Chevron Left
Back to Managing an Agile Team

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing an Agile Team by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
1,182 ratings
290 reviews

About the Course

While agile has become the de facto standard for managing digital innovation teams, many wonder if they’re doing it ‘right’. Twitter is full of jokes about how teams say they do agile but don’t ‘really’ do it. The reality is that getting the most out of agile is less about observing specific procedures and more about how a team focuses and measures their progress. Rather than just boring you with an accounting of agile methodologies, this course focuses on helping you better charter your team’s focus, definition of success, and practice of agile. While learning about agile mainstays like Scrum, XP, and kanban, you’ll also learn to help your team ask the right questions about how they’re working and facilitate good answers on how agile can help. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Top reviews

FB

Nov 12, 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

EG

Dec 11, 2019

This course was Excellent. The Instructor is very engaging and kept my attention through all of the 4 weeks of class. The Assignment was extremely helpful in applying the learning to a project.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 290 Reviews for Managing an Agile Team

By Maria D

Oct 8, 2018

It is a great course, to learn about agile, and see the diferencies between companies, teams based on their culture o needs.

By Aleksei D

Apr 29, 2021

I liked the mentor and the materials. However, drawing on the presentation didn't help much to understand the topic :)

By Amy M

Jan 30, 2017

Great content, but I felt some sections of the assignments were vague, making them more confusing/harder than needed.

By Marshall S

Jul 17, 2019

finally talks about agile! i feel like this should be the first course in the specialization

By Johannes R

Dec 1, 2017

Very good course. Speaker is knowledgable, but sometimes using terrible (funny) analogies.

By Kristin P

Feb 27, 2019

The learning material is great however the assignments do not have the same level.

By Varun D

Dec 19, 2018

Good overview and examples from real life, the assignments were relevant too

By Olivier G

Oct 7, 2016

Highly interesting, I do recommend the course

Thank you Alex

By Magvanshiirev

Jul 31, 2020

Quite interesting and useful course for Agile teams

By Reid C

Jan 3, 2019

So far the best course set I've taken on Coursera.

By María D V

Apr 21, 2022

Good, concrete and excelent opinion of experts

By Denis F M G

Sep 21, 2020

Good course. With videos of experts. I like it

By Indra G

May 29, 2018

Good coerce content and very nicely explained.

By Uma B

Jul 24, 2019

Really good content and easy to learn

By Kewal P

Jun 17, 2017

Great Insights into agile principals

By Carmen M G

Dec 3, 2018

A wide view of agile project mana

By George N

Apr 7, 2021

Fantastic course

By Mahmoud K

Nov 4, 2020

Very insightful

By Juan L L M

Dec 28, 2021

Grreat course

By Gunavantkumar S

Jun 17, 2022

Thanks

By VENKAMSETTY S C

Oct 28, 2021

Good

By Ahmed M A H ( O - B A H

Jun 9, 2022

.

By Tahir M

Jun 7, 2020

Overall the content was good and well delivered. I felt that Week 3 could have been broken up into topics better. The there was a lot of content to test in Week 3 quiz and then it was hard to see how it matched back to what we had learnt. Week 4 assignment had almost nothing to do with what had been learnt in the previous three weeks as it was focused on business model and narrative rather than putting agile into practice.

By Prachi M

Sep 26, 2020

I planned to do only one course in this specialization. But the courses are not made very modular or independent. The instructor kept referring to other courses / materials (which I haven't done or don't intend to do).

By VITOR T M

Oct 30, 2020

3 stars are not related to the course itself, but with the peer-review aspect. It doesn't work, unfortunately.