Chevron Left
Back to Operations Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Operations Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
4,515 ratings
869 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top reviews

GC
Jul 1, 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

EW
Apr 26, 2020

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 845 Reviews for Operations Analytics

By Diego T B

Apr 25, 2020

Very insightful course. I really enjoy it. Very simple, very useful. Just the perfect examples for you to keep learning.

By Rameet G

Feb 4, 2019

Really good overview & applications of Analytics on Operations. Nice set of problem sets also that clarify the concepts.

By Allan K

Feb 10, 2019

Very well explained methods, using simple explanation with excel, it makes possible to put the knowledge into practice.

By Ram S

Aug 9, 2016

Exceptional tutors teaching every step of the complex calculations. Was a great experience learning from the masters..

By Mohamed F

Apr 18, 2016

great Course , i have learned so much from it , and helped a lot in my job

highly recommended for all OP field seekers

By Janam B

Jun 9, 2016

I extremely like way they explain the content. I understood it very well. Can't thank enough. You guys are wonderful.

By Bryan H

Mar 24, 2018

Good foundation for operational analytics. Well presented with good examples that I can use immediately. Thank you!

By Karthik R G

Apr 10, 2020

Awesome course to learn Operations and with in-depth practical examples and practice problems. You will love this !

By Yuzheng A

Jul 19, 2017

I really love this course!!! I really enjoy the learning process of using Solver and DATA ANALYTICS TOOLS in excel!

By Gunjal J

Oct 4, 2019

It was a very good course which touched upon all the basics and the explanation done by professors is commendable.

By Nilima P

Apr 18, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The professors helped to understand the difficult concepts with simple examples.

By Joaquín C M

Jan 3, 2019

Very intuitive and useful. They show you how to use practical tools and in a easy manner. I have enjoyed so much.

By Kenya A R

Nov 23, 2017

I absolutely loved this course!!! Easy to follow. I can say that I'm ready for more operations analytics classes!

By Guruprasad D

Feb 28, 2018

The Course is Very Structured from Week one to Week four which helped me understand the concepts fast and easy.

By Aleimar V

Dec 22, 2019

Amazing lecturers who knows how to clearly explain complex ideas into simple and understandable knowledge.

11/10

By jeetendra s p

Mar 4, 2020

It is start with basics and lectures are focus on practical knowledge even every faculty has more experience.

By Aditya S

Sep 7, 2018

Delivery of lectures was in a fluid manner. The Quiz questions need to be challenging and detailed case based.

By Arjun P R

Jan 30, 2018

Exposes you to a very interesting and more importantly useful side of business analytics. Great for beginners!

By Minna H

May 12, 2017

Excellent course, superb speakers, concrete enough examples and the teaching method just marvelous. Thank you!

By Jia-Yiing L

Sep 22, 2019

Course is well-structured with examples and practices for students to feel comfortable of the course content.

By Anket G

Oct 13, 2018

Very good course, lots of new things to learn. This course change my perspective to take decisions in future.

By Mehran N

Jun 12, 2020

Very well developed and explained course. Calculations for problems were nicely demonstrated and explained.

By stephen1993

Apr 16, 2016

The course content is very systematic and compelling, offers course slide can save you A lot of time indeed

By shubhangi P M

Sep 27, 2019

Good Course and learned new analytical concepts and analytical models which will help for decision making.

By José A R O

Sep 4, 2018

Los casos practicos del curso ayudaron mucho a comprender mejor el planteamiento de los problemas. Gracias