Chevron Left
Back to Operations Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Operations Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
3,284 ratings
613 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top reviews

JH

Aug 12, 2016

This module is really good for those of us who need to plan strategically ahead. It helps answer a lot of questions that business leaders will grapple with as they try to look ahead in the business.

SG

Feb 21, 2016

This course was a definite improvement from the Customer Analytics course. All three instructors were on point. A special mention for you Sergei. Your portions were the most fun to explore. Thanks.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 590 Reviews for Operations Analytics

By Shubhankar P

Feb 19, 2019

Amazing course, and really informative!

By John T

Feb 04, 2019

Great hands on examples that I'm already starting to use in my job now.

By Mirna O

Feb 25, 2019

Wonderful Course, I learned a lot!

By Muhammad H

Jan 18, 2019

The awesome effort by the Wharton Business School, Thanks to Wharton Business School & all the concerns & professors, who put their efforts in this course.

By Raimundo G

Feb 21, 2019

Interesting introduction course to basic analytic tools

By Andrea M

Nov 05, 2016

I think that this course has turned out to be too much "basic" according to my education. I believe that it was too much Excel-oriented (with really basic Excel notion).

By 阮心宇

Dec 12, 2018

very excellent course

By Christian F P

Dec 15, 2018

Exciting!

By hemantlokras

Dec 02, 2018

A very informative course .Need for references to develop strong sense of decision making

By Francis D

Dec 03, 2018

Excellent class, learned a lot on decision trees, simulation and optimization. Thanks to all three Professors. You make it easy to learn

By ROBS J

Dec 26, 2018

love it

By Manasvee M K

Dec 28, 2018

great

By Niraj A

Jan 15, 2019

A very well structured course. Thank you Coursera

By Shashikesh M

Dec 31, 2018

Great course with great amount of learning. worth to try.

By Yuri P

Jan 01, 2019

Curso básico, que da buenas ideas!

By Asad M

Jan 03, 2019

Great course for learning and learn about simulations tools for determining future forecasts.

By Joaquín C M

Jan 03, 2019

Very intuitive and useful. They show you how to use practical tools and in a easy manner. I have enjoyed so much.

By Daniel C

Feb 18, 2019

An Amazing course with amazing teachers! Thank you UPenn!

By Kevin S L

Feb 17, 2019

This has helped make this more palatable for me. I now get the formulas and their application, how they all work together

By Yashodadevi V

Feb 21, 2019

a very concise and carefully planned syllabus. thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. It gave me such a boost to my confidence.

By DOROTHY S

Feb 25, 2019

Amazing course. Great learning from the course especially for beginners.

By Lin D

Feb 27, 2019

Very well structured content, all instructors have provided thorough explanation on the content section, highly recommend.

By Sasha C

Mar 23, 2019

I learned a lot. I recommend to do it!

By Andrés P B

Mar 03, 2019

Amazing knowledge and fantastic tools to improve analytics skills!

By Allan K

Feb 10, 2019

Very well explained methods, using simple explanation with excel, it makes possible to put the knowledge into practice.