Chevron Left
Back to Scandinavian Film and Television

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Scandinavian Film and Television by University of Copenhagen

4.7
stars
531 ratings
130 reviews

About the Course

In many ways Scandinavian film and television is a global cultural brand, connected with and exporting some of the cultural and social values connected to a liberal and progressive welfare society. This course deals with the social, institutional and cultural background of film and television in Scandinavia and in a broader European and global context....

Top reviews

TR

Aug 13, 2020

Good information and little shots of movie clips. Movies were depressing in nature. Good to see Scandinavian countries creating original content that is valued. Had to retake quizzes a few times. LOL

DC

Jul 21, 2017

Informative and a very good orientation towards the Scandinavian and in fact the European film and television scene. Also gave insights on future trends and developments. Many thanks.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 126 Reviews for Scandinavian Film and Television

By Ahadul S

Jul 12, 2020

Marvelous!! Pretty effective to study Scandinavian Films...!!! Got to know many experimental filmmakers through this course!!! Dear course instructors, Take a Bow...!!!

By Carolina C

Aug 3, 2017

This is a general course about the film and TV production in Scandinavia. I really enjoyed all the lectures because they're not just historical, but analytical ones.

By Elivelton F T

Oct 16, 2020

The course has excellent content on Scandinavian cinema and television. I learned a lot in these weeks of study. Certainly the knowledge added to future projects

By Nina G

Nov 17, 2020

I learned a lot about Scandinavian Film and Television and I recommend this course to any future filmmaker/ film enthusiast or just any one who loves movies.

By damien p

Feb 13, 2017

How better to spend your christmas holidays when you have the dreaded MANFLU?

This is the best Coursera course I have ever enrolled in never mind completed!

By Pascale D

Feb 8, 2021

very factual and complete presentation of Scandinavian film and TV, it makes understand the history and evolution process of what I knew so far before!

By Hollie M

Jul 12, 2020

Very interesting and informative course, as a prospective student of film, beginning this Autumn, I feel this course has been a great starting point.

By Cristina M

May 18, 2020

Really a good opportunity to appreciate diversities and similarities between Scandinavian and other European countries' culture and society. Thanks.

By José M D A G

Feb 12, 2021

Abordaje integral de la producción escandinava, enmarcado dentro del contexto histórico, cultural y social de los países escandinavos y del mundo.

By maria b

Aug 14, 2020

Thank you!!!It is an amazing introduction to Scandinavian Cinema and Tv. It is an inspiration to look for and watch the titles suggested.

By Oksana K

Jul 29, 2020

This course was really an inspiring one. Thank you to all of the lectors for the insightful information on a truly unique film culture.

By Leonardo C G

Mar 4, 2019

I was hoping to learn some techniques, light, that kind of stuff, it was purely scandinavian history, but stills a great course!

By Шелестова М А

Feb 12, 2019

Like this course. Very useful and informative. All the informa is interesting and well-structured. The speakers are amazing.

By Jairo T B P

Sep 22, 2020

Concreto e ilustrativo. Es refrescante obtener una visión totalmente distinta a la monótona forma narrativa hollywoodense.

By Matheus S

Feb 11, 2021

Muito bom o panorama, me deu uma perspectiva interessante de como refletir sobre a produção audiovisual da escandinávia.

By Etienne F

Jul 15, 2020

Thanks for such an interesting and accessible lesson. It has been a real pleasure following your great lessons. Tak KU !

By Meirei G

Aug 28, 2016

A great course about Nordic film and TV media. I learn a lot and decide to watch some works mentioned in the course!!!

By Ricardo J P

Mar 6, 2017

Excellent course, I really learned a lot and recommend it to everyone who studies film or for those who love cinema.

By Sergei V

Oct 23, 2018

The course is good for general understanding TV and movie industry in Northern Europe (names, dates, sources).

By waran b

May 31, 2021

Impressive. learned a lot about scandinavian film history & about the greatest filmmakers - love from India

By Marcos A d S

Oct 28, 2016

Wonderfull course. I could learn hardly about the many particularities of the nordic televison and cinema.

By Stefanie K

Apr 10, 2021

It was a wonderful course! Thank you so much! I hope to study more courses like this one in the future!

By Deleted A

Dec 18, 2015

It is an informative and well-prepared course and you can see how much time the professors have spent.

By JESÚS A M R

Sep 7, 2021

E​s un curso muy completo y aprendi muchas nuevas peliculas que me interesan y una nueva cultura

By Adam P

Apr 12, 2016

This course was excellent. Great source material and the lectures were very informative. Thanks!