Chevron Left
Back to Content, Advertising & Social IMC

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Content, Advertising & Social IMC by Northwestern University

4.7
stars
938 ratings
139 reviews

About the Course

Want your content to go viral? Who doesn't! It takes a thoughtful, integrated approach to make content that stands out in our increasingly oversaturated world. In this fourth course of the Social Marketing Specialization - "Content, Advertising & Social IMC" - you will learn how marketers are successfully navigating today's media landscape. You will learn why developing engaging content for your audience is an essential component in effective social marketing. A panel of experts will unlock the paid/owned/earned media riddle and replace it with an integrated who/what/where approach that utilizes platform-specific messaging to grow your market share. This course also includes an overview of the integrated marketing communications strategy for social and how it is being deployed around the globe, as well as gamification tips to keep your audiences coming back for more. In addition, you will learn the secrets to advertising on Facebook and other social sites. Additional MOOC 4 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern) * Steffi Decker (Junior Partner, Chong and Koster) * Joey Strawn (Director of Integrated Marketing, Industrial Strength Marketing)...

Top reviews

AH
Feb 5, 2016

This is my favorite course of the series so far. Information dense, the hands-on class project for this unit will help unpack the mystery of A/B split testing using free online tools. Recommended!

RQ
Sep 29, 2019

I recommend this class for it teaches engagement technics for quick low return and it also teaches nurturing techniques for those that take a while to sell but much much higher return

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 137 Reviews for Content, Advertising & Social IMC

By Yauri

Jan 19, 2016

Excellent.

By Mahmoud R

Apr 8, 2019

very cool

By Sebastian S

Jan 10, 2016

Excelent

By Ravi r s

May 2, 2020

Great

By DAMILOLA E O

Jul 9, 2018

great

By Huynh L M T ( H

Mar 22, 2021

Good

By BINING Z

Jul 2, 2018

good

By Gabriel G

Feb 10, 2016

good

By ERNAZAROV U K o

Oct 6, 2020

ok

By Marco

Jan 29, 2016

V

By Antariksh N

Jun 17, 2019

This course gave me great insights into the world of marketing as a discipline as a whole. It is very interactive with video tutorials and reading content and the great amount of real world marketing campaigns and examples used in the modern world. It truly gave me a deep insight into the the various types of marketing and when and how to use the respective types according to the type of your target market.

By Jennifer C

Mar 19, 2018

The Week 4 Videos and Quiz should be before Week 3. The videos refer to A/B testing the blog after we've already tested it. In the forum there was not anyone supervising or answering questions.

By Prathamesh D

Dec 1, 2016

The course is insightful and teaches real-world application of some social media strategies. However, it is not enough by itself; the specialization as a whole will be useful.

By Oude A

May 17, 2019

The course was great but I'm from the Middle East so I think the marketing strategies would be different a little bit then the USA and Europe Marketing

By Felix S

Sep 20, 2016

This is nice! Cool interviewers, nice pace. Some of the terms are unnecessarily redundant, but in overall they make sense and paint a clear picture.

By Shruthi V S

Mar 31, 2020

Some understanding of the current course is dependent on the previous ones which makes it difficult to do this course independently

By Nidhi J

Jan 19, 2016

It is a great course for the basic understanding of FB advertising and what a social IMC is and its importance in social marketing.

By Erik O

Mar 6, 2020

I think the course was good. However it could have been a bit more current as I felt some of the information was a bit dated.

By Mohamed D M

Feb 3, 2020

its very good, but the way of explaining in google courses is much more clear my self i prefer it, but also this fine

By Karl L J

Jan 14, 2016

I am very excited about this particular assignment - great instructors means great instructions !!

By Hans K

Jan 11, 2018

The tool kit and guidance on how to create a blog is extremely valuable and effective.

By Erick V M

Apr 29, 2017

Good but the part of AB testing is really neither motivating nor exciting forn IMCA

By Winton M

Feb 15, 2016

Great Content, PLEASE FIX MY credit for course.

By 周弘毅

Jan 7, 2016

Great. Easy to understand and very practical.

By Ivan Z

Jan 19, 2019

Great course with effective information