Chevron Left
Back to Operations Analytics

Operations Analytics, University of Pennsylvania

4.7
2,918 ratings
554 reviews

About this Course

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top reviews

By JH

Aug 12, 2016

This module is really good for those of us who need to plan strategically ahead. It helps answer a lot of questions that business leaders will grapple with as they try to look ahead in the business.

By SG

Feb 21, 2016

This course was a definite improvement from the Customer Analytics course. All three instructors were on point. A special mention for you Sergei. Your portions were the most fun to explore. Thanks.

Filter by:

531 Reviews

By John Hanzhang Ye

Mar 23, 2019

love the last two weeks on actual analysis using Excel

By Sasha Castro

Mar 23, 2019

I learned a lot. I recommend to do it!

By Kaustubh Chandrashekhar Dalvi

Mar 16, 2019

The practical approach of teaching with the help of ms excel makes us understand the problem in much better way. I feel much more confident now with tips & tricks I learn through this course.

By 刘峰

Mar 15, 2019

Many thanks to the professor for his knowledge and practical teaching of digital analysis and decision support in the operational process. Let me apply these skills not only in theory but also in practical work. Thanks again!

By Jerry D Reed

Mar 14, 2019

Week 1 professor did a decent job in explaining the material for the course. He also provided word for word slides which was critical for studying given we are not in a face to face scenario in which questions and answers can be done in real time.

Week 2 should have followed the word for word slide approach.

The quality of instruction is less captivating/ less engaging than I would have expected from Ivy League Instructors.

By Akshit Agarwal

Mar 14, 2019

Great course, highly recommended!

By Phoebe Xu

Mar 10, 2019

Really appreciate the effort from the lecturers. I have learnt a lot of operational problems and how to solve them in a optimal way.

By Lucas Felipe de Oliveira Santos

Mar 06, 2019

Exceptionally useful, the concepts and tools learned in this course are absolutely instantly applicable, you can just finish the course and start putting it into practice in real world business problems. Awesome teachers, by the way!

By surya chaitanya

Mar 05, 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE FOR BEGINEERS, THIS COURSE IS ALL ABOUT DECISION MAKING IN DIFFERENT SETTINGS, AS EACH PROGRESSES THE COURSE MATERIAL TURNS VERY MUCH INTREASTING. ALL THE PROFESSORS ARE GREAT AT EXPLAING EVERY DETAIL FOR AWESOME UNDERSTANDING

By Andrés Perea Baena

Mar 03, 2019

Amazing knowledge and fantastic tools to improve analytics skills!