Chevron Left
Back to Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes by California Institute of the Arts

4.9
172 ratings
29 reviews

About the Course

This course is focused on the application of the early UX research to actual user interfaces: the creation of wireframes, high-fidelity mockups, and clickable prototypes. Along the way we will also discuss: - Responsive web design and mobile web challenges - Mobile-first approach - Web typography - The relationship between design and programming and whether it is important to know how to code - The different web technologies that make the web work, such as HTML, CSS, JavaScript, server-side coding, and databases. This course is the continuation of the course Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture, in which students completed the first half of a large scale project—developing a comprehensive plan for a complex website. If you are intending to complete the assignments in this course to earn a certificate you must complete the Strategy and Information Architecture course first so you have the materials and data needed to begin creating wireframes and mockups in this course. This is the fourth and last course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Top reviews

LH

Dec 04, 2019

I loved this course! So many useful tips and lessons were packed into the last four weeks, I would highly recommend other students interesting in UX/UI to check this one out!

XL

Nov 03, 2019

Very well structured content, very good course.\n\nI hope the content of the course was a little harder, it's a little too easy even for absolute beginners like me.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 29 Reviews for Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes

By Cate S

Apr 09, 2019

Incredible course! If you're looking to get into UX design you have to take this!!

By Rodrigo J

Apr 01, 2019

Instructor feedback would be really appreciated!

By Eleni-Angela V

Dec 27, 2018

Very nice course! I really enjoyed it and learned a lot! I learned how to think and what process to follow to create a website! The professor was excellent! Nice lectures and presentations, with simple examples straight to the point.

By Hasan S

Apr 09, 2019

very good course for UX and UI Designer

By Naveen P 1

Apr 08, 2019

good

By Tatevik G

Apr 15, 2019

Now I have Portfolio and big experience due to this course , Highly recommend !!!

By ALKESH

Dec 06, 2018

awesome

By Juangui J

Apr 16, 2019

It's an extremely hands on course, you get to design a complete website (mobile friendly), starting from defining your strategy and objectives, creating user personas, defining requirements, exploring and refining design choices, and finally you will generate a clickable prototype.

The use of whitespace and typography is also introduced, as well as some of the lasts trends in layout design.

By Carlos G G

Jul 16, 2019

Enchanted with the content of the course, 100% recommended!

By Kelly M

Aug 27, 2019

Fantastic course!

By Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

By Ankita R

Aug 29, 2019

It is really a very nice and helpful course. This UX design specialization is a must for all UX design beginners.

By William N G

Jun 11, 2019

Thanks a lot

By Nicolas B

Jun 12, 2019

I learn a great deal of subjects during this course, this final course brought all the work together and see your prototype live paid off.

By Wesley A d S M

Jun 15, 2019

Very good!

By Manasi H

Nov 17, 2019

Great course and very well thought out by Professor Roman Jastor!

By Abigail A

Dec 12, 2019

Great course, especially combined to complete the series I was able to have an entire project.

Thank you

By Laura M

Sep 29, 2019

Great Course! Absolutely loved it! Made me a better UX Designer.

By Lucas H

Dec 04, 2019

I loved this course! So many useful tips and lessons were packed into the last four weeks, I would highly recommend other students interesting in UX/UI to check this one out!

By Christina

Nov 03, 2019

Good course, the example of perfectly organized information and easy study process. Informative and easy to understand videos and other materials, external links and advices. Quick support on forums is also a valuable thing. Thanks a lot to CalArt members who created this course.

By Xinzi L

Nov 03, 2019

Very well structured content, very good course.

I hope the content of the course was a little harder, it's a little too easy even for absolute beginners like me.

By Sidia C

Nov 07, 2019

Amazing course. Gives you everything you need to get a good foundation of knowledge in this field and offers many great resources.

By Joseph B

Nov 07, 2019

a brilliant course, you get all the basic information that you need to start in UX/UI, thank you so much!

By sami s a

Dec 06, 2019

great course

By Robin O

Apr 02, 2019

Well-taught and interesting insight from this course. Would recommend!