Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
58,097 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

S

Nov 10, 2022

It was a fantastic learning experience with a knowledge of project management information. The team as a whole did a fantastic job of demonstrating their individual perspectives on project management.

BC

Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

Filter by:

3351 - 3375 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Ann M I

Oct 31, 2021

Provided a basic overview of project and change management; including the key skills and success factors

By Priyashree C

Oct 2, 2021

I loved every bit of this course! Its so informative and enjoyable at the same time. Emolio was so great!

By Sabah T N

Sep 30, 2021

Taking this course was amazing!! I learnt many important skills and ideas that can help me in my career.

By Margiela P

Sep 6, 2021

great course, learned alot and enjoy the online learning experience this new age of education is so cool

By Saniya N

Aug 7, 2021

I loved this course and learned a lot of new things. The videos and readings were very helpful. Thank you

By Alejandro M A

Jul 28, 2021

la verdad todo el curso es muy bueno, lo malo es la traducción a español pero de ahi todo esta super !!!!

By Swati H N

Jul 24, 2021

It is truly remarkable feels immense pleasure and proud to complete the Foundations of Project Management

By Ashly B

Jul 18, 2021

Great fundamental knowledge of the guiding principles. Easy to follow coursework, comprehensive coverage.

By Paulina H

Jun 25, 2021

Fantastic instructors, clear and concise information that is easily digestible, and thoroughly enjoyable!

By Carrie-Ann M O

May 3, 2021

A lot of helpful information that was put together very well. I really appreciated the positive vibe too!

By Mr T

Apr 18, 2021

A brilliant courseware to get oneself acquainted into the vast and mini-depth world of Project management

By Edoardo B

Mar 21, 2021

The course is really well structured. All topics are clear and well documented. Full of usefull examples.

By Rizka A

Jan 13, 2023

this foundation project management really open minded, great experience to having online class like this

By Subramanya C

Dec 25, 2022

Well structured, and easy to understand even for a beginner and a complete newbie to project management.

By Niteshkumar B

Dec 25, 2022

Wonder full course and it covered all the aspect required for learning Foundations of Project Management

By Joanne H

Dec 19, 2022

An excellent introduction to the various facets of this new career! Looking forward to the next modules.

By Siva A K Y S

Dec 5, 2022

Excellent,its given the inner dimension of self standards and capability inside me in the organisations.

By Manish S

Nov 13, 2022

I have enjoyed the course. Thank you very much for making it interesting and the host was so impressive.

By Veysel C K

Nov 9, 2022

The course contains summary and best practices of project management methodology. It really makes sense.

By Ibrahim Q

Oct 31, 2022

I was glad I took this course as it gave me many insights to the industry and I learned many new things

By Moses A

Oct 18, 2022

It was very informative and easy to grasp. The instructor did a great job of illustrating the concepts.

By Sam G

Sep 4, 2022

Solid overveiw. A decent amount feels like common sense, but it's still nice to have things spelled out.

By BIGEMMA “ r

Jul 4, 2022

Excellent explanation of course materials and contents, I am thrilled to pursue the course to the finish

By praveen k

Jun 20, 2022

Really useful course and contents were developed nicely ,easy to understand.. Thanks google and coursera

By Edward T

Jun 14, 2022

Great foundational pogram! I am comfortable with the learning platform. Excited t start the next lesson.