Chevron Left
Back to Advanced Business Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Advanced Business Strategy by University of Virginia

4.7
579 ratings
101 reviews

About the Course

Advance your strategic analysis skills in this follow-up to Foundations of Business Strategy. In this course, you'll learn the tools to analyze strategy across time (competitive dynamics), industries ( corporate strategy), geographies (international strategy), and institutions (non-market strategy). We'll introduce the tools you need to complete a comprehensive evaluation and understand the strategy dynamics of an industry: Competitive Lifecycle, Internationalization and Stakeholder Analyses, and Diversification Matrices. We'll apply these tools in case studies of industry leaders Disney, Orascom Telecom Holding, Sony, and GE Healthcare India....

Top reviews

AS

Nov 11, 2017

Great Course and excellent insight about strategy approach for any business. Its has really given a full overview about business strategy approach.\n\nThanks for professors to design such module.

MM

May 26, 2016

Really advanced thinking in strategy, excellent work by Darden Business School. Particular appreciation for Prof. Jared D. Harris and Mike Lenox for their competency in the subject matter.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 97 Reviews for Advanced Business Strategy

By Charles N N

Mar 31, 2017

Great work

By Alex C

Oct 26, 2016

Loved the deep thought processes this course explored; planning through to Implementation of complex strategies in real life scenarios adding value to any operations minded professional.

By Jayant S

Oct 25, 2017

Very Good Course Content, fully satisfied, specially with videos

By Manish D

May 07, 2018

enjoyed learning

By Dishant I

Apr 28, 2016

Thank you to the professors and this has been a good value add to my knowledge!

By Ashish C

Jul 17, 2017

Very Good insights and tools provided throughout the course!!!

By Samisson E C

Feb 18, 2016

This course is exceptional it gives the better understanding of Business strategy, i wonder why university credits are being denied for someone who has successfully passed courses like these, may the authorities reconsider their decision.

By John G

Jun 19, 2016

A very good course to take to further deepen your knowledge about business strategies.

By Claudia P C C

Apr 01, 2018

The course gives a great overview about how to proceed to implementation of business strategy from advance point of view, one of the things that most like to me was the updated information and for this reason the applicability to the real world and environments focused in growing business.

By KOLEK B R

Apr 26, 2018

Wow!I just have to complete these course...superb teaching by highly qualified Professors.

By Ajit P

Nov 09, 2017

I highly recommend this course. It really helped me review the business strategy concepts. I had taken this course in my MBA program. This course really refreshed my knowledge and understanding. Course is delivered in a very methodical and professional manner. Both professors are very effective in teaching the course topics. Final peer-graded project helps explore a company strategy and ot helps to develop knowledge about a single company and industry sector. Case study selection is very thoughtful and insightful. It is a great learning opportunity.

By Raad B

Mar 02, 2016

Wonderful course, great material and well laid out! Professors, Cases, Examples have all been extremely beneficial

By Aziz M

Nov 18, 2016

Great information, templates and tools to develop business strategy. Instructors are exceptional! Thank you.

By Joel B

May 10, 2017

Excellent course!

By Aakash A

Jan 08, 2016

Excellent course that equips people

By Vitor M

Jun 05, 2016

Excellence course!

By Green L

Aug 30, 2016

Excellent,thanks

By Divyansh M T

Jul 28, 2017

Great course! Really good introduction to strategy. The peer reviewed assignment was the cherry on the cake.

By Javier M

Jun 15, 2017

Great faculty and insightful course.

By Davood A

Dec 23, 2015

its my first course. its amazing

thanks for making this possible

By Tushar S

Apr 10, 2016

Excellent follow up on Foundations... Look forward to other courses in Specialization...

By SHAIK T B

Dec 07, 2017

Thank you!

By syedzainaliraza

Aug 08, 2016

Its a beautiful course with practical examples and demonstrations. One of the best courses at Coursera!!

By vinay b

Sep 22, 2017

Concise and effective tools for strategy

By Nicholas M F

Sep 23, 2017

Very well presented, and captures nuances -one size does not fit all in all contexts. A great contribution to my CPD (continual professional development).