Chevron Left
Back to Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements by University of Alberta

4.7
stars
1,271 ratings
154 reviews

About the Course

This course covers techniques for monitoring your projects in order to align client needs, project plans, and software production. It focuses on metrics and reviews to track and improve project progress and software quality....

Top reviews

VS

Jun 03, 2020

Does let you know practices that help in making the right product that is managed right and done right, with retrospective techniques that can be implemented after the project is completed.

I

May 06, 2020

In this course, I lean a lot of things based on review and metrics for software, such as sprint iteration, project iteration, daily scrum, project perspective, and many more.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 149 Reviews for Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements

By Oleksandra S

Dec 07, 2018

Good!

By KARMANYA D

Jun 01, 2020

nice

By Rafael N

Jan 15, 2017

Top!

By Reto W

Jun 29, 2019

-

By Gokulnath R

Jun 14, 2016

G

By Jason M

Mar 23, 2016

T

By Orlando C

Dec 03, 2017

I'm happy with the course, just some small issues: I know in the Capstone Projects the students will use the concepts learned throughout the specialization, but it would be great also to highlight some specific moments when the tools taught in this course are meant to be used. Theoretically is mentioned, but practical examples would help, like a 5 min video explaining a real-life project schedule - timeline and how the metrics and meetings were distributed along the life cycle. For example, now I am confused about what to do after a Sprint and a Release, when should I set up the retrospectives (the day after? the week after?), in which order, etc.

By Liudmila D

Dec 22, 2017

Generally I like the course. However few areas might be improved in order to increase the value of it.

1) More specific metrics examples. Expected much more than I saw...

2) More up to date literature for reference (this is general concern on all Product Management specialization courses).

3) Link the advises in the course to budgets. There are a lot of advises that "good for the project", however reality has limited budgets and every "good practice" has a cost to pay. I would be happy to see more links to reality. Not in $$$ but in time. For example: this practice may will take full team 1 day, but it saves up to 5 days in the end.

By Dominic F

Jan 20, 2020

The training materials are very well presented and easy to digest. I got plenty out of it. But the certificates are really, really easy to pass and I think it devalues them somewhat. If you're interested in this because you just want to learn for the sake of learning, or to supplement any practical knowledge of product management that you may already have through experience in your career (as was my case) and to just understand things better, this is great. But I wouldn't expect to get a new job/change career because of any certificate you earn from this course or others in the specialisation.

By José J C

Sep 05, 2016

Good material, but even better external material shown by links to blogs or related stuff.

Too focused in SCRUM. Maybe other methodologies are worth to explain.

I'll not buy it since I'm a SM, but if you are beginning with this topics or want to pursue a SM certificate, this course definitively can help you.

By Harshad P

Feb 22, 2020

Very well presented course like the other courses in the Prod Mgmt Specialization. The project retrospective part was well presented and can be new even for seasoned managers the reason being this ceremony rarely happens in the agile software world.

By Benjamin G J

Jun 11, 2016

Metrics produced a great opportunity to use exercises creating the software metric artifacts, as was done so well in course #4. This would be a significant improvement, and the lack of it was the only reason this didn't get five stars.

By Thomas S

Sep 26, 2019

Very good course and rich in new, cunning information! However confusing at a few points in the final assessment and the last video about the "past/future days" project retrospective explanation was not clear enough.

By Juan A Q

Jul 08, 2020

Good course. Would like to see more examples about metrics, and the quizzes don't show the graphics when they're required, that's a pain in the... But in general terms it was a good course

By Sachin R P

Apr 13, 2020

A very good course, where the presenters have really tried to articulate the topics and explain in a very simple manner using real life examples.

By Jean-Paul L

Jun 13, 2020

good as usual (:

Unfortunately only with reference to process metrics, a rough insight into more business related metrics would be nice.

By Vahid G

Mar 23, 2016

This is a great course for leading the development team but it's very theoretical.

It is better to add videos from real-world meetings.

By Richard C

Mar 22, 2016

Maybe it would be better to add more exercises to assimilate better the content. Same as previous courses in the Specialization.

By N L

Aug 07, 2017

It's a good course to understand the base and learn concepts. There could be more examples illustrating the theory. Recommend.

By Jérôme C

Sep 26, 2016

Very good, but I wish for more analysis of what self-destructive metrics mean and how to handle them (who own the metric, etc)

By Ajay k C

Feb 22, 2016

Very nice content and presented so nicely. Must read and highly recommended course for all managers and business analysts.

By Seyed M H M

Aug 18, 2019

Generally was a good course although I've expected more metrics for product like HEART and Pirate

By Jacob C

Apr 28, 2016

Great course to learn all about tracking progress in your software project

By Rafik B

Feb 20, 2020

I learned a lot and it will help me understand the processes much better

By Helen G F

Feb 13, 2019

It was challenging but Coursera made learning easy. Student must focus!