Chevron Left
Back to Managing an Agile Team

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing an Agile Team by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
1,038 ratings
253 reviews

About the Course

While agile has become the de facto standard for managing digital innovation teams, many wonder if they’re doing it ‘right’. Twitter is full of jokes about how teams say they do agile but don’t ‘really’ do it. The reality is that getting the most out of agile is less about observing specific procedures and more about how a team focuses and measures their progress. Rather than just boring you with an accounting of agile methodologies, this course focuses on helping you better charter your team’s focus, definition of success, and practice of agile. While learning about agile mainstays like Scrum, XP, and kanban, you’ll also learn to help your team ask the right questions about how they’re working and facilitate good answers on how agile can help. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Top reviews

FB
Nov 12, 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

EG
Dec 11, 2019

This course was Excellent. The Instructor is very engaging and kept my attention through all of the 4 weeks of class. The Assignment was extremely helpful in applying the learning to a project.

Filter by:

226 - 248 of 248 Reviews for Managing an Agile Team

By Magvanshiirev

Jul 31, 2020

Quite interesting and useful course for Agile teams

By Reid C

Jan 3, 2019

So far the best course set I've taken on Coursera.

By Denis F M G

Sep 21, 2020

Good course. With videos of experts. I like it

By Indra G

May 29, 2018

Good coerce content and very nicely explained.

By Uma B

Jul 24, 2019

Really good content and easy to learn

By Kewal P

Jun 17, 2017

Great Insights into agile principals

By Carmen M G

Dec 3, 2018

A wide view of agile project mana

By George N

Apr 7, 2021

Fantastic course

By Mahmoud K

Nov 4, 2020

Very insightful

By Tahir M

Jun 7, 2020

Overall the content was good and well delivered. I felt that Week 3 could have been broken up into topics better. The there was a lot of content to test in Week 3 quiz and then it was hard to see how it matched back to what we had learnt. Week 4 assignment had almost nothing to do with what had been learnt in the previous three weeks as it was focused on business model and narrative rather than putting agile into practice.

By Prachi M

Sep 26, 2020

I planned to do only one course in this specialization. But the courses are not made very modular or independent. The instructor kept referring to other courses / materials (which I haven't done or don't intend to do).

By VITOR T M

Oct 30, 2020

3 stars are not related to the course itself, but with the peer-review aspect. It doesn't work, unfortunately.

By Anders L

Feb 2, 2017

Some of the SCRUM, XP & Agile Practices can be better explained. I have expected a few more things here.

By Elisa N

Jan 27, 2021

this course was a lot of repetition after taking all the other courses in the specializations.

By muhnnad a

Oct 19, 2020

its need to be more Interactive , thanks for all .

By Alicia A

Nov 3, 2016

Great methodology, timing and very good teacher.

By Lisa G

Apr 29, 2018

I think it could of been more practical

By Frank H

Jun 7, 2017

too much theory

By Ashlea W

Jul 30, 2020

This course had helpful concepts, however felt like it could have been covered in 50% less of time. It seemed a little too closely tied to the other modules, rather than a course that can be taken in isolation. The scribbling over the top of slides was illegible and distracting.

By YASIR A

Dec 8, 2020

If you asked me what did I learn from this course then I would find it difficult to answer that question, the course is so forgettable and not worth the time honestly.

By Daniel A K

Jun 15, 2020

Too slow to progress..

By Thomas F

Aug 23, 2020

Incredibly difficult course due to presentation style. The instructor needs to be more clear and concise. Also, just pure video only does not make this course easy to take. reading material would greatly help. I would not reccomend.

By John A

Sep 8, 2020

I want to withdraw or unenroll from this course. how do i do that, please?