Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
60,856 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

MR

Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

SC

Oct 10, 2022

Very informative. Did not realize there was more in order to get the certificate. Need to be more transparent with the actual course agenda and allow for a less controlled way to get thru the courses.

Filter by:

3501 - 3525 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Omer A

Dec 17, 2022

It's an amazing course about the basic for the project management for any one need to start in this filed.

By frederick m

Dec 16, 2022

The course provides a solid foundation on project management. I really enjoyed the training methodologies.

By Keyana S

Nov 20, 2022

I like it a lot. It really gives you a good idea of the tasks you might be doing on a daily bases as a PM.

By Bora Ü

Nov 18, 2022

An amazing beginner course that keeps your interest with superb speakers and beautiful visuals/animations!

By Rituraj T

Nov 4, 2022

What is project? & project management?

Types of projects

Agile & Scrum

Lean Six Sigma & kunban

Project phases

By Natasha G

Nov 2, 2022

I love how structured the lessons are. A great balance when being slowly introduced to project management!

By Pedro p

Oct 30, 2022

Great course! Was very interactive and very clear. Google has mastered the art of self-teaching material.

By Sonalika R

Sep 30, 2022

This was an amazing course. Beyond expectations !! Loved my learning process. So excited to learn further

By KOLAWOLE O

Sep 23, 2022

This course is an eyeopener to things we know and experience in our daily lives that we never understood.

By MOHD F B M Y (

Aug 14, 2022

I learn new knowledge and skill from this course. Examples of Project Manager comes from mutliple projects

By Marielisa C

Aug 2, 2022

Excelente herramienta para aprender y ampliar conocimientos en los fundamentos de la Gestion de Proyectos.

By Rachelle A

Jul 5, 2022

Love this, but I did know most of it already. Learned a lot about the different programs that can be used

By Marcela G

Jun 26, 2022

Excellent start. Helpful information and insights from real people. Great instructor and course structure.

By Rashad L

May 29, 2022

Great platform. Learned a great amount of knowledge. Also, enjoyment the planning in real-world scenarios.

By michelle b

May 18, 2022

i have really enjoyed the first course and the foundations. I am looking forward to the remaining courses.

By Timothy G

May 11, 2022

Learned some great basics of project management and look forward to progressing through the other courses.

By Ahouman M K

May 1, 2022

excellent, very detailed, great course for someone who wants to start a new career in project management.

By Rich H

Apr 25, 2022

Loved the presenter. Was very indepth and knowledgeable and the course was well thought out and instructed

By Jose P G A

Apr 23, 2022

In the past years I have enrolled on some PM basics training, this is by far the best one I have completed

By Ricardo G

Apr 21, 2022

Great content, I liked the usage of real life situations and real PMs talking about their daily activities

By Satish T

Mar 28, 2022

The Foundations of Project Management Covers all the Foundation Fundamentals of Project Management Course.

By karthik g

Mar 24, 2022

Its been a great start in understanding the basics and this already feels like so much useful information.

By francis k

Mar 8, 2022

really a mind openner! especially if you are a mid career professional with loads of practical experience.

By Lette K

Jan 23, 2022

Love how busy it kept your mind on the selected lesson! Very user friendly and easy to understand/follow!

By MPearsall

Dec 26, 2021

Excellent. The whole program is well structured, easy to follow, and rich in content and time to practice.