Chevron Left
Back to Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements by University of Alberta

4.6
stars
1,216 ratings
141 reviews

About the Course

This course covers techniques for monitoring your projects in order to align client needs, project plans, and software production. It focuses on metrics and reviews to track and improve project progress and software quality....

Top reviews

I

May 06, 2020

In this course, I lean a lot of things based on review and metrics for software, such as sprint iteration, project iteration, daily scrum, project perspective, and many more.

SS

May 24, 2019

IT WAS AN WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE LEARNING THROUGH THIS COURSE. IT IS AN WELL SET-UP COURSE. EASY TO LEARN. THE TEACHING FACULTY IS ALSO EXPERIENCED AND NICE.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 135 Reviews for Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements

By Kozenko A

Mar 27, 2016

All was super

By Joel A P R

Nov 12, 2019

Great Course

By Saurabh K

May 25, 2019

Great Course

By zhuhaoran

Jul 16, 2017

it‘s helpful

By Rahul S

Jan 22, 2019

best course

By tunc b

Apr 12, 2020

Very Good!

By Siva S

May 18, 2018

Very Good

By Bhargav B

Mar 02, 2017

I LOVE IT

By Winston M K

Nov 15, 2018

Awesome!

By Predrag S

Nov 15, 2017

Awesome!

By CHETAN N

May 26, 2019

AMAZING

By Muhammad Z H

Nov 06, 2019

Thanks

By Dmitry

Sep 02, 2019

nice!

By Shaswata G

May 27, 2019

great

By Oleksandra S

Dec 07, 2018

Good!

By KARMANYA D

Jun 01, 2020

nice

By Rafael N

Jan 15, 2017

Top!

By Reto W

Jun 29, 2019

-

By Gokulnath R

Jun 14, 2016

G

By Jason M

Mar 23, 2016

T

By Orlando C

Dec 03, 2017

I'm happy with the course, just some small issues: I know in the Capstone Projects the students will use the concepts learned throughout the specialization, but it would be great also to highlight some specific moments when the tools taught in this course are meant to be used. Theoretically is mentioned, but practical examples would help, like a 5 min video explaining a real-life project schedule - timeline and how the metrics and meetings were distributed along the life cycle. For example, now I am confused about what to do after a Sprint and a Release, when should I set up the retrospectives (the day after? the week after?), in which order, etc.

By Liudmila D

Dec 22, 2017

Generally I like the course. However few areas might be improved in order to increase the value of it.

1) More specific metrics examples. Expected much more than I saw...

2) More up to date literature for reference (this is general concern on all Product Management specialization courses).

3) Link the advises in the course to budgets. There are a lot of advises that "good for the project", however reality has limited budgets and every "good practice" has a cost to pay. I would be happy to see more links to reality. Not in $$$ but in time. For example: this practice may will take full team 1 day, but it saves up to 5 days in the end.

By Dominic F

Jan 20, 2020

The training materials are very well presented and easy to digest. I got plenty out of it. But the certificates are really, really easy to pass and I think it devalues them somewhat. If you're interested in this because you just want to learn for the sake of learning, or to supplement any practical knowledge of product management that you may already have through experience in your career (as was my case) and to just understand things better, this is great. But I wouldn't expect to get a new job/change career because of any certificate you earn from this course or others in the specialisation.

By José J C

Sep 05, 2016

Good material, but even better external material shown by links to blogs or related stuff.

Too focused in SCRUM. Maybe other methodologies are worth to explain.

I'll not buy it since I'm a SM, but if you are beginning with this topics or want to pursue a SM certificate, this course definitively can help you.

By Harshad P

Feb 22, 2020

Very well presented course like the other courses in the Prod Mgmt Specialization. The project retrospective part was well presented and can be new even for seasoned managers the reason being this ceremony rarely happens in the agile software world.