Chevron Left
Back to Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes by California Institute of the Arts

4.9
stars
660 ratings
154 reviews

About the Course

This course is focused on the application of the early UX research to actual user interfaces: the creation of wireframes, high-fidelity mockups, and clickable prototypes. Along the way we will also discuss: - Responsive web design and mobile web challenges - Mobile-first approach - Web typography - The relationship between design and programming and whether it is important to know how to code - The different web technologies that make the web work, such as HTML, CSS, JavaScript, server-side coding, and databases. This course is the continuation of the course Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture, in which students completed the first half of a large scale project—developing a comprehensive plan for a complex website. If you are intending to complete the assignments in this course to earn a certificate you must complete the Strategy and Information Architecture course first so you have the materials and data needed to begin creating wireframes and mockups in this course. This is the fourth and last course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Top reviews

KE
Apr 20, 2020

This class balances theoretical knowledge and technical skills. I love that it covered everything from target audience strategy and design trends to code and wireframing instruction.

AT
Oct 7, 2020

Interesting course. Just the right amount of challenge. I liked seeing the two students show their progress as the course went along, this gave a peek into what we're expected to do.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 156 Reviews for Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes

By Deepakshi V

Jun 24, 2020

it was great

By sami s a

Dec 6, 2019

great course

By William N G

Jun 11, 2019

Thanks a lot

By Rusamijan P

May 24, 2019

Great course

By Olga T

Jun 2, 2021

Best course

By nathaly b

Sep 22, 2020

Excellent!!

By Vaibhav A

Aug 5, 2020

Excellent!

By Wesley A d S M

Jun 15, 2019

Very good!

By Renato R S M

Jul 4, 2021

Amazing

By trung n

May 31, 2021

awesome

By Linh D N

May 6, 2020

Great !

By ALKESH

Dec 6, 2018

awesome

By Shristy S

Nov 20, 2020

GOOD

By Tushar T

Nov 18, 2020

Good

By Naveen P 1

Apr 8, 2019

good

By VIVEK Y

Nov 16, 2020

Ok

By Julia L

Feb 22, 2021

I finished the whole speacialization. The two last courses are the best if you already have some knowlege on UX/UI. You get the chance to actually work on a longer, guided project. You get some feedback from the peer reviwed assignments, although most people don`t seem to put much effort on reviewing other`s projects. Having the two real life students projects to follow, was one of the best features of the course for me, as it helps to get a better idea of what to do on your on project.

The thing that I missed the most though, is guidence on what to do next after finishing the specialization. It would be great to have some guidence on how to build a portifolio to be able to actually get started on UX/UI, even if it was just a theory class. Indication of what courses you can do next, in or out coursera, would also help a lot.

By Syeda R

Sep 19, 2021

This is a wonderful course that gave me a great tool to move forward in the world of UX/UI.

If there is only one small set-back about this course, which is the peer review process. A lot of times the reviews feels incorrect, without effective feed-back and hastily done. It is important for a beginner to receive accurate feedback (both good and bad based on their work) to effectively know where they stand. May be besides peers every project was checked also by at least one instructor, things could have been improved exponentially.

In any ways, I am grateful to Coursera to provide this wonderful platform for millions of students like me to learn a new skill at such a cheaper price.

By Art O

Aug 24, 2021

It was an excellent course designed for people at all levels of experience, stuctured with clear progression to an achievable project. I feel that there are only some subtle hints that this series was produuced a couple years back and feel that remote learning needs to stay current and responsive.

By Prameet A

Jul 29, 2020

I had fun and the course is really amazing no doubts.

but I am unhappy with the experience I had.

Over the course of this entire specialization, I have flagged so many peer submissions for plagiarism. It's really disgusting to see how people can stoop so low to get a certificate for their resume.

By Martha A

Apr 22, 2020

I really enjoy the structure of these classes. I would have liked to learn a bit more about the different kinds of prototype software. However, I did learn much more about the concept and strategy portion than I had expected to. This class was definitely worth taking.

By Barbara A M

Aug 1, 2020

I really like the class and the content. the only thing is that it would be good to actually get review or a critic of your work by people who actually know and can explain their criticism. Otherwise, classes are cool.

By Jiaying W

Jul 7, 2021

Why can't we decide our own project topic instead of being required to work on a restaurant one? Hope future students can have more freedom to chose their own project topic

By Lindsay M

Jul 2, 2021

I really enjoyed the creative side of this course. Felt a little demotivated when I reached site mapping, but pushed through and it was so worth it!

By Hisyam N

Oct 1, 2020

I found a lot of cheating, such as plagiarism using other people's work, I hope the staff or admin can be more assertive