Chevron Left
Back to Statistics for International Business

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Statistics for International Business by University of London

3.7
stars
216 ratings
58 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces core areas of statistics that will be useful in business and for several MBA modules. It covers a variety of ways to present data, probability, and statistical estimation. You can test your understanding as you progress, while more advanced content is available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

Top reviews

O

Jul 18, 2020

The course educational and very Tasking. but it's the end result that matters. Think like a statistical Analyst. Think safe😏😉😁😅

LP

May 05, 2020

This course challenged me to polish my skills. Efficient teaching.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 57 Reviews for Statistics for International Business

By RODRIGO E P M

Aug 25, 2020

I recommend this course. Very useful to immerse yourself in the world of statistics applied to business.

By Travis B

Jan 03, 2018

Really hard to understand the instructor at times, and the transcription is done off the video which means that's also incorrect.

I, at times, had to go and get further examples and explanations online from other areas of the internet.

By Debbie O

Aug 01, 2017

The first 3 weeks went really great and course materials were also quite explanatory. The last week was however very rough as there was very limited examples used in the course and made the study quite hectic.

By Tianyu W

Oct 28, 2018

the classes performed by the female teacher are hard to understand both in her accent and content.

By Charmaine D J

Mar 16, 2018

Need to be more detail when giving examples for the various topics.

By Sergio G

Sep 22, 2017

Low level... I espected a higher technical info.

By Johnrey L P

Sep 28, 2019

Satisfactory!

By Ali H K

May 15, 2020

good

By Klaas J

Sep 21, 2017

It's largely just someone reading a statistics textbook off a teleprompter... Your ability to complete the course will largely depend on your determination to actually go out and use the www to get help with many of the assignments as there is little to no explanation or any use of examples to help bring the content to life. That being said, having taken on the challenge of digging through the internet, you'll actually learn some useful basics of statistics although the course doesn't really help you figure what to use when and why...

By Elizabeth I

Dec 03, 2017

This course needs more practice exercises with Dr. Vinokur and his whiteboard. He communicates concepts and their applications with clarity. This course needs less video for students to watch Dr. Muzzupappa read theoretical explanations from a script, adding little, if any, valuable assistance or guidance for problem solving. Also, several videos seemed hastily made, or at least poorly edited, with background voices sometimes audible, and Dr. Muzzupappa inadvertently responding to off screen prompts.

By Marc M

Jun 07, 2019

A very poorly delivered course. Dr Mazupappa really is not a presenter. Again, I am sure she is an incredible academic but she should not be presenting this topic. It is a complex topic which is hard to grasp and get your head around. It is also a dry topic. For both these reasons, it should be delivered by someone engaging and dynamic who can hold your attention. I really struggled to stay focused on this course.

By Yaniv S

Jul 23, 2017

While the first week or two were ok, the material is presented in an incoherent, contradictory and often unintuitive way. The course culminates in a final assignment that requires using techniques that differ from those provided during the course.

All in all, this course is in sadly in clear need of being overhauled.

By Aline

Jun 30, 2019

Exercises were way harder than the videos ; very dry delivery of difficult content made it hard to follow and understand relevance to the everyday business world

By Yaser T Y H

Jun 06, 2020

Hi

The lecture was not giving good explanation

By Ahmed M R

Sep 14, 2019

needs more examples rather than narration.

By Christine H

Dec 04, 2019

Instructor was difficult to understand

By Connie J L

Jun 23, 2020

Honestly, if it wasn't for me seeking out supplemental materials like through Khan Academy and getting tutoring from a friend, this course is not suitable for someone with little to no statistics background. The content has a lot of gaps and often times, the questions you are asked do not reflect information which was explicitly taught in the course. The primary instructor is hard to follow and seems to assume prior knowledge of the content because she uses terminology or phrasing which is not easily understood. To improve the course, I would recommend providing actual PDF materials of a glossary of terminology, statistic symbols, and formulas that will be used and referenced in the course. The video recordings would also be more helpful if mathematical formulas and equations were worked out instead of having the instructor speak to the camera with a blank background and occasionally having random text or formulas pop up behind her. The course creators should also periodically perform QC on their questions because some are worded very poorly or hard to understand and the answer options for some questions are unclear.

By Reuben W

Aug 13, 2017

Ok, this was bad. Really BAD.

All the teacher did was sit there reading off formulas and definitions. She never provided context, examples or when one might use any of the formulas she was reading (rather poorly I might add) to us. Often, she would mention terms, but never provide an explaination. She made everything more complex than it needed to be.

Eventually I was forced to just ignored everything she said and learned what I needed off other websites. Ones that explained things clearly and actually provided examples. So, basically this course was a complete waste of time and money.

By Hamid T

Jun 01, 2020

Please invite experienced professors/lecturer to your worldwide courses. We can read definition of a term online or in a textbook. The reason of enrolling in an online course is learning from an experienced teacher/professor who can describe terms of the science in simple language.

Thank you.

By Sebastian T M

Jul 14, 2020

Concepts were difficult to follow as the teaching and delivery was not very good. I have to reinforce my learning with outside sources to be able to fully understand the concepts and complete the assignments.

By AKANKSHA S

Apr 28, 2020

please change the instructors of this course, they highly confuse the concepts and hardly any working example is shown. i have never seen such kind of material on coursera. this course was very disappointing

By RAPHAEL N

Jul 20, 2017

It was not a very good course due to the fact that the tutors did not explain how to use the formulas and they did not give examples. So it was very tough to know how to complete the tasks and quiz.

By Jorge E R P

Jul 28, 2020

Basic course, and don't talk about the lack of compromise from the teachers. This kind of MOOC need a real engage with the students, like the first two courses of the MOOC.

By Ashabab

Aug 20, 2017

Unfortunately; Info. are not supported with clear examples and some related data are not even mentioned which makes

By Abu Z

Jan 21, 2020

I couldn't understand what the teacher, she is try to teaching us.

Also the quiz is hard to solve it.