Chevron Left
Back to Tricky American English Pronunciation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Tricky American English Pronunciation by University of California, Irvine

4.7
409 ratings
114 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you’ll practice the sounds of American English that might sometimes be confusing. You'll practice both consonant and vowel sounds. You’ll also learn about the things that give English its special “music,” such as how to stress the right syllable in a word, how to make your voice go up and down in a natural-sounding melody, and how to naturally connect sounds and words. Learning these things will help you speak more clearly and make sure that others can understand what you're saying. This course is useful for English language learners who want to improve pronunciation of American English for better communication. Note that access to all of the lectures and handouts are free to anyone, but the graded assignments and quizzes are only available in the paid version of the course. You will need to submit recordings of your own pronunciation for graded assignments....

Top reviews

MA

Aug 24, 2017

I really recommend this course for all who want to improve their English skills.\n\nit was exciting.I am really enjoyed this course.\n\nCoursera is the best.

CD

Nov 05, 2017

If English is not you native language, you can benefit enormously from this course, specially if you have been speaking English for a long time.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 121 Reviews for Tricky American English Pronunciation

By Nayara S

Mar 25, 2019

Muito proveitoso! Nunca pensei que entenderia professores nativos falando tudo em inglês, são bastante didáticos, o curso é maravilhoso. indiquei para muitos amigos, pena não poder, no momento, poder pagar para ter um certificado e participar dos testes. maravilhoso! Quem puder faça que não se arrependerá.

By Amal H M

Jan 14, 2018

it is very helpful, i usfuled very much for this course and i liked the way to explain. i advice any one to take this course.

By Carlos D

Nov 05, 2017

If English is not you native language, you can benefit enormously from this course, specially if you have been speaking English for a long time.

By Mayar A

Aug 24, 2017

I really recommend this course for all who want to improve their English skills.

it was exciting.I am really enjoyed this course.

Coursera is the best.

By Ziaullah M

Jul 17, 2019

Best course

By Aya A

Jul 13, 2019

This course really helped me to be better in pronunciation ,Thanks a lot !

By Mirna A D

Jun 17, 2019

Excellent class. The course has everything that I was looking for.

By ROSA A D V

Jun 13, 2019

excelent!!

By Krishna M K

Jun 07, 2019

Its Perfect

By Den B

Jun 07, 2019

It's really helpful. Will take it second time

By Carolina M F

May 30, 2019

Loved it! Exactly what I was looking for.

By remah a a

May 18, 2019

it'll help you but you need to listen more and try more like what they said in every video.

By Maria J D

May 15, 2019

I loved this course, I learned a lot. Thanks all teacher, thanks about opportunity.

By Muhammad A D K

May 13, 2019

Its an excellent course.

By NGUYỄN Q V

May 01, 2019

so good

By Mahmoud n m E

Apr 29, 2019

إنها دورة ممتازة وأنا أتعلم وأكسب

By Maria E P

Mar 25, 2019

great content! a easy to understand! thanks!

By Abdulla m a

Mar 22, 2019

very good and so creative

By Yanira C B G

Mar 11, 2019

This course is very interesting

By MARCUS F H C

Mar 07, 2019

Great course! It makes us pay attention to the tricky American english pronunciation of some words.

By Mahmoud S K

Mar 02, 2019

very good course. It helped me improve my pronunciation with clear tips.

I recommend it for everyone who wants to learn the English language

By Amany A

Feb 21, 2019

very valuable and simple course

By Thuan B V

Feb 07, 2019

It is great. I am very satisfied

By Nesma A

Feb 03, 2019

Such an amazing course!

Thanks!

By Fatma E

Jan 24, 2019

this course helped me alot to understad the american accent and it was realy useful to me .