Chevron Left
Back to Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects by University of California, Irvine

4.7
4,431 ratings
542 reviews

About the Course

A good project schedule helps all team members’ work together to meet project objectives. A project budget with realistic cost constraints is also an essential bedrock of any project. In this course you’ll learn to plan and stick to time and cost constraints in order to ensure the success of your projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the resource needs of the project 2. Decompose work packages into activities 3. Define what is needed to estimate activity durations 4. Define milestones and create a milestone schedule 5. Determine the critical path and calculate float 6. Describe the purpose of using leads and lags in a project schedule 7. Estimate the quantities and costs of resources required to perform project activities 8. Select one of three common cost estimating techniques to determine a project budget 9. Use a responsibility assignment matrix to assign responsibilities 10. Recognize the components of a project’s quality management plan...

Top reviews

MF

Oct 24, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor does an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

JR

Feb 06, 2017

Great course going into important details on cost and budgeting. I really like the video portion which gives real-world examples that help reinforce and bring the concepts to an everyday audience.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 526 Reviews for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

By Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

By Michaela G

Aug 31, 2016

I did all four courses - the whole specialization. Each course in itself was aright and I learned new things. However, the course certificate is meaningless. It neither states the content nor the effort (for example the hours). Instead, it even says "non-credit course". This is despite the fact that the course equates "35 PDU's" and "counts towards the UCI Project Management Certificate Programm"; as it was described in the FAQ. I feel betrayed. How can I apply with such a meaningless peace of paper anywhere?

By Waheed A

May 01, 2019

Excellect knowledge-based study

By Patricia B

Apr 30, 2019

Great material and well organized for the busy professional. I enjoy the interviews too. Thanks!

By Mike F

Oct 24, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor does an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

By Luis A H R

May 15, 2019

It is a course that integrates basic concepts in project management

By Luis M A P

May 11, 2019

Tim required is mre

By Burcu G

Apr 16, 2019

It was very helpful to see estimation budgeting and scheduling processes.

By Lorena A

Apr 24, 2019

great

By GAVIN D M

May 20, 2019

would have preferred more example for better understanding

By David U

Apr 11, 2019

The topics were broken down and simplified for better understanding. The case study scenarios were also apt, though 1 more for each model will be useful

By Lamar D M

Jan 21, 2017

As in the other UCI Extension courses, this one have a good structure and a complete set of information that makes its simple to understand the basics of Schedule and Estimating in project management.

By Gulzar A S

Nov 21, 2019

An excellent formation of the core topics indeed! I found it very informative & concise in terms of mastering the basics of Budgeting, Cost Estimations & scheduling; a panel interview led me to capture the hands-on approach from industry experts. Thank you Team!

By Caroline B

Jan 18, 2019

Thanks to Margaret Meloni, she has great explanations and instances! It was a delight to follow this course.

By Joanna M

Jan 19, 2019

great course, you need to be focus

By INGRID V

Feb 03, 2019

B

By Mehdi B

Jan 21, 2019

User Friendly and easy to digest materials, well done course designer/s.

Regards...Matt

By Guia M M M

Dec 17, 2018

It is very informative, and useful.

By Eyasu M

Jan 02, 2019

Excellent course ! I like to discussion of the experts.

By Imran S K

Jan 11, 2019

Really an informative course.

By Sharawe E A A

Feb 15, 2019

Very excellent course enlightened me very much in terms of budgeting and scheduling projects.

By Michael S

Feb 27, 2019

Great Course. The instructor has real world knowledge

By camilo E F P

Feb 26, 2019

love it

By George S

Feb 09, 2019

Detail the essential in easy way

By Morgan H

Mar 06, 2019

The instructor is very helpful in her approach.