Chevron Left
Back to Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects by University of California, Irvine

4.7
4,087 ratings
510 reviews

About the Course

A good project schedule helps all team members’ work together to meet project objectives. A project budget with realistic cost constraints is also an essential bedrock of any project. In this course you’ll learn to plan and stick to time and cost constraints in order to ensure the success of your projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the resource needs of the project 2. Decompose work packages into activities 3. Define what is needed to estimate activity durations 4. Define milestones and create a milestone schedule 5. Determine the critical path and calculate float 6. Describe the purpose of using leads and lags in a project schedule 7. Estimate the quantities and costs of resources required to perform project activities 8. Select one of three common cost estimating techniques to determine a project budget 9. Use a responsibility assignment matrix to assign responsibilities 10. Recognize the components of a project’s quality management plan...

Top reviews

LM

Jan 21, 2017

As in the other UCI Extension courses, this one have a good structure and a complete set of information that makes its simple to understand the basics of Schedule and Estimating in project management.

MF

Oct 24, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor does an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 494 Reviews for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

By Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

By Waheed A

May 01, 2019

Excellect knowledge-based study

By Patricia B

Apr 30, 2019

Great material and well organized for the busy professional. I enjoy the interviews too. Thanks!

By Luis A H R

May 15, 2019

It is a course that integrates basic concepts in project management

By Luis M A P

May 11, 2019

Tim required is mre

By Burcu G

Apr 16, 2019

It was very helpful to see estimation budgeting and scheduling processes.

By Lorena A

Apr 24, 2019

great

By Mike F

Oct 24, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor does an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

By GAVIN D M

May 20, 2019

would have preferred more example for better understanding

By Michaela G

Aug 31, 2016

I did all four courses - the whole specialization. Each course in itself was aright and I learned new things. However, the course certificate is meaningless. It neither states the content nor the effort (for example the hours). Instead, it even says "non-credit course". This is despite the fact that the course equates "35 PDU's" and "counts towards the UCI Project Management Certificate Programm"; as it was described in the FAQ. I feel betrayed. How can I apply with such a meaningless peace of paper anywhere?

By David U

Apr 11, 2019

The topics were broken down and simplified for better understanding. The case study scenarios were also apt, though 1 more for each model will be useful

By Abdulraheem M A F

Nov 18, 2018

It is extremely helpful to improve your skills and experience

By Aulia R

Dec 27, 2018

the syllabus is clear and sharp. I got what I need most. the videos also made me easy to understand, with added graphic and artificial visual.

By Meaad A A Z

Dec 25, 2018

It was very useful material, it helped me alot to improve my skills in project management

Thanks

By Eyasu M

Jan 02, 2019

Excellent course ! I like to discussion of the experts.

By Yerbolat S

Jan 27, 2019

Very nice and simple!

By INGRID V

Feb 03, 2019

B

By Bryce F

Jan 26, 2019

Learned so much about budgeting. My favorite part so far.

By VAIBHAV T K

Nov 12, 2018

REALLY HELPFUL COURSE

By Rosemarie R

Nov 29, 2018

great instructor she made it very easy to follow Thank You.

By Caroline B

Jan 18, 2019

Thanks to Margaret Meloni, she has great explanations and instances! It was a delight to follow this course.

By Joanna M

Jan 19, 2019

great course, you need to be focus

By Mehdi B

Jan 21, 2019

User Friendly and easy to digest materials, well done course designer/s.

Regards...Matt

By Imran S K

Jan 11, 2019

Really an informative course.

By George S

Feb 09, 2019

Detail the essential in easy way