Chevron Left
Back to Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements by University of Alberta

4.7
1,064 ratings
124 reviews

About the Course

This course covers techniques for monitoring your projects in order to align client needs, project plans, and software production. It focuses on metrics and reviews to track and improve project progress and software quality....

Top reviews

SS

May 24, 2019

IT WAS AN WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE LEARNING THROUGH THIS COURSE. IT IS AN WELL SET-UP COURSE. EASY TO LEARN. THE TEACHING FACULTY IS ALSO EXPERIENCED AND NICE.

GC

Mar 01, 2016

All my projects, in terms of productivity and quality, have improved by simply applying various aspects of what I have learnt from this specialization.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 118 Reviews for Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements

By Maja V

Aug 07, 2019

Great course!! I gained much more knowledge than I expected.

By Rimpi

Jun 03, 2019

This course helped me to learn a lot.

By SOURAV S

May 24, 2019

IT WAS AN WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE LEARNING THROUGH THIS COURSE. IT IS AN WELL SET-UP COURSE. EASY TO LEARN. THE TEACHING FACULTY IS ALSO EXPERIENCED AND NICE.

By Helen G

Aug 09, 2019

The course was a great help to learn new techniques on how to communicate with developers.

By Dmitry

Sep 02, 2019

nice!

By Victor D R

Sep 08, 2019

Very good course, but also long and with many details. The concepts are not easy to grasp so you have to do the homeworks and exams diligently to get the most of them. This particular course is very important for control and monitoring of taks and it is excellent to understand what is a metric and how it is done right with goals. Thank you for doing this module the way it is.

By Mark H

Sep 15, 2019

Another great course with meaningful examples and challenging quizzes.

By Muhammad Z H

Nov 06, 2019

Thanks

By Joel A P R

Nov 12, 2019

Great Course

By sumit a

Apr 03, 2019

very Helpful

By Helen G F

Feb 13, 2019

It was challenging but Coursera made learning easy. Student must focus!

By Baby J M

May 21, 2017

Very helpful training. Thank you.

By Richard C

Mar 22, 2016

Maybe it would be better to add more exercises to assimilate better the content. Same as previous courses in the Specialization.

By Konstantin K

Sep 15, 2017

Good of reviews. A few of metrics

By Vahid G

Mar 23, 2016

This is a great course for leading the development team but it's very theoretical.

It is better to add videos from real-world meetings.

By José J C

Sep 05, 2016

Good material, but even better external material shown by links to blogs or related stuff.

Too focused in SCRUM. Maybe other methodologies are worth to explain.

I'll not buy it since I'm a SM, but if you are beginning with this topics or want to pursue a SM certificate, this course definitively can help you.

By Jacob C

Apr 28, 2016

Great course to learn all about tracking progress in your software project

By Orlando C

Dec 03, 2017

I'm happy with the course, just some small issues: I know in the Capstone Projects the students will use the concepts learned throughout the specialization, but it would be great also to highlight some specific moments when the tools taught in this course are meant to be used. Theoretically is mentioned, but practical examples would help, like a 5 min video explaining a real-life project schedule - timeline and how the metrics and meetings were distributed along the life cycle. For example, now I am confused about what to do after a Sprint and a Release, when should I set up the retrospectives (the day after? the week after?), in which order, etc.

By Sumit G

Mar 09, 2017

Pretty good course, although could have been a bit more exhaustive

By Jose H L

Dec 24, 2016

excelente

By N L

Aug 07, 2017

It's a good course to understand the base and learn concepts. There could be more examples illustrating the theory. Recommend.

By Jérôme C

Sep 26, 2016

Very good, but I wish for more analysis of what self-destructive metrics mean and how to handle them (who own the metric, etc)

By Kevin S

Jun 22, 2017

One of the best parts of the specialization! Really recommended

By Ajay k C

Feb 22, 2016

Very nice content and presented so nicely. Must read and highly recommended course for all managers and business analysts.

By Duy P

Jul 15, 2017

good