Chevron Left
Back to Advanced Business Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Advanced Business Strategy by University of Virginia

4.7
605 ratings
104 reviews

About the Course

Advance your strategic analysis skills in this follow-up to Foundations of Business Strategy. In this course, you'll learn the tools to analyze strategy across time (competitive dynamics), industries ( corporate strategy), geographies (international strategy), and institutions (non-market strategy). We'll introduce the tools you need to complete a comprehensive evaluation and understand the strategy dynamics of an industry: Competitive Lifecycle, Internationalization and Stakeholder Analyses, and Diversification Matrices. We'll apply these tools in case studies of industry leaders Disney, Orascom Telecom Holding, Sony, and GE Healthcare India....

Top reviews

AS

Nov 11, 2017

Great Course and excellent insight about strategy approach for any business. Its has really given a full overview about business strategy approach.\n\nThanks for professors to design such module.

MM

May 26, 2016

Really advanced thinking in strategy, excellent work by Darden Business School. Particular appreciation for Prof. Jared D. Harris and Mike Lenox for their competency in the subject matter.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 100 Reviews for Advanced Business Strategy

By Maxim S

Nov 09, 2015

Very useful and valuable course! Easy to understan, clear and interesting manner of teaching of both course instructors. Worth passing if you are interested in business and strategy.

By Brian L

Dec 06, 2018

Professor Lennox and this course is excellent.

By Eduardo A d O

Nov 07, 2018

This course is well planned and managed. the instructors and material very well developed.

By Handoko S S L

Nov 24, 2018

A great course! The course teaches many helpful strategy tools and I have gained invaluable insight into the world of business strategy.

By BOUZENNOUNE Z E

Feb 12, 2019

Greaaaat!

By Okunlola A S

Feb 23, 2019

this course is awesome, it was practical and i really enjoyed myself doing this course

By Abhijit P

Dec 16, 2018

Advanced Business Strategy course was really insightful with lot of real life examples and case studies.

By IBLE,Phynora R

Aug 19, 2018

Learned a lot that I can actually use at my workplace.

By Andrew J

Sep 29, 2018

Solid strategy course. I am so glad I took this class.

By Eliana H

Aug 28, 2018

It´s a challenging and interesting experience.

By José d J D L C G

Dec 02, 2015

Excellent course and teacher. Congratulations!!

By dawayne s

Dec 03, 2015

Another great class. Really gets you thinking. I doubt I will unlearn anything from this course. Good stuff.

By Faiz C

Aug 07, 2016

A comprehensive specialization for advanced business strategy.

Very professional course from a world class university.

By Fabian M

Dec 06, 2017

Excellent continuation of first course. Will empower me to choose carefully which businesses to invest in as a stock market investor.

By Arvy S

Mar 01, 2016

I enjoyed taking the class... the video lectures were great with clear real life examples. One of the better classes I have taken i Coursera

One suggestion : rather than just reading a case study weekly, we can do some analysis like PEST or 5 Forces and have a peer review. This builds confidence towards capstone.

By SHIH H Y

Jul 07, 2016

Useful course, really helpful to my consulting case interview

By Santiago C

Feb 07, 2016

Excellente course!

By ARVIND M

Sep 09, 2017

A great course that to know more about business strategy after you have undergone the first course Business Strategy.

By Aakash A

Jan 08, 2016

Excellent course that equips people

By Benganje W D

Jun 20, 2017

Very well taught and detailed.

By JUSTIN C N

Feb 03, 2018

nice

By Davood A

Dec 23, 2015

its my first course. its amazing

thanks for making this possible

By SHAIK T B

Dec 07, 2017

Thank you!

By Vitor M

Jun 05, 2016

Excellence course!

By Javier M

Jun 15, 2017

Great faculty and insightful course.