Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
60,807 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LL

Jan 18, 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

JK

Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filter by:

3301 - 3325 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By rachana p

Jun 17, 2022

Absolutely amazing course. The content and structure were amamzing and made it extremely smooth to complete it.

By Dr. R K

Jun 9, 2022

Excellent course structure , wonderfull speakers with ability to make themselves crystal clear to the audience.

By Shahrukh A P

May 25, 2022

Amazingly crafted course, easy to understand, learner-friendly with simple instructions. Great Job Team Google!

By Sandra S

May 18, 2022

Very interesting, clear and well summarized. I have enjoyed every minute participating and learning new things.

By Lucas A

May 11, 2022

This course is great to opening the understanding on project management, and structure, process and procedures.

By Laima K

Apr 30, 2022

Thanks to these courses I gained an understanding of what agile, scrumm, lean, lean, lean six sigma, scrum are.

By Aidrous A H

Apr 17, 2022

I am verys satusfied to Acheive one my long journy to learn the google Project managment skill boosting courses

By Jairo Q B

Apr 11, 2022

El enfoque del curso paso a paso es muy bueno, los principios básicos y metodologías que se requieren aprender.

By Bri C

Apr 9, 2022

A great introduction to Project Management, with a bunch of resources for those looking for their first PM job.

By Kelvin A

Mar 31, 2022

This course takes you through the basics of project management in a very easy and less complex way. I loved it1

By Nasarullah B

Mar 9, 2022

It designed really helpful way, Thanks google for the opportunity to step up my knowledge with the great course

By Elias B

Jan 7, 2022

Excellent course to gain a solid background of project management. The lectures are well prepared and engaging.

By Diana Q P

Jan 6, 2022

A bit too basic for me, but it is still good and helpful to ease myself into learning about Project Management.

By Mohamad F G

Jan 3, 2022

one of the best courses to get started in project management and get the right information, tools and mindset

By Rajesh M

Jan 1, 2022

Great course, Learnt lot of new concepts in these 4 weeks. Good to hear real experiences from Google employees.

By Ross

Dec 12, 2021

I enjoyed the format of this course, and looked forward to making time for it in the morning, even on weekends.

By Fatima E E

Aug 13, 2021

Everything was really informative and digestible. I love how it checks comprehension and participation as well.

By Hafizh A F

Aug 13, 2021

I really like this course because the explanations are short, clear and the language used is easy to understand

By María D

Aug 10, 2021

¡Excelente curso! Aprendí muchísimo y me llevo muchas herramientos para implementar en mi carrera profesional.

By Nana Y D

Aug 7, 2021

Are you seeking to enrich your knowledge on Project Management. This course has it all. I loved every bit of it

By Athenai Q

Jul 28, 2021

Extremely thorough ! A great introduction! I am impatient to finish all their modules in the PM Specialisation.

By Yohandra C

Apr 20, 2021

It's very informational. I feel like I am back in school. I am so glad that I found this certification program.

By Miroslava T

Apr 5, 2021

great overview, very nice videos and the reading summarizes theory in a very efficient way, 100% recommended :D

By anu h

Mar 21, 2021

Very nicely summarized content, with interesting exercises and interactive methods! Keep up the great job guys!

By Moses C

Mar 19, 2021

Great start to the course. Information given is on par with what is needed and not overbearing to the listener.