Course 1 and I love this program! Very user friendly, chunked well for best understanding.

By Hamdan A

Dec 10, 2021

One chance that helped me a lot Thank you Coursera

A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step

By Akshay Y

Dec 1, 2021

It helps to clear all basics about how its works and what is the scope and importance of Project Manager